We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals Favorite, but also fun for visitors.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Resort Casino

M Resort Casino
12300 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Henderson, NV 89044
702 797 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 attractions in Henderson
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite, but also fun for visitors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The M Resort is spacious, clean, doesn't smell of smoke, has a large variety of gaming choices, good restaurants, and entertainment. There are lots of fun activities and the staff will make you feel welcome. The locals have long known about this special place, but if you are visiting and want an alternative other than the strip, give this a look. Plush, comfortable, and affordable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    9
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.W. Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not gamblers, just eaters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Since we were staying nearby, we decided to have dinner here. The parking was super easy, the facility looked very clean, there were several venues for food. We decided to splurge on the buffet. It was their seafood buffet, so pricey at about $50. We usually don't have wine, but decided we should indulge, since it was included in the price of the meal. Crab legs seemed to be their #1 hit as we saw piles and piles of them on patrons' plates. It took us a bit of time to find out where things were, but enjoyed the food. However, we did not enjoy the noise level!!!!! Very noisy. There is lots of variety, so you should be able to find something to your liking. The dessert buffet had lots of choices of "shots" - small samplers, so you could try several things without having huge portions.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Drink stations are gone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

One of the most innovative ideas in Las Vegas was free drink stations where you could get soda or water self serve...is gone. It was downgraded on our last visit to just water, now there is a wait on a waitress and $1 tip that comes right out of the gambling budget. Too bad. The food options are getting weaker too, so staying here means spending a lot on food or getting in the car. We just visit when we come to town, no more staying at the resort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We go to Vegas twice a year and this resort is nothing special. After 5 hours and never being asked if we wanted a drink and not finding any machines worth playing, left. This Casino resort has about a handfull of the old reel machines like Dopuble Diamonds, ect to play. All the others are the newer server based gaming machines, and aren't worth playing. We will never go back to this Casino again. Didn't try anything else, wasn't worth our time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Huge Buffet, Clean casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you like Asian influence food than you will like this buffet, a very big beautiful casino, off the busy strip. Good place to come if you want to gamble in a nice establishment.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Resort Casino also viewed

 

Been to M Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added M Resort Casino to your Saves list