We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian home cooking at reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marinelli's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marinelli's
M Resort, 12300 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Henderson, NV 89044
702.797.1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 577 Restaurants in Henderson
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St Rose Pkwy
Ohio City, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Real Italian home cooking at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fantastic dinner. Our waiter allowed me to sample a wine I wanted to order by the glass. They were also running a special of 1/3 off on a bottle of wine. I stayed at the M Resort several nights and enjoyed the food I ate at Marinelli's two different times. All the pasta dishes are great at a fair price. Go early and ask for a view of the pool. Veal was outstanding as was the fresh baked bread with the meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wanted to try this restaurant for awhile. Had a little celebration and figured to try it. The restaurant was great from start to finish. Greeted very cordially, seated with great view. Staff was prompt and courteous. Food was great especially the shrimp and lobster risotto, one of the best I ever had. Everyone else's food was just as delicious. Will be going back very soon. Was just a great evening out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The food was less expensive than the italian we had on the strip and a lot tastier. The service was also great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calistoga ca.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The best steak in an Italian restraunt, we ever had. The waiter said it was the oners own beef. It was wonderful and reasonably priced, cant wait to go back

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent food, good selection of wines, courteous staff.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marinelli's also viewed

 
 

Been to Marinelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marinelli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.