We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Station Casino

Sunset Station Casino
1301 W Sunset Rd., Henderson, NV 89014
702-547-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Attractions in Henderson
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 80,000 square foot casino includes slot and video poker machines, 40 table games, a keno lounge and live poker room.
Victorville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cheap Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

if you get there club card breakfast is like $5 and dinner $9. Those are both prices for there buffets!!!!!! Can't beat that for a short drive off the strip!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    76
    46
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Drop off the kids and go bowling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We do not gamble. I know, so why do we go in a casino? Well, they have a daycare center inside this place, where there are child hamster tunnels almost 2 stories tall. The moment my kids saw it they got excited and went in. We walked around checked out the whole place. But what drew us in was the 72 lane bowling alley. Hello? That is awesome. Plus automatic gutter protectors that a grown up wouldn't be ashamed of using. We capped it off with a visit to the buffet. The salad station could be better, but after I saw someone load up 6 desserts on their plate I realized that healthy eating isn't on everyone's mind. Anyway, perfect date night.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Typical Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a typical casino for Vegas. Great slot machines, lots of tables, HUGE sports betting room. Enjoyed the attached movie theater too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Good buffet and lots to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The casino has bowling, a large movie theater, an entertainment theater, lots of easy parking and a good buffet. It's a locals casino so you need a car to get there although I think they have shuttles to the airport and/or strip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch and Gaming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I visited Henderson Nevada a week ago, she was so impressed with the buffet and the over-all cleanliness and friendliness of the staff that I decided to write this report. We were greeted with smiles and a "how do you do" all over the place. Wow! what a change in the usual day to day routine of other casinos you've visited.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Station Casino also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Station Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Station Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.