We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina

Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina
10740 S. Eastern Ave. #155, Henderson, NV 89052
(702) 454.0104
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 548 restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Horizon ridge PKWY
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Best restaurant in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When I first visited Bratalian I was so impressed with the service, quality of food, price, atmosphere, and ambiance that I now eat there 3-4 times a week. If you are looking for a family run restaurant with exceptional food created by an award winning chef, and at prices that are half of what you would pay on the Las Vegas strip then you found a 'jewel in the desert' here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    12
    3
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This restaurant was a wonderful surprise! This food is excellent and the portions are large. Sides are separate but the portions of those are huge as well. The staff treat you as if you were family. It's like eating in a European village cafe. You don't feel at all rushed, a pleasant difference from may restaurants. And it's away from the strip, which is always a plus if you spend much time in the Las Vegas area. We had a large group (8) and our food came out together, piping hot. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food with large portion size.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

I've dined here several times and haven't been disappointed yet. The food is well prepared and tastes do good. I enjoy the food, but end up taking some home because of the large portion size.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

A fairly new restaurant, Bratalian is getting a deserved reputation for good food at the high-middle price part of the market. The food was excellent, served very promptly and very hot. This restaurant offers a nice opportunity to dine away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas strip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Top Contributor
530 reviews 530 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Beware: large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This restaurant is owned by Carla Pellegrino of Rao and Bacio fame, but run by her sister and brother-in-law. She is in the kitchen while he is in the front and the only waiter the evening of our visit. The restaurant, formerly Chefs Palate, is small, but was very busy on this Monday evening. Fortunately we decided to only order entrees because the portion size is generous with most people departing with doggy bags in hand.

My wife's entrée was salmon in salsa al limone - a very large portion of moist salmon sitting on a humungous amount of sautéed spinach. I ordered pollo scarpariello - oven roasted half chicken, topped with sautéed red, yellow bell peppers, hot & sweet Italian sausage and hot cherry peppers. Both dishes emphasized high quality, fresh ingredients. Neither of us came close to finishing our meals so on our next visit, there will be one, we will likely share an appetizer and a single entrée. I used a restaurant.com gift certificate.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratalian Neapolitan Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.