We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFFORDABLE VEGAS LUXURY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE VEGAS LUXURY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

LOCATION:- When U wanna live it up in Vegas luxury but U wanna be away from d "noise" of d Strip, GVR is the best option and is about 15 mins away from Strip on I-15(?). Family friendly
environment, esp pool area is much less crowded n more family oriented than Strip hotels.

ROOM:- I had a Suite for $50 upgrade. It was much bigger than d normal room. Very quiet. Very luxurious bathroom. His n hers wardrobe. Big sofa in living room, unfortunately d Suite is a studio, so when one is sleeping, U can't turn d TV on.

ATTRACTIONS:- Feast Buffet is perennially voted one of d best buffets in Vegas (rightly so), n I went there often for Bfast or Lunch. 6 cooking stations, including Chinese, Italian, BBQ n Dessert. Great ice cream section includes Sugar-free Ice cream. My mother has diabetes so
she esp loved how U can order thick sugar-free milkshakes. Be kind, pay for good service & tip d ice cream counter staff if U feel its warranted.

Food Court in casino area has a few good fast food options. GVR is in d suburb of Henderson, with a Whole Foods n a Cheesecake Factory just across d road from d hotel, if U dont wanna go far.

SERVICE:-Very good service & friendly in all departments. Reception was excellent. Valet parking guys were reli friendly n efficient.

CONCLUSION: D cliche "Home Away from Home" is fitting for GVR. Next time Im in
Vegas again, GVR will definitely be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    415
    144
    74
    75
See reviews for
251
475
78
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a great off the strip jewel! Rooms are beautifully appointed, extremely spacious, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom a spa experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their website offers amazing deals. This is a remarkable resort for a bargain price. The only negative is that they allow smoking in the bar area. I was impressed with the overall hotel experience and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Overall, nice hotel, pretty quiet, relatively smoke free (for Vegas). Main negative is the "free" wi-fi that is included as part of the $24 resort fee. I could never connect with an ipad, the connection icon just kept trying. However, for an additional $17, you can connect to the "fast" wi-fi. So, they are really asking for $30 (24 hours) plus for something that works well and is free many places. I felt like I had stepped back in time to what wi-fi was like 8-9 years ago. They need to address this issue--it comes across like a scam..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Green Valley ranch for a business conference and found the resort very comfortable and easy to get around. The room was very nice and spacious, and nicely decorated. Plenty of places to eat in the resort and around it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I really like this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights in September 2012. We had flown from the UK to Los Angeles and had stayed there 2 nights then drove over to GVR in Henderson.

We couldn't get checked in at first, but it's a small property by Vegas standards and they kindly took our bags at a desk beside check in and we headed off to the buffet. They offered to call us when the room was ready, however we didn't want to use our UK mobiles so declined. We had brunch (really good and price very reasonable), then went back and got checked in. We booked a deal for $160 for 2 nights called 'dinner and a movie' - included $50 dining credit and 2 movie tickets.

We also had breakfast and then a dinner using our dining credit during our stay.

The room - it was so nice. We overlooked the pool. The full length window (which looked like a french door) was very European in style, as was the bathroom. We really liked it. Only thing we found odd was the way they had mixed the border tiles in the bathroom, maybe just not to my taste, I guess they were just trying to be different.

The pool - fantastic. Large, fake beach which was nice. Loungers were lovely with chenille covers in nice bright colours. Very comfy and plenty of towels available. Also some water and cups available at the towel booth. Nice touch. There was a wedding when we were there and we saw the guests arriving all dressed up. What a lovely spot for the event!

The District - we enjoyed having this outdoor area to wander around in the evening after dinner. We had outside drinks at Al's Garage on both nights.

Casino - reasonable size and had everything we wanted.

Other eateries - although we didn't try anything other than the buffet, there was reasonable choice. The Italian place (Terra Verde?) had a good deal on for lunch I think, but we never managed to try it.

Area - good area if you like a bit of shopping. Away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas but close to the interstate if you have a car.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A recent business trip brought me back to the Green Valley Ranch, and while it was a good stay, it was not as great as it was in 2011. First off, I asked to change rooms because the east wing ground floor room smelled like stale cigarette smoke! (It is a non-smoking hotel)
My husband and I were moved to the 5th floor in the west wing. The group rate did not include a strip view room, but we surprisingly were given a room that faced the hills and had a large balcony! Very nice.
Not so nice for me is the contemporary decor of the west wing. I really loved the upscale elegant, hacienda style decor that the rooms in the east wing as well as throughout the hotel has! Oh well, I wasn't about to change rooms again just because of the decor.

The grounds of the hotel and the pool and spa area remain outstanding! My favorite pool is the tranquil one at the spa. One other special touch to this hotel is the small vineyard that you can stroll through on the way to the spa. Very unique for the desert!

Lastly, I really appreciate all the great amenities at the Green Valley Ranch. Excellent restaurants, gaming, movie theater and shopping make it a good choice when considering a Vegas hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydesville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I love Las Vegas. The food, the shows, the Strip. But it can get a bit too boisterous and crazy. Green Valley is a great option. 10-15 minutes from the Strip with beautiful rooms, helpful staff, and a pool with great views down into Vegas. They have a Casino if you still want to gamble but the reason I like it here is the quiet. I can still get to the large Strip casinos and restaurants quickly, but come back to a peaceful vista, above average spa, and shop within walking distance (the District). Not bad.

Room Tip: You might want to park in the garage closest to the end of the Hotel and use your key card to get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.