We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a town where Italian restaurants abound, this one is special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marinelli's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marinelli's
M Resort, 12300 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Henderson, NV
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 548 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St Rose Pkwy
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“In a town where Italian restaurants abound, this one is special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This upscale restaurant at the M resort in Henderson, NV is worth a 2nd, 3rd, 4th look! The ambience is lovely. My friend and and I had pasta topped with fresh seafood smothered in a tomato vodka sauce and it was amazing. My husband had his favorite veal piccata and was very pleased as well. The "boys" elected to have the ricotta cheesecake and I chose the pistachio gelato. Excellent!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    17
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Gonna be my "go to" restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Finally made it to Marinelli's a couple of weeks ago. It was my husband's birthday; we had reservations and went with our best friends. We were surprised at how casual the atmosphere (and guests), but were pleased with the food, prices, and service -- except that waiter was a bit condescending. (Consensus opinion of the four of us; not just my opinion.) More recently, my husband and I were in the M "playing" and decided to have dinner. We did not have reservations but were seated at a window table immediately. A different waiter -- this one was much nicer and not condescending. I had the best eggplant parmesan I've ever had; it was crispy not soggy. I have no recollection of what my husband had, but he enjoyed it. He had cheesecake with a touch of lemon for dessert and is still raving about it. I had the panna cotta with mango and am still raving about it. For the longest time, when we'd make a spur-of-the-moment decision to go out to dinner, we'd go to Tuscany Grill. Got tired of that, so replaced it with The Tides Oyster Bar in Green Valley Ranch. But the food at the Tides has gotten worse and worse with each visit; and the clientel at GVR has gotten worse and worse with each visit. So I think Marinelli's will be our new "spur-of-the-moment" dinner choice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Real Italian home cooking at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fantastic dinner. Our waiter allowed me to sample a wine I wanted to order by the glass. They were also running a special of 1/3 off on a bottle of wine. I stayed at the M Resort several nights and enjoyed the food I ate at Marinelli's two different times. All the pasta dishes are great at a fair price. Go early and ask for a view of the pool. Veal was outstanding as was the fresh baked bread with the meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wanted to try this restaurant for awhile. Had a little celebration and figured to try it. The restaurant was great from start to finish. Greeted very cordially, seated with great view. Staff was prompt and courteous. Food was great especially the shrimp and lobster risotto, one of the best I ever had. Everyone else's food was just as delicious. Will be going back very soon. Was just a great evening out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The food was less expensive than the italian we had on the strip and a lot tastier. The service was also great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marinelli's also viewed

 

Been to Marinelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marinelli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.