We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Henderson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had originally booked to stay one night until we got settled into town. As we were moving from Reno, our furniture would be delayed by 5 days, we decided to stay for the remainder of the week based on the great friendly customer service by Alyse S. With neat and tidy rooms, a locals discount, free breakfast and warm cookies in the evening....this hotel is a great find!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. Moving can be such a pain in the neck especially if your furniture is delayed. Despite the set back, I am so glad that you were able enjoy your stay with us. We really take pride in our guest service and Alyse S. is one of the best. I will make sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again for filling out the review and staying with the Holiday Inn Express Henderson. We hope your move went as smooth as possible and Welcome to Las Vegas/Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    46
    17
    13
    3
See reviews for
66
52
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phelps, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Outstanding customer service,everyone there from the customer service staff ,to the lady at the breakfast bar,the room service staff,every one made us feel like an extended family.The freshly baked cookies at 7pm,the free breakfast bar,but above all,the smile from each and every staff member made us feel like home.This is the 3rd time at this hotel within the last 6 months,each weekly long stays and we are going back in June.Thank you to the lady at the customer service area who first wellcomed us and checked us in at the early hours of Jan.21st,to JJ at the customer service ,Katie,both Alyses,Carmen from the breakfast bar,Jorge,and ALL the rest of the staff that I am sorry can not recall names.And the maintenance man who brought me the hammer to fix my grand-daughter`s bike.Thank you all for your awesome service,you made us feel like home,like we are all a family.Sincerely,Sotiris and Mary A.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are at home. We really do strive for excellent customer service. And to hear you had such a great experience and you felt at home really is the icing on the cake. I cannot tell you how appreciative I am for the generous comments about the team we have here. I will most certainly pass along all your kind words and we will continue to do our best to impress guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and thank you so much for staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Henderson, NV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, NV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travel to the Vegas area on business frequently. This is the first (and usually only) place I stay. The location has easy access to the freeways, it's away from the tourists, the noise and the lights, and the staff are as friendly as I've ever met anywhere. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and many more so within a 5 minute drive. Forget something? A Wal-Mart is just around the corner. And they serve a Manager's Reception Tues, Wed, and Thurs evenings for the budget minded. Do yourself a favor and select this hotel when in the Vegas area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a descriptive review for our hotel. We are in a great location for any sort of travel with tons to do around us. I will definitely make sure to pass along the kind words about my team. They are really a fantastic group of people and I cannot express enough how appreciative we are of you, our guest! As always, thank you for "staying smart," with Holiday Inn Express in Henderson, NV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff here is so sweet and welcoming! The woman who does the breakfast bar worked so hard providing a yummy breakfast for my whole family, keeping it very clean and well stocked! Love the lobby with tables, high chairs, clean comfy couches, great size rooms, big bathrooms, great shower heads, the vending machines have great snacks at great prices. Cable, Internet, fridge and microwave came in very handy for us! We even put the crib in the bathroom at night so the baby could go to bed early...just a tip if your traveling with babies :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast bar attendants are hard workers. Hearing directly from guests that they are doing such an amazing job is so gratifying. I will make sure to pass that along and that they get recognized for their service. Thank you again for filling out the review and thank you for "staying smart," with Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Katie Schafer and her staff went the extra mile by providing us with top notch service. We intend to tell our relatives and friends as well, so they can schedule their future stay here. Some of the extra special things they did were: giving us cookies at 6:45 instead of having us wait until 7:00 to get them, asked us how our stay was before we checked out, and gave us bottled water when we were leaving.

Room Tip: Highest floor suits us the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a excellent review for out hotel. I am so thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team strives to make sure that every guest is taken care of and feels welcomed. We look forward to impressing your friends and family. We also hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the second time I have had extended stay at Holiday Inn express in Henderson Nevada. I have always been met with friendly and very professional staff. Housekeeping has kept my room in tip top shape and the front desk personnel have always been exemplary. I would like to personally thank JJ behind the front desk (the night person) it is a joy to see such professionalism in young people. I will stay here and will also recommend this establishment to friends and coworkers. Thank you very much

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It is truly great to see when people recognize our front desk staff. Your honest words will make an impact. I will definitely be passing this on to JJ and thanking him for embracing what hospitality is all about. Thank you so much for filling out this review and thank you for being so loyal to Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were here for baseball tournaments, and as always the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Katie at the front desk. Anytime I had a question or problem before our arrival she had no problem helping me. (I was booking rooms for multiple families) . She always had an understanding tone in her voice and was very welcoming when we finally arrived. As always the free breakfast and wifi, plus the fridge in our room makes trips so relaxing staying at holiday inn and suites. Also to our surprise on Tuesday through Thursday they offer a free simple dinner and drinks, and fresh baked cookies at 7. We checked in Thursday and dinner that night was enchiladas and make them yourself nachos, beer, wine, sodas. A nice treat! We gave a few dollars for a tip, just for such a relaxing night in. The hotel is also located by other hotels and plenty of places to eat. This was a great weekend and we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and with any hotel you hear foot steps above you. If that bugs you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
WOW! This just made my day! I sincerely thank you for your thoughtful words. I knew that this particular weekend was going to be super busy. We had several teams staying with us. So the best approach is simply being patient and understanding. I am just so glad that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. The Manager's Reception is a great added amenity for the everyday traveler. It is even more enjoyable when you have friends and family there to share it with. I am so glad that you had a great time during your stay. If you need any other reservations in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.

Best Wishes,

Katie Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.