We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLANT CHOICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Valencia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT CHOICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was on business so I despise the trip and this hotel is incredible. Right off the freeway, clean spacious rooms, incredible staff, and a price you can not beat. The facility is non smoking and free breakfast, with eggs, sausage, and cereals available. This hotel is AWESOME....

p.s. Great if you are going to Hoover dam

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
13
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We opted to stay in Henderson rather than the strip and were happy with our decision. The Towneplace Suites are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is right off the 215 - really easy to get to. The stay even includes free use of Gold's gym across the street. The pool area is very nice and also kept clean. It's obvious they have high standards - there was always someone addressing work needing to be done without interfering with the comfort of the guests. We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip - it's beautiful at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

When we first entered the lobby we new there was problems. Plastic covered the whole area and we could only see the computer business center. They were fixing a sprinkler mishap and we had to use back doors at all time. These doors do not work well with the cards and I did need to replace mine.
But the largest inconvenience was no breakfast. We could go to the Springhill across the parking lot though. We did that the next morning and between both hotels it was very busy with little seating.
The kitchen in the room was well equipped but not really needed for short stays. So if you’re not going to cook your own dinners, which I can't do without an oven anyway, you may get a better room at the Springhill next door and still part of the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoy Las Vegas like the next guy, but going for work is a different story. Leave the strip and the hotels you find are a crap shoot at best. If you're willing to drive out a bit, or are doing business in the Henderson area, this is your hotel. They offer full suites with all the amenities for a longer stay, including a great kitchen setup. You might notice minor issues like the trim in the bathroom being kind of dirty, but overall the place was very clean. The staff was very personable, which is not always a given in Vegas. There are a couple of restaurants in the area, and Starbucks is right around the corner, but for a dining selection, drive up four miles or so to Sunset. Easy access to the freeway (one mile). All told, a great hotel that's not in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite for a littler more room, and a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had a 9 month project in Henderson and as I had stayed at a TPS in Ohio for almost two years I figured I should try this one. I can honestly say that everyone associated with the running of the hotel was really friendly and when I left I felt that I was leaving part of my family behind. Ashley is the GM and aside from being a very attractive woman, she is one of the most sincere people that I have vever met. Krystal (assistant GM) is another wonderful lady. The front desk staff changed over the 9 months but always had someone with whom I could have a laugh or spend some time conversing with. Special mention for young Ashley, Shelley, Darin, Taylor and any other cast members that I may have omitted. Thank you all for making my stay so pleasureable. Made friends with some other "lifers" . Shout out to Kurt. Would I return to this hote, "in a heartbeat".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

For those of us who don't come to Vegas for the congestion, 24 hour nightlife...have business to do and need rest and comfort this is the place. Beautiful suites, well appointed with extra storage for long term stays. Excellent amenities in the kitchen; guest laundry with great machines. It's also quiet, very quiet and great beds. Staff goes the extra mile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I relocated to NV from the east coast in late August and stayed at TownePlace Suites in Henderson, NV for an extended stay until our home was ready. Special thanks to sales manager, Annie Clark, the wonderful front desk staff and housekeeping for their hospitality and making us feel at home! The complimentary breakfasts were very nice and they had a lovely pool and fitness room as well. The kitchen had ample cabinets to stock canned goods and cereals and a full fridge for our dairy items, meats and produce as well as a stove top for light cooking. We always felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed the inclusive gym membership at Gold's across the street. Our room was always kept clean for us and stocked with plenty of clean towels and they could not do enough for us! We were very pleased that we chose this Marriott for our extended stay! We highly reccommend!!! Ann & Vito

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
#12 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson Hotel, an extended stay, all-suite hotel that offers spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites for all your extended business travel or leisure travel needs.We invite you to experience the best that Henderson has to offer with your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson hotel. Since we're located just 10 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran International Airport and a short drive from the Las Vegas Strip, you can enjoy easy access to area sites and attractions when you stay with us including: SEMA Auto show Henderson Pavillion Las Vegas Convention Center Lake Mead Park Bellagio Fine Art Gallery St. Rose Dominican Hospital Nellis Air Force Base The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson hotel is proud to offer 24-hour guests services for your convenience, and we will accommodate you in any way possible. Our suites are designed with fully-equipped kitchens with a refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, so that your extended stay will always feel like a home away from home. We welcome most types of pets, and sofa beds are available in all suites so that you can make the most of your living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.