We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Henderson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
San Jose, Ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great stay in Henderson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I will DEFINITELY stay here again. It was nice having a kitchen and not having to eat out every night since we had our pet with us. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a nice area so we were comfortable going for walks in the evening. What impressed me the most was how cheerful and friendly everyone was - housekeeping and the front desk always had a smile and something nice to say.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
13
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed here 5 times now while visiting family. Great customer service -- checkin/checkout, reservations all work well, room & public areas were clean and comfortable, having a full kitchenette is also important to me - which has always been stocked with the essential tools.

It's not fancy but is efficient, consistently clean, has good customer service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My overall experience here was good, and I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Upon arrive at the hotel my reservation was accurate.

The check-in process was timely and efficient, the girl at the desk was very helpful, and courteous.

My room was clean and comfortable, the bed and bedding were plush.

The breakfast, housekeeping and front desk staff was prompt, reliable, and friendly.

The gentleman at the desk I encountered during our stay was knowledgeable and fully answered my questions about the area.

The hotel does NOT have security.

The breakfast food quality was good.

Pool, hot tub, exercise room were all clean, attractive, and properly taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here last night and all in all the stay was good. The room reminded me of an IKEA showroom: compact and multi- functional.  By this I mean they put a lot of stuff in the same square footage of a regular hotel room. This was not necessarily a bad thing as I love organized space. There was a kitchenette, fully stocked, a desk with Ethernet cable (though they have wireless, albeit a slow connection)' and mini storage space everywhere they could fit it. Two closets: one in the  bathroom that when you open the door it bumps against the toilet!  Nooks and crannies throughout.  A funky sofa sleeper with a cool ottoman topped with a coffee table-like fixture. See what I mean? A place for everything.  
Place was clean and bed was comfortable. The "continental breakfast" pretty standard: waffles, bagels, English muffins, peanut butter, jam, honey, juices, coffee, tea, yogurt, milk, cereal and toppings (real walnuts!)  No eggs, but ever since we found out hotels ship in hard boiled eggs packed in brine we avoid hotel eggs anyway.  The staff was very friendly and helpful and the building is only 3 years old so It is in good condition. Overall, a good place to stay for the value. 
The negatives: though we didn't mind the multi-functional room, having the bathroom door hit the bed when it was open was annoying and getting blasted in the face when thermostat turns on the AC. It would be better if one could direct the vents. I often wonder if the execs or builders ever spend a night in the rooms to iron out these very simple kinks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Exemplary courtesy and professionalism by all staff made this a memorable and pleasant stay. Property is several years old, but looks brand new. The one bedroom studio provides a full kitchen, spacious work area (with lots of extra cabinet and storage space.........2 very large closets are great for extended stays!) Although the property was near occupancy, there was little ambient noise in the hallways that could be heard from inside the room which made for a good night's rest. Proximity to the 215 makes this a great choice for travelers who want to see attractions in Vegas away from the strip (only 30 minutes to Hoover Dam!)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have a great view of the city and strip at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We spent several weeks at Towne Place Suites while our family was adopting a baby girl. The staff could not have been better....particularly Shelley, at the front desk. She was not only helpful in answering questions about the area and giving directions and recommendations, but she was genuinely interested in our situation and celebrated our new addition with us! Due to the many legal ramifications involved with an adoption, we were unable to leave the state and return home for several weeks so this became our home away from home. We can't say enough about this property and their services. They anticipated every need and were so accommodating. Marriott has another winner and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I don't often find a hotel that I'd rate "perfect"! This hotel is about 4 years old, but it's the first time I stayed there. For only $89, the suite has all the comforts needed for a short or extended stay. In addition to the kitchenette, with full size refigerator, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans, utensils, etc., there are plenty of cabinets, drawers, and even 2 closets! The shower head and water pressure are good in the bathroom, and the be is comfortable with 7 perfect pillows! A sofa with ottoman, and large work space with an ergonomic chair are included. Lots of outlets and free wifi, and good work lighting! The housekeeping was actually good and the staff was friendly! The fitness center (near rooms 107-109) is open 24 hours and includes 2 treadmills and an elipticle with built in TVs, and a separate weight station. The TVs actually have a lot of channels to pick from. Continental breakfast is included. Room service menus for delivery are available with a $15 min + pkg fee, tax & gratuity, so it's cheaper to go to the grocery store or bring take out back to the room. There are even outdoor grills. Shopping, golf courses and I-215 are nearby. The strip is about 10 miles away. This is a non-gambling, quiet hotel. Although I didn't use them, laundry facilities and a business center are also available.They allowed me to do an early check-in and late check-out, which really helped with my schedule.

My only complaints would be that you can hear neighbors' doors when they come and go due to the loud latches, and dog poop outside the back door was not removed my entire stay. My only suggestion would be to add full length and makeup mirrors.

Room Tip: 4 floors. Rooms ending in "05" are near the main elevator. A 2nd elevator is near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Henderson
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson Hotel, an extended stay, all-suite hotel that offers spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites for all your extended business travel or leisure travel needs.We invite you to experience the best that Henderson has to offer with your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson hotel. Since we're located just 10 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran International Airport and a short drive from the Las Vegas Strip, you can enjoy easy access to area sites and attractions when you stay with us including: SEMA Auto show Henderson Pavillion Las Vegas Convention Center Lake Mead Park Bellagio Fine Art Gallery St. Rose Dominican Hospital Nellis Air Force Base The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Henderson hotel is proud to offer 24-hour guests services for your convenience, and we will accommodate you in any way possible. Our suites are designed with fully-equipped kitchens with a refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, so that your extended stay will always feel like a home away from home. We welcome most types of pets, and sofa beds are available in all suites so that you can make the most of your living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.