We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bernard's Bistro

Bernard's Bistro
2021 West Sunset, Henderson, NV 89014
702-558-3366
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 551 Restaurants in Henderson
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Sat on the Patio on a beautiful October day! The food was fabulous! Bernard's Onion Soup is the BEST!!! My husband had Quiche and he said it was fantastic. The service on the was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand blanc, michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Bernards is by far one of the best restaurants not only in Lake Las Vegas but anywhere. Chef Bernard's food is exceptional and his personal flare is evident everywhere. I looked forward to trying many things on the menu but one thing I ordered over and over again was the apple tartin desert, it is to die for! We also had a large event for 120 people and the food was again exceptional which is hard to do with a group that size. Chef Bernard, his food and his staff make this place a must!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The MonteLago Village, where Bernard's Bistro is located, is going through bad times financially, so we weren't expecting much. But Bernard's was very good. The food was beautifully presented and was delicious. We ate outside on the patio and the service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Saturday Brunch on the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are a regular of Bernard's Bistro on the Lake Las Vegas. Excellent food, good and friendly service, Bernard himself is touring the table and greet customers. Their brunch on week-ends is very good with plenty of choices. Very good value, the prices are very reasonable. Don't miss it for any reason.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food and service are perfect at Bernard's Bistro. We sat on the patio which was perfect. There was nothing to dislike.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernard's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bernard's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernard's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.