We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for business, would return for pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stayed for business, would return for pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for a conference in January, staff were very attentive, rooms were lovely. Hotel was very quiet the week we were there with practically noone except conference attendees there. Nice distance out from LV which makes it a real getaway but easily accessible.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking the lake was excellent for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review regarding your business trip at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our location, staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a vacation sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    214
    79
    52
    28
See reviews for
169
191
31
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were excited to stay at this hotel. Check in was 4:00pm. (Check out was 12:00pm) There were about 300 people for the day and half forum. The Westin had plenty of time to make sure there was adequate staff. We checked in at 4:00pm and were told the rooms were not cleaned and we would be called when ready. We stated that the dinner party was at 6:50pm and we needed to get dressed.

I was told I could use the spa, but when I went there at 5:00pm, it was closed. I put my makeup on and dressed in the ladies room. My husband did the same. 6:50pm came and still no room. There was scores of us waiting. We went to the dinner after checking our bags with the bell captains. Finally about 9:00pm, my husband received our keys and was told the bags would be delivered to our room. The dinner and function was over at 10:30pm. Upon getting to our room, we found no bags. When questioning the front desk, we were told there was only one bell captain on duty and it would be more than an hour for our bags. At that point, we retrieved our own bags. This kind of inefficiency is inexcusable for a hotel with the reputation of the Westin!
They knew months in advance that 300 or more people would be staying there.

To their credit, we were put into a suite. But other people in the group just got the plain rooms. The room were fantastic and very clean. The staff that we dealt with were great. The front desk clerks were a bit clueless. The bell captains were great but couldn't do anything without people having a room.

The dinner service was great. The next day breakfast was also great. The ambience of the hotel was outstanding.

Room Tip: Don't stay here as part of a meeting or convention, unless they have addressed the personnel sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
While we are happy to read your positive comments regarding our service and suite accommodations, we deeply regret the inconveniences and frustrations that you encountered while with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies if your stay did not reflect the high standards of the Westin brand. We can understand your frustrations and hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our first time out at Lake Las Vegas and the Westin was fantastic! Our room was nice with a balcony that overlooked the water. I liked that we could drink our coffee outside early in the morning listening to the birds and watching guests walk their dogs. Nice to know you can bring your pets for a $35 fee. There is a resort fee of $25, but there are paddle boats and other things for the kids to enjoy. They have a family pool area that is awesome! Pools, jungle gym, basketball and it looked like volley ball or maybe bad mitten. We didn't bring our kids because it was an anniversary trip but we kept saying how much our kids would like it here! There is also an adult pool area that has plenty of seating and a jacuzzi. There are two restaurants one is the fine dining which we had dinner at and the food was great! The other we had a breakfast buffet the next morning. They have a good assortment but also make omelets and waffles to order. We liked the whole experience and customer service was great from valet to front desk and dining! We will go back for sure!

Room Tip: Balcony facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are truly honored that you chose to celebrate your 18th Anniversary with us. Thank you for your glowing review of our property. Your kind comments are certainly appreciated by all of us here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will have the chance to bring your kids for a family getaway sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

What an utter disappointment our quick "locals" trip was. The service was absolutely horrid, the bellman actually yelled at me after I had to wait over an hour for our luggage. The front desk was more interested in some administrative issues at check in instead of greeting me, even though I was the only one there. Almost all of the shops in the village shopping area are out of business and boarded up. The two girls running the bar were the only redeeming part of the trip.

Ashame, a beautiful area, just not expecting Motel 6 service, apologies to motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Although it is disappointing to know that we were unable to meet your expectations, we are truly grateful for your candid feedback. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing for us to know that your experience did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we have set in place and we hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Oh my goodness! We were so excited about the experience here that we just had to share. Please please please – stay here. You won't be disappointed. It's worth every penny and the staff was just off the charts amazing. The resort fee was waived but we would have happily paid it because it was worth it. Rick's Café delicious and the tvS in the room are top notch. Five thumbs up which trumps and star or diamond rating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience and we greatly appreciate your kind and encouraging remarks regarding our property. We hope you will plan a return visit sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

One hotel in the Vegas area where resort fees gives you something resort like. If visiting with kids would suggest weekend vice mid week for kids activities. Kids enjoyed movies at the pool (weekend only) and the pool's water slide (multiple pools include on for toddlers.) Use of Kayaks for the lake are complimentary. Nice breakfast buffet. Look for deals on groupon/living social

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your family getaway at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our pool areas and water activities. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your experience. We hope you'll plan another visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a shame, this company stole this hotel for a low fee from Loews which was a great place!
This hotel charges $25.00 for parking. The room service has an administration fee and a delivery charge of 4 dollars, then the guy also wants a tip,hahahha! dont forget about the resort fee too.

If you have alot of money saved for your vacation then its ok to stay here, because this Westin
really gets you for every penny.

The workers here simply do not care about their jobs and it shows, do not even try to argue with the front desk as they are always right and customer is wrong. Only nice person was the waiter who wanted a good tip.

Also they will take your credit card for hostage, they deduct alot of money from your account:

Incidental fee
Up front room fee
resort fee
Admin fee
Occupancy tax fee
Parking fee

They overcharged my card and it took a month getting the $200.00 back, I had to call Corporate Starwood and talk to 10 different people over a few weeks of time.

Please do not give them a credit card full of money, give them a debit maybe that only has a few hundred on it.

This Westin has been the absolute worst experience financially ive ever had with any Starwood property, every single person at this location was unhelpful, all we want is good service, not people who turn their back when we ask for a extra pillow or a working fridge.

I will never come all this way to Lake Las Vegas to stay here, we will stay at the nice hotel next door, a much better choice,

Room Tip: This hotel gives out the worst rooms to people for some reason even if they are empty. Theres nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties that you encountered throughout your stay. It is disappointing for us to learn that the high standards of customer service we have set for our resort were not evident during your stay. We would like the opportunity to speak with you further and encourage you to reach out to us directly. We hope we will someday allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.