We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a beautiful property. I was in awe of the property from the time I walked through the front doors. The ambiance is wonderful, the customer service is 5-star, the beds are ultra comfy, and the views are gorgeous. There are plenty of activities to do both at the property as well as the Village at Lake Las Vegas which is just a few minutes away. It may be a little bit pricey for those that are very budget-conscience when traveling but well worth it. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you want a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pools or beach/lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of our property! It's wonderful to read so many positive comments in one review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your recommendation. We hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    211
    76
    52
    28
See reviews for
160
189
31
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful a great get away....However the Front Desk staff is NOT accomodating!!! the worst service ever from a hotel as beautiful as this. We were very disapointed in the service and Management(except for the night time gal Amanda she was or should i say tried to be as helpful as possible under the circumstances & Maria) .....The worst part is they have a line employee call you before the Supervisors do. And Front office Manger does not respond in a timely manner( even when a message was left saying please call guest ASAP)....The positive part was Amber (mgr)& Chelsea from the pool (Food & Beverage) gals were awesome!

Not sure if any of the front desk has taken the training on guest services if not they really need to go. as for the Management team take a course on what Starwood preaches.....Coach Management it a start.......You can also find help on Best Practices on StarwoodOne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Though it's truly disappointing to learn that your experience was not reflective of the customer service that we've set, we're grateful that you've reached out and shared your review. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated, as it give us the opportunity to improve. Please rest assured that the appropriate departments are reading over your comments. I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced and hope you'll allow us the chance to welcome you back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wonderful staff, gorgeous room! Pet friendly to boot! arrived very late at night and staff were so friendly and helpful (we have a recouperating dog) and they even got the room service lady to talk over the menu and recommend food! Wow. We were exhausted and this was the best welcome we could have had. So recommend this hotel to people looking to see vegas without being IN vegas!

Room Tip: Dog friendly, staff put us lower floor. Awesome!!! Loved it. Will return!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your dog to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We're glad that our staff could help make your stay with us more enjoyable and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for sharing your glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a Delta voucher that was about to expire, so took off for two days in sunny Lake Las Vegas. I intentionally chose this property as I was looking for a quiet place where I could soak up warmth and sun, and this fit the bill perfectly. My room was comfortable and had a lovely view over the "adult" pool (which unfortunately was closed for maintenance this weekend) and mountains. The property certainly had the level of quality I expect from a Westin--the design of the public spaces in particular are stunning. The outdoor spaces were lovely, if a little cramped because of the one pool being closed--but the kids were having a blast at the pool and the beach, and I was able to find a spot to claim both days without too much trouble.

I ate at both restaurants and had poolside service. The more casual restaurant, Rick's Cafe, was really quite good (I had a great burger one day and tasty flatbread the next); I was less impressed with poolside service when it took 30 minutes to get a diet coke and then another 30 for the bill to arrive. (I didn't order again after that experience, but the guys next to me the following day were complaining about the same thing.) All in all, I'd definitely recommend for a trip to Vegas without really being IN Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We're glad that you found your way to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! It's always a pleasure to learn how our guests spend their time with us and we're happy that you enjoyed your weekend soaking up the sun. We'd like to extend our sincere apologies for the length of time it took to serve you at our pool. As we pass your review along to our staff, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another weekend getaway in the near future. Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's too bad the golf course isnt open. But the hotel is a lovely and quiet escape from Vegas. The grounds and pools are great, there was no charge to take out kayak's etc. the hotel is clean, quiet and smoke free. For us as a family, it provided a great alternative. An easy drive into Vegas to shop and find some great restaurants then a short trip back to a comfortable and quiet room. Staff is all very friendly and helpful.

