We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta Love the Green Valley Ranch Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Orange, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Gotta Love the Green Valley Ranch Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

My family stayed at the Green Valley Ranch Resort during Memorial Day weekend, and we had a excellent stay! The strip was crazy busy that weekend, and we were relieved that we were away from all of that at the Green Valley Ranch. Love the ranch style and decor of the hotel, and our pool and strip view room was pleasing in taste and comfort. We enjoyed several of their lovely pools, the spa pool which was serene, and of course their famous beach pool which is a crowd pleaser. Another appealing aspect of this hotel is the outdoor shopping center that is adjacent to it. There is a nice mix of restaurants and shops, and if you need more to do, there is a movie theater inside the hotel and a food court. Our best bargain was their excellent breakfast buffet which was only $4.99 a person! If you go for a late breakfast, they bring out the lunch buffet which makes it an even better deal. Overall we had a great time at the Green Valley Ranch, and I think it is an excellent off-the-strip choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    659
    349
    120
    66
    63
See reviews for
214
413
65
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

First of all, we live in Las Vegas and have wanted to stay at a local resort. Sadly, most of the locations are far outside of our price range. GVR was an amazing deal and the room included 2 tickets to their breakfast buffet which was delicious. The location is ideal for people that don't want to be stuck in the traffic and chaos of the Strip. The rooms were huge and elegant. The pool was relaxing and has a small sandy beach that is perfect for little kids. The restaurants are great and the theater is also nearby. I would stay at this resort again in a heartbeat. It also provides a beautiful view of the Las Vegas valley.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I attended a conference at GVR, had never stayed anywhere but the strip. It was a totally different experience, away from crowds and seedy aspects of the strip, luxurious, easier to get in and out of, etc. Still a short cab ride from the strip, and of course has a pretty good casino (I'm not much of a gambler), and several very good restaurants and bars, sand beach pool, great spa, all the big hotel stuff.
A much better option - and better value - for anyone wanting to get out for golf or seeing the surrounding areas of LV. Check-in, general service levels were excellent - much better than fighting the crowds on the strip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I loved GVR. I went with a few buddies to GVR. The buffet was a great value and the rooms were also very good. Hotel staff were friendly. Although not a complaint, I did wish it was easier to navigate from the casino to my room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was our first time to this location and are very pleased we found it. It is an easy arrival just off the freeway in Henderson. The surrounding city offers all the benefits of home while being away.
We brought our whole family and was amazed that the kids felt welcome and us parents felt like we were on an upscale vacation.
Great all around place for the pool, relaxing, restuarants, gaming, and the like.

Room Tip: The east wing had nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

GreenValley ranch has been a 2-3 time/year, 2 day stay for us for the past five years. The hotel quality has been exceptionally consistent. While about 8-10 miles from the Las Vegas strip the advantages are worth the rental car or easy to use shuttle. Check in is a snap compared to the brutal lines at most strip hotels. While the $25 resort fee may feel like a shocker you will feel it is well worth it for the included wifi, very well appointed health club and shuttle services. The buffet is above average for vegas and even has sea bass our favorite. The sports bar has great sandwich specials for $3-5. Rooms are above average size and well sound proofed. The pool area is large for the only 500 or so rooms so you dont have to fight for space.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The pool was fantastic, and our room was lovely. We enjoyed the restaurants, especially Hank's Steak House. Take advantage of the happy hour specials in the bar before dinner.

The only thing that we found confusing was the path you had to take from the hotel to the casino and restaurants. You had to travel down several winding hallways and then take an elevator. It seemed like a stange layout.

The staff throughout the hotel/casino was very helpful and friendly. We will return, despite the "resort fee" of $25 a night. This hotel and others like it need to incorporate the fee into their rates instead of playing the resort fee game with their customers. It is insulting.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.