We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place grew on me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
New York, NY
1 review
“This place grew on me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were there for four days, two of which were for a conference. At first I thought it was just so-so, a bit worn with an oudated gym. Then I started to see the beauty and the fun. Wide open spaces, lovely man made beach, boats, two enormous pools (one dedicated to kids/families with an enormous water slide, well staffed by a lifeguard), a tennis court, good restaurants (including one fabulous Asian restaurant), incredibly nice and professional staff. On Saturday, there were two weddings, a bridal shower and a high school prom all going on, and it made for a spectacular scene of life and fun, all handled by the adept staff. This place allows dogs and it was fun to see an array of beloved and well-behaved pets, in addition to adorable children. The bar/lounge area was inviting, the outdoor spaces were beautiful with wide open views of water, mountains, really great. Nearby is Hoover Dam, a great outing, through a magnificent state park. Just a half hour from the Strip and airport, so easy to get to, but a relaxing atmosphere compared to the lunacy of the Strip (a friend called it Times Square on steroids). The concierge was very helpful too. Altbough I don't intend to go back to Las Vegas, if I am in that area, I would definitely go back to the Westin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience with us and letting us know just how much you enjoyed our tranquil setting and wide-open spaces. We are so glad that you gave us a chance and that we were able to win you over! We truly value your feedback and we hope you will come visit our area again soon, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    240
    91
    62
    37
See reviews for
191
234
33
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am very disappointed with the hotel service. We asked for some help at the front desk but seems that the employees are not happy to help. They are rude. Some seems to hate their jobs in this hotel just the way they talk to customers.
The beds are so small that I woke up with bad backache everyday. I barely could move.

The facility is beautiful and nice for family but the service could be much better comparing to hotels that I stayed in Vegas. I would not stay here one more day if I haven't paid. I believe I will need a massage to relieve the pain caused from this horrible small beds. This is ridiculous.

Thank you

Room Tip: Trump has a good bed and a wonderful service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for your disappointing experience at our resort. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we've set for our property and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconveniences that you had to endure. We wish we had the opportunity to address these concerns while you were still staying with us and we hope you will someday give us another chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My group meets 5 times a year in Lake Las Vegas and we recently switched to The Westin. I wanted to say that Jenn in the Arabesque Lounge is a real keeper - she has the best peripheral vision of any server I remember - sees the whole picture and even when slammed, arrives just in time with her smile -- so thanks! We look forward to seeing you at our next meeting!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We will certainly pass along your review to the specific staff member that you've mentioned. She will be happy to read your warm remarks! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Two friends and I stayed here for one night March 31st . We booked because Willie was playing here . We also booked the golf package with the rooms . This was an awesome deal . South Shore golf course is truly one of the greats . Teeing off over canyons, beauty everywhere . The staff in both places couldn't be better .Rooms were perfect , great beds .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
It sounds like the perfect trip! We are glad you enjoyed the golf course and your stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I traveled with a friend for a quiet and restful girl's weekend and the Westin provided all of that and more. It is such a beautiful property with stunning views, lovely Moroccan decor, and very comfortable beds.

We received a complimentary upgrade to a lake view room and must say that I don't think our stay would have been the same without it. The view was spectacular! We were on the 'gazebo' side and found it to be quieter than when we walked outside the middle section close to the pool, so it was perfect for us. I think that a screen door on the room doors would be a nice addition to keep bugs out and allow the beautiful breeze in.

The pool area is very beautiful, and chairs comfortable, however, has no umbrellas, and so no shade in the early and mid-afternoon. I went to the front desk to inquire and was told by the recreation department that they are on order and will be here for the regular season (May), and we were graciously given a cabana to provide shade. It was wonderful!

I gave the resort 4 dots due to the spotty service. An improvement in service would bring my review up to 5 dots. The first night I called down for some wine glasses and was told, somewhat rudely, that they had just received a slew of orders and it would be 45 minutes to an hour. I didn't complain, and they actually arrived in 10 minutes. When we went to Rick's Cafe the first morning, they put us in a corner table against the wall and we asked to be moved to a window. The hostess seemed a bit flustered with the request, but complied. Service was slow, but the breakfast buffet was good, especially the omelets.

That night, we stopped at Marssa for dinner and it was closed for a wedding party, so we went to Rick's Cafe and there was a 30-45 minute wait. As hotel guests with no other options, we found that quite disappointing. When we finally sat down, we saw that there were open tables and not enough servers. Service was quite poor and we watched the people next to us (who were there before us) get three courses before we received our one course (we only ordered one). There was a wait for a table at breakfast the next morning as well. We saw open tables and assume that the problem had to do with lack of wait staff.

Service at the pool on Sunday was great, but practically non-existent on Monday.

We were also quite happy with room service and front desk service, although sometimes it took quite a while for someone to answer the phone. Service at the Arabesque Lounge was also great.

All of these service aspects point to the areas of improvement to make this a 5 dot property (plus umbrellas at the pool). While not super-hot the weekend we went, it's sunny in Las Vegas and shade is needed!

As far as my spa rating, I did a yoga class which I would not really call yoga other than the focus on breathing, it was more of a stretching class. I did not use the spa otherwise.

We did love the hotel and would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your girls' getaway with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your visit and complimentary upgrade to one of our lake view rooms. I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies on behalf our staff for any inconveniences that you encountered throughout your stay. We regret if your experience did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we've set for our property and we appreciate that you've let us know how we can improve our guests' experience. We look forward to providing you with a 5-star stay during your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The location was great since it was much quieter and off the strip. The concierges were helpful . They appeared to be understaffed in the food area in the morning. The workers tried their best to work quickly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with small outside patio facing lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your dining experience with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences at breakfast and will pass your comments along to restaurant management to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We chose The Westin deliberately as we have done the strip, don't need to go there again. We were looking for a place to spend a few nights away from the cold of this particular Canadian winter. We weren't disappointed. It's a very well-maintained property, lovely setting. It was a bit cool for our liking to go in the pool but the pool areas are spacious and looked inviting.
We walked down to the Village, which is a bit sad with all the vacancies. Clearly this was an up and coming area before the recession - hope it is returning as another reviewer said. We did have dinner at Sunset and Vines which was well worth it.
We found the service at all times professional and gracious. Up to the Westin standards.
We drove through Lake Mead national park to reach Hoover Dam - it was a quick trip from the resort. Spectacular scenery and great view of Lake Mead.
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are happy to see that your stay reflected the high standards of the Westin brand! Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions of our Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, as we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We do regret that the weather was too chilly to enjoy a dip in our pool and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit with us again to enjoy a swim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.