We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit worn-but a great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   421 Astaire Dr, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A bit worn-but a great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Common areas seem to have been redone recently, but my room had seen some wear. Still- a good value for the price. Front desk staff terrific. Room was very quiet, which is very much appreciated - especially here in Las Vegas

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our team members were welcoming. We are lucky enough to be close enough to the strip but far enough away to be quieter. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our quiet and comfortable location. We look forward to your next visit to the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    99
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
109
94
56
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Jasmine and Mayra was so nice and sweet...They will give you the best service....If you don't believe me...call and ask for either one of them...and u will be amaze that there its still good service around these day.....thank you so much...Jasmine and Mayra...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us as well as other travelers with feedback regarding your positive experience with us. We are so thrilled you have such a comfortable stay and our team members were so welcoming. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team and our property. Mayra and Jasmine are amazing and we are blessed to have them as part of our team. As a team we pride ourselves on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having your next visit to the area, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottonwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

felt i was given the bait and switch on the room rate. applied for the aaa discount, but when I checked out it was the going rate. the counter staff said they would credit back may cc and did not know why it charged the full rate. I paid with cash so as not to place the room charge on my cc - it had already processed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. We do apologize for any rate confusion during your stay. We appreciate you bringing the AAA rate discrepancy so that we are able to take a look into it. We look forward to your next visit to the Henderson/Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel to be very well kept and well ran. The breakfast area was clean,the attendant kept things "fresh" & cleaned up. We had a ground floor room with an external entrance- a nice feature as we had a fair amount of camera equipment to load and unload daily. Every interaction with the hotel staff was very nice. This is also a good location, close to freeway. In our world, it's worth it to stay away from the strip traffic and crowding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff members; we truly have an amazing team. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our ground floor rooms are very popular, so glad you were able to enjoy your room! Breakfast being the most important meal of the day we are glad to hear you were able to enjoy it; the ladies do an amazing job of keeping everything tidy and stocked. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again, next time you are in the Las Vegas/Henderson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean and quiet. Friendly and professional staff. I love my bottom floor room. Parking is great and since I have a bottom floor room, my car is just outside the rear door from my room. I can always go out the front door for access to the lobby. Hot cookies @ 7pm. Easy access to restaurants, Boulder City, Hoover Dam, shopping. Very nice to sit by the pool in the evening. Thanks for the great stay.
Al

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff members; we truly have an amazing team. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our ground floor rooms are very popular, so glad you were able to enjoy your room as well as our evening cookies! Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again, next time you are in the Las Vegas/Henderson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel has it all.Fine dining of just about any venue is closeby. The staff here is excellent. Very friendly and helpfulll. I would recommend this hotel for your stay above all others! Food is served Monday thru Thursday evening. Breakfast served daily! Sunset station is within walking distance and the galleria mall just around the corner.

Room Tip: book well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. Thank you for comments on our nice staff, we truly have an amazing team. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy you were able to enjoy the amenties in the surrounding area as well our evening reception and breakfast. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again, next time you are in the Las Vegas/Henderson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I do some traveling and not as much as I used to. First of all I will say this, when every other hotel has a casino, one armed bandit, or something like that in Nevada, this one does not; and that scores big for me. I do not need nor enjoy being bombarded with gambling stuff as it is everywhere.

The front desk staff is friendly but not overly friendly and look as if they want to be there. The main lobby area is clean, neat, and cared for.

The room where I stayed was on the second floor. I have to say this, the elevator sounds like it is on its way out. No need to report this to the staff for two reasons-

1. It is loud and rattled when operated so it is obvious
2. Reporting it would do no good as there was probably nothing they could have done during my stay.

My room was comfortable but smelled musty due to either the air conditioner or the lack of use. However, with the AC unit running for a while it did clear up. The bed cover did have a note on it that it had just been washed so that was nice. It was nice they wash their bed covers and also, if it did in fact NEED a washing, once again, I do appreciate it. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the shower was hot and lots of pressure.

The room did look like it was remodeled so it was comfy. There is noting you can do about the guest upstairs that seem to be dancing in cinder block shoes but later I found out that there was a teen gymnastics meet in Vegas and many of the kids were staying there.

All things considered, I felt that this was a average stay and I would probably stay here again though be it that I do 2 things in Vegas, work and sleep.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle C, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. We are thrilled you were comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. We pride ourselves as a team on creating a positive experience for our guests and it warms us to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again, next time you are in the Las Vegas/Henderson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson

Address: 421 Astaire Dr, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas/Henderson. Step outside the fast pace of Las Vegas by staying in the Henderson area, close to Lake Mead but still within reach of everything offered by the ‘Entertainment Capital of the World.’ The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson is adjacent to Sunset Station Casino, and located just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the UNLV Sam Boyd Stadium. Enjoy the Lake Mead Recreational Area near our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson. Experience the same 24-hour action as the famous Las Vegas Strip, but in a more relaxed area. Our hotel in Las Vegas/Henderson also puts you within reach of Lake Las Vegas, featuring concerts, world-class golf and more. Discover the other side of Las Vegas at the Red Rock Canyon or go hiking or snow skiing at nearby Mount Charleston. The famous Hoover Dam is only about 20 minutes away. Our guests enjoy an added bonus with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet every morning and our Complimentary Managers Reception (Monday-Thursday) featuring an assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres, beer, wine and soda. Treat yourself with our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies served every evening! In town for business? Enjoy all the amenities you require to make your business trip a success. Complimentary wifi available throughout the hotel. Our fully equipped business center is available for use 24 hours a day. Print, scan and fax capabilities are all complimentary. Complimentary airport and local Shuttle Service is available for your convenience. On the weekends, enjoy a complimentary shuttle run to the Las Vegas Strip! We want to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas-Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.