We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean, Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a clean and affordable hotel in the suburbs of Las Vegas.

It is well appointed and maintained. The kitchen is well supplied.

It is about 20 minutes from the strip.

Breakfast is good.

TV is HD.

The A/C is a duct system. We like it cold but it never got as cold as we wanted it to.

The sofa bed was a little lumpy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Fracz,

Thank you so much for voicing your comments/concerns. I went ahead and passed your comments on to the appropriate departments. We will make every effort to address, and resolve any issues you had during your stay. We were happy to hear that aside from a few hiccups, you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back again sometime soon!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
13
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Oh, how I loved this hotel. It was Memorial Day weekend, so I couldn’t find anything reasonably priced in Vegas. I decided on this place, which is just a little outside of Vegas (a quick jump on the freeway gets you to downtown Vegas in about 10, 15 minutes). Henderson is a BEAUTIFUL town. There are a lot of things around the hotel, restaurants, shops, etc., but it isn’t a busy, commercial area. This seems like a safe, upscale town. There are a lot of nice, residential homes very close by.

The young lady checking me in (Mckenzie, I believe) was exceptionally nice. She was so pleasant and welcoming. I came in contact with her several times, and she was always great – an asset to the Marriott Corp.

I am usually a Fairfield Inn or Residence Inn girl, but I love the layout of this TownPlace. My suite was SO bright and sunny! I love that! You walk into a fully-equipped kitchen (very nice!), then there’s a dining table, big enough for 4 people. There were two VERY comfortable queen beds, a nice TV and 2 comfortable chairs.

The bathroom was spotless, and I loved the wood-type flooring. There’s a closet in the bathroom (and another closet as soon as you walk in the suite). The bathroom was big and functional and very nice. I loved it. This would be an awesome place for a long-term stay.
I had a great view over the pool of downtown Las Vegas – very nice. I took pics of the pool and my view of Vegas, but (oops) forgot to take pics of the awesome suite!

I enjoyed my stay here for 2 days, and would definitely stay again – for sure.

FYI: If your car is FILTHY from being in the desert, go right across the street to a full-service carwash called Pit Stop (in the Chevron gas station). The young people there do an awesome job. I opted for the cheap $7 wash which was the outside only. For different prices, you can get different things done. They vacuum, do the windows, everything. And, it is QUICK – they have a good assembly line going.

Room Tip: I overlooked the pool and has a really nice view of the skyline of Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. Great staff are essential and I am happy to hear McKenzie did such an exceptional job. Our staff will be appreciative to hear your comments, as I will share your kind words. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Like any hotel inn the MArriott family the rooms were neat and clean. However, I can only call it average. The A/C was loud and when it kicked on blasted the room. Even my wife neded the thermostat turned up and she likes it cool.

The ammenities were good. The pool was good. It's nice to have some outoor pools now days to sit outside like we did.

The complimenatrt breakfast was belwo average with a poor selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Richard F.,

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel. We will definitely take a look at the A/C unit in the room that you stayed in, as well as discuss our breakfast offerings with management. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We needed a 2 bedroom unit on the 1st floor with a kitchen because we have a baby. We also needed a crib at our room. We got all that! The place is clean and well furnished. I loved the fact that we didn't have to always eat out, or order food for delivery. We cooked in the unit; they had a stove, oven, and microwave, a big refrigerator, and dishwasher.

The location is good because it is only about 15 mins away from the Strip, and quiet. There are a few groceries nearby like WinCo and Albertson. I personally prefer WinCo because of the affordable prices (although they only take cash or DEBIT cards). But this review should be about the hotel... So, we LOVED the location of this hotel. There are a few fastfood and takeout places that are good in the area.

The hotel had a coin laundry on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Only a buck to use each machine.

The free breakfast consists of cereals, bagels, English muffins, muffins, cold hard boiled egg, cook-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, fruits. The coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available all day and night at the lobby.

There is a small pool and a jacuzzi outside that can be accessed until about 10PM. Towels are available by the pool. They also have hot grill near the end of the pool for those who want to cook steak, sausages, hamburgers, etc.

The staff are all very accommodating and pleasant.

We stayed there for a week. WE LOVED IT!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Bernadette F.,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel!! We are so happy that you experienced the true meaning of TownePlace Suites and enjoyed an experience that felt like a home away from home. I hope to see you back again sometime soon! Until then, safe travels.

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We recently stayed in Vegas with our young son and wanted to be off the strip, but still be conveniently located to the many amenities. We had a one bedroom suite and were quite impressed with the space, layout and style. Both the room and the entire premise were clean and quiet. We found the outdoor pool area to be very nice and relaxing and even used the barbeque grills a couple of evenings. Desk staff was helpful and cleaning staff were quick and courteous. Conveniently located close enough to airport and strip, but not having to contend with the "casino" traffic (people and cars) was great. Located in nice part of town with many nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
PJV123,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your visit with us. Being a mother myself, I understand your need to put a little distance between your family and the busy Las Vegas strip! Next time you are in town, be sure to pay us a visit!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

A simple clean room that is an convenient stopover when traveling through Las Vegas if you do not want to get stuck in the traffic and chaos of The Strip. Not a lot of noise barrier between floors so those above us seemed to be thumping and bumping about. Parking available if a bit inconvenient. Bed comfortable with a sparsely furnished kitchen, but suited to our needs.

Room Tip: Request the top floor as there is not a lot of sound insulation between floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Patricia L.,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you had some noise issues while you stayed here with us. We will make sure to set you up on a top floor the next time you stay with us. Just make sure to note it in your requests! See you again soon!

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wow, this was not what I expected. They call it a suite and they have managed to cram in a kitchenette, a small sofa, a work table, a flat screen tv, and a bed into the space smaller than your average motel room. You can't move around the room easily unless you move something out of the way.

I can't recall feeling this cramped since I last went camping in a popup camper. You definitely don't want to stay here more than a weekend. The Marriott immediately to the west has much nicer rooms.

On the good side, housekeeping was fine and the hallways and grounds were clean. The bed was comfortable.

The 'breakfast', as usual at these types of hotels, consisted of all bread-like items with some fresh fruits included.

Room Tip: I suggest staying somewhere else unless you like living in a cramped style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHTowneplace, Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
travel0723,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was surprised to read your comments, as space is generally not a complaint that we receive at this hotel. However, we know our rooms are not for everyone, and we do hope that you find a hotel that better fits your needs. If you decide to stay with us the next time you are in town, request an ADA room, as these rooms are a little more open and spacious and may be more to your liking. Safe travels.

Stephanie H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
#12 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson Hotel, an extended stay, all-suite hotel that offers spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites for all your extended business travel or leisure travel needs.We invite you to experience the best that Henderson has to offer with your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson hotel. Since we're located just 10 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran International Airport and a short drive from the Las Vegas Strip, you can enjoy easy access to area sites and attractions when you stay with us including: SEMA Auto show Henderson Pavillion Las Vegas Convention Center Lake Mead Park Bellagio Fine Art Gallery St. Rose Dominican Hospital Nellis Air Force Base The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson hotel is proud to offer 24-hour guests services for your convenience, and we will accommodate you in any way possible. Our suites are designed with fully-equipped kitchens with a refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, so that your extended stay will always feel like a home away from home. We welcome most types of pets, and sofa beds are available in all suites so that you can make the most of your living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.