We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEXICAN DELIGHTS WITH GOOD VIEW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindo Michocan

Lindo Michocan
645 Carnagie Street, Henderson, NV 89052-5850
702-837-6828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 549 restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fairfield, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“MEXICAN DELIGHTS WITH GOOD VIEW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When in LOST WAGES, Lindo Michoacan gourmet Mexican cuisine, in the hills above THE STRIP in Henderson, is a good find. Drinks are weak, food is creative, (chilli relleno with large shrimp), great chips with very flavorful dips, fried ice cream was excellent with honey, excellent attentive servicio, atmosphere is modern, spacious, large windows with city lights view, clean, nice crowd for a Tuesday night . Would go back again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    33
    23
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE Place for Mexican Food in Las Vegas Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This little gem sits on a ridge southeast of Las Vegas with a gorgeous panoramic view of the Vegas strip in the distance. I believe this is the newest of the family-owned Lindo Michoacan restaurants of sin city.
They have one of the most extensive Mexican menus I have seen (I usually get something with their molé sauce) and the live mariachi music starts about 7 p.m. This music is produced not by the normal stripped-down mariachi trio, but a full band with brass and strings to go with all the guitars.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great view, I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Super view, staff was hurried to the point of distraction and not really paying attention. I did not like that it was so dark that I couldn't see the food....I had a spicy shrimp plate, my rice was overcooked....the shrimp was decent. of our three plates not ome felt compelled to finish..for a $70 dinner I hope for food I can't stop eating

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great Mexican food, great view of the city (the Strip), staff very nice and friendly. Celebrate your birthday here and they will sing you Las Mananitas, Spanish Happy Birthday and you get a shot of Tequila

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

When visiting friends in Las Vegas we always try a new Mexican Restaurant. This time they said that they wanted to drive to Henderson and try Lindo Michoacan as it was voted one of the restaurants with the best view. It was worth the trip, the food was very, very good and the view of Las Vegas skyline at night was just great. We all had different meals and everyone was very pleased, my friend had mexican steak and was completely surprised at how tender and tasty it was. The flour tortillas are made on the spot and had a flavour unlike any others I have tasted. The Margaritas were good and reasonably priced and the service was friendly and efficient. No need to try a new restaurant next time we go....we have found a winner!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindo Michocan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindo Michocan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.