We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Henderson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grantsville, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would recommend this HEI just for the fact that Alyse at the front desk is awesome. She made sure that the group I was with had everything we needed. She was very courteous to every guest that came in and had a very cheerful attitude at all times. We had NO complaints from the service the hotel staff provided at any time during our 4 week stay in Nevada.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We really appreciate your review of our hotel. We always get compliments on our fantastic staff- We shared your comments with Alyse this morning and she really appreciated the kind words. Our staff is always happy to do everything in our power to serve and impress you. Please let us know when you travel through next and we will be happy to assit you. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    51
    18
    13
    4
See reviews for
69
60
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were just finishing up a 5 week trip.... and we stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses each night except for 6. The reservation clerks at the Henderson HIE were the best we encountered. Monica and Katie both assured us we'd have the first floor Handicapped Accessible Room.
They genuinely CARED that our needs would be met, they were friendly, courteous..... and when we arrived, sure enough - the room was there and waiting for us!
Keep these two gals - they are a definite asset to the Henderson HIE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for recognizing our AMAZING front desk associates- Katie and Monica both had a chance to read your comments this morning and both were sincerely touched by your kind words.

We strive to meet all of our guests needs, and we are very pleased that you had such a good experience at our hotel. We also appreciate you sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor world! Please feel free to call us before your next trip to our area and I promise you will receive the same great service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way back to Utah from California. He used some points so it cost us nothing. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and our room was great. We got the kids suite because it was the only available room with a king size bed. HUGE room. It's too bad our kids weren't with us because they would've loved the bunk beds and their own area.

The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping and it was nice to come back to dinner that included wine. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

We didn't stick around for breakfast in the morning but it was nice knowing it was available for no extra charge had we wanted to eat. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks you so much for your review of our hotel! The kid's suites are one of the aspects that make us so proud of our property- having the extra television and bunk beds really helps everyone in your family feel right at home. If you are able to bring the rest of your family with you on your next trip, feel free to call us in advance so we can check on ther suite's availability for you- we would love to have you with us again! Safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This has been one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at for a long time. A professional-friendly staff is ready to serve. Breakfast was out daily before the listed time and was of a good quality - fresh and hot, not dried out or overcooked. Dining area always clean. Even the evening snacks set out showed their appreciation for their customers. The business center has up-to-date equipment and maintained well. The suite was equally enjoyable, comfortable bed, good tv viewing selection, microwave/fridge/coffemaker, etc.. Great internet speeds as well with no problems logging on to their network. This will definately be my choice of lodging to come back to when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We pride ourselves in trying to do the extra things to make you comfortable while in town, such as the free manager's reception, updated computers in our business center, and making sure all of our associates show their appreciation for your business. We want to be your home away from home- feel free to call us when you come back to Vegas, and we will save some of the nightly cookies for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff were welcoming. The kids suite is fantastic. The breakfast was food and consistent with other HI Express in the US.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your response to our hotel! We are so grateful that you had such a positive experience with our facility and staff. Our kid's suites are one of our most popular rooms- it makes traveling with a family so much more convenient. Give us a call when you are in town again and we will make sure you get another kid's suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

As a frequent user of the Holiday Inns, the Henderson property tops any I have stayed in before. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Often anticipating our needs and quick to respond cheerfully to any request. A pet friendly property with a minimal fee, they greeted our two greyhounds enthusiastically and made sure we had a ground floor room for their comfort and ours.
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:00pm to 8:00pm they served a buffet with lasagna, salad, garlic bread and beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) to guests. The atmosphere was friendly and we met a good many folks who stayed there regularly......always a positive sign. Everyone had only high praise for the facility.
Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. In room microwave, refrigerator, hair drier, etc. Flat panel TV was hooked to a wide variety of cable channels. Wake up call was spot on time.
All in all the best Holiday Inn experience thus far.
We are looking forward to returning when we travel back and forth twice a year as snow-birds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
WOW! What an amazing review! We shared this review with our staff at our morning meeting and it pumped all of our employees up.:) Thank you so much for staying with us during this trip. We truly appreciate your business and are so glad you were able to meet some of our "regulars" during our manager's reception. We hope you were able to get a beer on us!!

Once again, we appreciate you staying with us. Please let us know when you come through Vegas again, and it will be our pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed for weeks with a group working in the area. In short, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff were wonderfully accomodating. Hard to find anything to criticize.

The rooms were impeccably clean and very comfortable. Some of us got assigned to the "Kid Suites" which were decorated in very cute themes from jungle to NASCAR. The suites were spacious, the regular rooms comfortable.The rooms had refrigerators and microwaves - and they worked. The business center computers worked well and swiftly. If you needed copies or faxing done, the staff took care of it immediately. There is a compact fitness room. I was too busy to try the pool, but I heard it was nice.
The staff was amazing in their efforts to accommodate our last minute changes in reservations and needs for the conference room . They even put out their generous breakfast spread early to accommodate our early schedule.
I am not a fan of Las Vegas, nor of suburbs, so I wasn't optimistic about staying here. It turned out to be amazingly quiet, and nicely close to all services. And only 12 miles drive to downtown Las Vegas, if you are interested in entertainment. If you want to be close to the action, but have a quiet place to stay, this is it.

I preferred the view from the 'back' side, and thought it was quieter, even though some nights there were semi- trucks parked and running behind the building. The floors were not soundproof, but the patrons -even the kids- tended to go to sleep early, so any noise was not disturbing. The biggest drawback I found was the scent of freshly baked cookies wafting through the halls each evening, as they were set out for the guests. Watch out-I gained weight.

Room Tip: I preferred the view from the back,and I thought it was quieter. The outside doors on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for such a detailed review! We love hearing from people who have spent a long stay with us and are willing to share their experiences. The cookies that we place in our lobby every night are one main reason many guests choose to stay with us. :)

Once again, we appreciate your time and willingness to give us a review. Please let us know when you are are back in our area and we will make sure your next stay is as excellent as your previous one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 441 Astaire Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henderson
#7 Family Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.