We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow... exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wow... exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was great. The room was amazing... get the Geneva Suite... we had a pool table in our room as well as a bar and a full size living room and dining room. And a his and hers full size master bathrooms. Wow, so amazing! The casino was more fun to play in too, vs. the other casinos on the strip. We got more play out of the machines here. Would go back again!

Room Tip: Geneva Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    429
    146
    75
    76
See reviews for
257
484
78
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was there for a conference the room was very nice large beautiful bathroom. I did not get to check the amenities but the facility looked very good. It is a bit far from the strip but they do have a shuttle

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Green Valley so I could run a local marathon. The room was nice and spacious and the views were great. ALL the staff were wonderful!!! The spa was nice. We ate at the feast buffet, it was standard fair. There were a lot of dining options and I loved how close it was to the whole foods. This is a nice resort and if you are staying in Henderson, a nice choice. Not being a gambler, I can't comment on that piece but the facilities were clean and not too smoky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a great place to see a concert or a show. Smallish venue at the Green Valley Ranch Hotel and Spa located in Henderson. If you get the chance you should go see Michael Grimm on a Saturday night. Can't beat the $5.00 dollar cover charge to listen to some good tunes! The place is not huge but there was enough area in front of the tables close to the stage where you could dance if you were in the mood. Fair drink prices and the sound and lighting were really good too! We stayed at another casino in Vegas and took a cab to and from and cost us approx $40 each way and was def. worth it and would do it again! Rock on!!

Room Tip: Enjoy a show while visiting this hotel/casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent three nights here. It is big, but beautiful. All of the staff were very friendly. The pool looked great, but we did not have time to try it out. The hotel was very peaceful and quiet. We definitely will stay again. We came to visit family who live in Henderson and this hotel was perfect for us and more than we expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Far from the strip and its best that way. Sleeping there is so good! The pool area is contemporary and very posh, a comfortable place to be, love the gigantic day bed and the awesome pool. In my opinion if you like luxury, quality, a serene, quaint and peaceful place, this is the best place to stay in Vegas. If you want excitement you can just go to the Las Vegas strip with the shuttle, but last one is at 4pm so you are on your own coming back, plan $30 by taxi, to come back. Yes some comments say you can get lost, but it is not that complicated. The service is friendly everywhere even the shuttle driver. Beautiful view all around. I felt right at home, just love the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It's a beautiful hotel but its just sooo big!! When I arrived, nobody helped me with all my luggage (I had a lot) and my room was in the East tower (there are 2 towers) and my room was just sooooo farrrr!! And my card demagnetized 2 times and when it does that, the lobby is far so you need to have time lol. And its REALLY easy to get lost!! I travel a lot and Ive never seen an hotel that complicated.
Room was good though, I have nothing to say, it was clean and nice, bed was comfortable. I had the most simplest room and had the view of the highway lol but it was still nice.
They have a lot of restaurants, bars and a casino. I was not imprest with the casino (there is a small food court in the casino which is nice) and I went to the feast buffet (its only 20$) and was not imprest either lol. But I heard the other restaurants was great.
I went to Vegas before and for restaurants and casino, there is much better, but its still nice they have all that.
Pool is nice and there is a lot of place where you can hang out outside. Its really well done.
The hotel is the middle of everything! You have to pay about 20-30$ to go in town. (this is what the taxi driver told me)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.