We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to live here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Henderson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff here is so sweet and welcoming! The woman who does the breakfast bar worked so hard providing a yummy breakfast for my whole family, keeping it very clean and well stocked! Love the lobby with tables, high chairs, clean comfy couches, great size rooms, big bathrooms, great shower heads, the vending machines have great snacks at great prices. Cable, Internet, fridge and microwave came in very handy for us! We even put the crib in the bathroom at night so the baby could go to bed early...just a tip if your traveling with babies :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast bar attendants are hard workers. Hearing directly from guests that they are doing such an amazing job is so gratifying. I will make sure to pass that along and that they get recognized for their service. Thank you again for filling out the review and thank you for "staying smart," with Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    46
    17
    13
    3
See reviews for
66
52
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Katie Schafer and her staff went the extra mile by providing us with top notch service. We intend to tell our relatives and friends as well, so they can schedule their future stay here. Some of the extra special things they did were: giving us cookies at 6:45 instead of having us wait until 7:00 to get them, asked us how our stay was before we checked out, and gave us bottled water when we were leaving.

Room Tip: Highest floor suits us the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a excellent review for out hotel. I am so thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team strives to make sure that every guest is taken care of and feels welcomed. We look forward to impressing your friends and family. We also hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the second time I have had extended stay at Holiday Inn express in Henderson Nevada. I have always been met with friendly and very professional staff. Housekeeping has kept my room in tip top shape and the front desk personnel have always been exemplary. I would like to personally thank JJ behind the front desk (the night person) it is a joy to see such professionalism in young people. I will stay here and will also recommend this establishment to friends and coworkers. Thank you very much

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It is truly great to see when people recognize our front desk staff. Your honest words will make an impact. I will definitely be passing this on to JJ and thanking him for embracing what hospitality is all about. Thank you so much for filling out this review and thank you for being so loyal to Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were here for baseball tournaments, and as always the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Katie at the front desk. Anytime I had a question or problem before our arrival she had no problem helping me. (I was booking rooms for multiple families) . She always had an understanding tone in her voice and was very welcoming when we finally arrived. As always the free breakfast and wifi, plus the fridge in our room makes trips so relaxing staying at holiday inn and suites. Also to our surprise on Tuesday through Thursday they offer a free simple dinner and drinks, and fresh baked cookies at 7. We checked in Thursday and dinner that night was enchiladas and make them yourself nachos, beer, wine, sodas. A nice treat! We gave a few dollars for a tip, just for such a relaxing night in. The hotel is also located by other hotels and plenty of places to eat. This was a great weekend and we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and with any hotel you hear foot steps above you. If that bugs you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
WOW! This just made my day! I sincerely thank you for your thoughtful words. I knew that this particular weekend was going to be super busy. We had several teams staying with us. So the best approach is simply being patient and understanding. I am just so glad that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. The Manager's Reception is a great added amenity for the everyday traveler. It is even more enjoyable when you have friends and family there to share it with. I am so glad that you had a great time during your stay. If you need any other reservations in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.

Best Wishes,

Katie Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We keep coming back to this facility due to their top quality service, friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. The extra amenities of warm cookies in the evening, vittles and drinks on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening are especially welcome after a long day of traveling through the Nevada desert country. And the beds? To die for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review on our hotel. It is really gratifying when we have people like yourself, that are repeat guests, thoroughly enjoy themselves during their stay. That's why I love working in the hospitality industry. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to pass them along. And as always thank you for staying smart at the Holiday Inn Express in Henderson.

Best Wishes,

Katie Schafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The HIE in Henderson is an average HIE. The hotel is clean, but could use some updating. Carpet, walls, and mattress (too soft) showing wear. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast, light dinner, warm evening cookies, and 24 hour coffee/tea was a big plus. The location is ideal for shopping and restaurants. With some updating/renovation this HIE could get an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. Thank you for bringing to light some updating that can be done as well. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. Even though we do inspect rooms prior to guest's arriving daily, there are times when we miss things. It's truly helpful when have a guest let's us know something needs to be fixed. It's like having a new set of eyes and for that we are grateful. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our manager's reception among our other amenities. As always, thank you for staying smart with Holiday Inn Express in, Henderson.

Katie Schafer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Back again to the HIE Henderson for another visit, found the previous standards still maintained, room was very clean and housekeeping did a good job each day with nothing not done. Good to see Carmen still looks after the breakfast room each day with her ever smiling face and hard work. This was our first visit at this time of year so we took advantage of the pool for the first time, this is situated between this hotel and the Marriott next door and is shared with it. We were there for 6 nights and only on one were there other people in the pool which was suprising, the pool itself is quite big with a whirlpool next to it. The pool area was very clean and everything seemed well maintained with the exception of one of the fitted shower pipes which was split and leaking in two places, only a minor point though.
Another good visit and I can recommend this hotel to anyone, well done to Katie the manager and her staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for such kind words. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel. Guest feedback nowadays is so important for the next traveler. Carmen is truly the definition of a fantastic employee. It's great to see people recognizing her and what she does. Thank you again for filling out a review and thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Katie Schafer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.