We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindo Michocan

Lindo Michocan
645 Carnagie Street, Henderson, NV 89052-5850
702-837-6828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 563 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Large servings. Outstanding service from Ramon. Great view if you're next to the windows. I had 2 tacos, shrimp with a sauce to add and asada for $3.75 each, and so avoided the rice, beans and soup that came with most meals. With the guacamole was easily enough. The 3 others couldn't finish their meal, so much, especially rice and beans, but burritos said to be good. House margaritas were $ 8 (pretty weak). Guacamole made at table side in amounts of ingredients you can choose--very fresh, liked by all of us. If you are seated before 5 p.m., you can order from the lunch menu: smaller portions and less expensive. Happy hour only applies if you're seated at the bar. Guitar player played briefly. Very popular and very full, but adequate parking. We've eaten in restaurants in Mexico at least 50 times and their meal was fairly authentic, similar in cost, but larger portions typical of Las Vegas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Just OK, but WONDERFUL view of the strip/LV!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was just in the area at dinner time and decided to stop and try the place. Service was good; chips and salsa just OK; food pricey and bland; band playing was a nice touch and view VERY NICE! If you want to pay for a nice view and over priced food, this is a good spot. Fast, friendly service also with a few mistakes on our orders.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“MEXICAN DELIGHTS WITH GOOD VIEW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When in LOST WAGES, Lindo Michoacan gourmet Mexican cuisine, in the hills above THE STRIP in Henderson, is a good find. Drinks are weak, food is creative, (chilli relleno with large shrimp), great chips with very flavorful dips, fried ice cream was excellent with honey, excellent attentive servicio, atmosphere is modern, spacious, large windows with city lights view, clean, nice crowd for a Tuesday night . Would go back again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“THE Place for Mexican Food in Las Vegas Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This little gem sits on a ridge southeast of Las Vegas with a gorgeous panoramic view of the Vegas strip in the distance. I believe this is the newest of the family-owned Lindo Michoacan restaurants of sin city.
They have one of the most extensive Mexican menus I have seen (I usually get something with their molé sauce) and the live mariachi music starts about 7 p.m. This music is produced not by the normal stripped-down mariachi trio, but a full band with brass and strings to go with all the guitars.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great view, I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Super view, staff was hurried to the point of distraction and not really paying attention. I did not like that it was so dark that I couldn't see the food....I had a spicy shrimp plate, my rice was overcooked....the shrimp was decent. of our three plates not ome felt compelled to finish..for a $70 dinner I hope for food I can't stop eating

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindo Michocan also viewed

 

Been to Lindo Michocan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindo Michocan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.