We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another disappointing Station property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another disappointing Station property”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

As others have mentioned, the non-optional resort amenity fee is absurd. I believe all of the Station Casinos properties have this fee, and they've had it for a while now, but it's still an absurd nearly-hidden cost. Our room had 2 queen beds, but no sofa, loveseat, or chair. Just one chair at the desk.
Double doors to the bathroom area and a water closet inside the bathroom area and none of those doors had locks.
No microwave, no fridge, no in-room coffee maker. Paper thin walls. Hardly a resort, IMHO.
Credit card charge submitted as soon as you make the reservation. E-mail confirmation that doesn't include the expected final charges (every other place I stay does it better). Station Casinos just come off looking very greedy in my book.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    659
    350
    121
    66
    63
See reviews for
215
414
65
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from staying 4 days at Green Valley. We stayed ther as it was close to relatives we were visiting. Hotel was nice but there were a few annoyances. Room wasn't ready until after 5pm for check in which was a little bit of a pain. Then the fuse is the bathroom blew out. Housekeeping sent up maintenance who ignored the "do not disturb" light and walked in while my wife was in the shower. I don't think I have stayed in a hotel where that has happened. Outside of that it is a nice resort with a beautiful pool area and great spa. The food is OK and there is a food court with a Fatburger, Sandwhich shop and Coffee Bean. The other thing that really is annoying is this $25 resort fee that doesn't even include wifi. They should just add $25 to the room price and call a spade a spade. That being said and now knowing how it works, I would probably stay there again when we visit our relatives

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

LOCATION:- When U wanna live it up in Vegas luxury but U wanna be away from d "noise" of d Strip, GVR is the best option and is about 15 mins away from Strip on I-15(?). Family friendly
environment, esp pool area is much less crowded n more family oriented than Strip hotels.

ROOM:- I had a Suite for $50 upgrade. It was much bigger than d normal room. Very quiet. Very luxurious bathroom. His n hers wardrobe. Big sofa in living room, unfortunately d Suite is a studio, so when one is sleeping, U can't turn d TV on.

ATTRACTIONS:- Feast Buffet is perennially voted one of d best buffets in Vegas (rightly so), n I went there often for Bfast or Lunch. 6 cooking stations, including Chinese, Italian, BBQ n Dessert. Great ice cream section includes Sugar-free Ice cream. My mother has diabetes so
she esp loved how U can order thick sugar-free milkshakes. Be kind, pay for good service & tip d ice cream counter staff if U feel its warranted.

Food Court in casino area has a few good fast food options. GVR is in d suburb of Henderson, with a Whole Foods n a Cheesecake Factory just across d road from d hotel, if U dont wanna go far.

SERVICE:-Very good service & friendly in all departments. Reception was excellent. Valet parking guys were reli friendly n efficient.

CONCLUSION: D cliche "Home Away from Home" is fitting for GVR. Next time Im in
Vegas again, GVR will definitely be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a great off the strip jewel! Rooms are beautifully appointed, extremely spacious, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom a spa experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their website offers amazing deals. This is a remarkable resort for a bargain price. The only negative is that they allow smoking in the bar area. I was impressed with the overall hotel experience and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Overall, nice hotel, pretty quiet, relatively smoke free (for Vegas). Main negative is the "free" wi-fi that is included as part of the $24 resort fee. I could never connect with an ipad, the connection icon just kept trying. However, for an additional $17, you can connect to the "fast" wi-fi. So, they are really asking for $30 (24 hours) plus for something that works well and is free many places. I felt like I had stepped back in time to what wi-fi was like 8-9 years ago. They need to address this issue--it comes across like a scam..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Green Valley ranch for a business conference and found the resort very comfortable and easy to get around. The room was very nice and spacious, and nicely decorated. Plenty of places to eat in the resort and around it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I really like this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights in September 2012. We had flown from the UK to Los Angeles and had stayed there 2 nights then drove over to GVR in Henderson.

We couldn't get checked in at first, but it's a small property by Vegas standards and they kindly took our bags at a desk beside check in and we headed off to the buffet. They offered to call us when the room was ready, however we didn't want to use our UK mobiles so declined. We had brunch (really good and price very reasonable), then went back and got checked in. We booked a deal for $160 for 2 nights called 'dinner and a movie' - included $50 dining credit and 2 movie tickets.

We also had breakfast and then a dinner using our dining credit during our stay.

The room - it was so nice. We overlooked the pool. The full length window (which looked like a french door) was very European in style, as was the bathroom. We really liked it. Only thing we found odd was the way they had mixed the border tiles in the bathroom, maybe just not to my taste, I guess they were just trying to be different.

The pool - fantastic. Large, fake beach which was nice. Loungers were lovely with chenille covers in nice bright colours. Very comfy and plenty of towels available. Also some water and cups available at the towel booth. Nice touch. There was a wedding when we were there and we saw the guests arriving all dressed up. What a lovely spot for the event!

The District - we enjoyed having this outdoor area to wander around in the evening after dinner. We had outside drinks at Al's Garage on both nights.

Casino - reasonable size and had everything we wanted.

Other eateries - although we didn't try anything other than the buffet, there was reasonable choice. The Italian place (Terra Verde?) had a good deal on for lunch I think, but we never managed to try it.

Area - good area if you like a bit of shopping. Away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas but close to the interstate if you have a car.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.