If you have a family and want to dabble in Vegas this is a perfect headquarters.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same. We paid for a premium room, only to find the differnce is ONLY the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We're delighted to learn that our location worked out so well for you and your family. It was our pleasure to comfortably accommodate you after a long day of shopping and dining in Las Vegas! Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is located 20-25 minutes off the strip. It was an easy drive and the scenery more interesting the closer you get to the hotel. Not having a casino means the hotel does not reek of cigarette smoke. The rooms were adequate: clean, slightly worn, sized as you would expect, and had great beds. The staff was fine. The truly outstanding feature of this hotel is the grounds - beautiful front and back, with a killer lake view. The rear courtyard was very attractive and well furnished (did I mention the killer view?) The pools (one for kids/families, one for adults) were sizeable and surrounded by the gorgeous grounds. I would go back in a heart beat. In fact, I'm trying to figure out just how quickly I can arrange a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We hope you can return to us soon! Thank you for your review and lovely description of our resort. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to share their impressions with us. It’s wonderful that the views of the lake were such a highlight of your trip and we look forward to your return visit to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Well, where to begin? Family and I were booked into the hotel for ONE week. Within the week, we changed rooms FOUR times; We had our CREDIT card debited FOUR times with unauthorized payments. You have heard of that saying, " white washed vessels whilst the inside is dirty", well, this is what we can use to describe to the hotel. Now, let me break it down for you. My wife, being more the accounting type of personality, is usually on top of finances. On check in, she decided to check to see what transactions had gone through on the credit card whilst we were there, on 3 occasions, there were transactions from the hotel in a combined figure of $500! We had to call 3 times to have this resolved. Upon check out and back home, we discovered a COUPLE more transactions were put through again!! Now, I am thinking, they have a "rogue" employee or employees working the front end/Revenue department. Secondly, whilst at the hotel, the first room we were checked into had it's TV non-functional. remedy? Get a TV from another room and replace it and take the broken TV to the other room - for another guest to have the same issue. Second thing, we were not advised that all except for the 7th floor is pet free at time of check in. So, for 5 out of the 7 days we were there, my son was under an ASTHMA attack EVERY single night and did not sleep! We though the puffers/inhalers had decided to take a "sabbatical" leave! Till the good Lord just brought it to our mind that the rooms we might be in might be a pets friendly room. We asked to change rooms and my son sleeps like a baby on the last two nights of our stay. Getting into our 3rd room, we find that the sink is leaking and before we know it, whilst watching TV, the bathroom is FLOODED! Well, we are again changed to another room, and ALAS! The peep hole is broken! Oh, I also forgot to mention that on the 4th room we were in, the balcony door (ground floor) is broken and any alert intruder can pretty much walk in whilst you are sleeping. Solution was not to fix it but move us. Now, about the state of the hotel. It looks BEAUTIFUL on the outside, BUT, the rooms are smelly and the carpets are filthy!! I mean, you can see the dirt/black/brown in some areas. We also think they have bed bugs because my wife and I (especially my wife) had red bite marks all over her back! The marks started after we slept in the first night and kept on showing up throughout the stay of the hotel. Be aware that you do not take them back with you - we had PLENTY of laundry to do! The VALET guys @ the door would not even let us use the luggage carrier even when we were able to and were going to bring it back... he was adamant and did not mind showing that he wanted it to remain there with him! Money should not be demanded but kindness does generate 'tips'. If you are comfortable with on average 30-55 minute trips (one way) to the strip and any good diner/lunch spots just outside the strip and do not mind the traffic on the freeway, then Henderson is the place for you. The best freeways with less traffic are the 215 and 515. The staff in the dining area are really nice! By the way, it costs $1 per minute to make a LOCAL call! Even a TOLL FREE number is billed $1 per minute. With the advent of the internet, you would think that a hotel like this in this century would realize that there is GOOGLE TALK/ SKYPE and other FREE utilities to place calls from online and at the comfort of your room/hotel vicinity where WiFi is available... but some one is in lala land for sure. And CHECK your food. This may sound funny, but we went to 3 high end restaurants and found HAIR in our food! Must be a hair-day in Vegas. lol. The HOT TUB was salty; the kids water slide was/is closed (they kept this quiet on their website as we had partly booked the stay for the kids to enjoy); the beach is about 30 meters or less long and the water is "dirty". I would not allow my child to step foot in it at all...it (water) was whispering "get in me and I'll make you 'sick'. The interior of the hotel looks really nice; except for the rooms which you will see, are old!
We have been members of the Westin for almost 10 years and collect points, so, we are not being biased here but are simply being honest with any one who wants to go to this particular hotel. The many other hotels we have stayed @ have been very nice and clean - under the Westin umbrella. Hope this gives you some insight. FORGOT to mention, Fridges were not working in two out of the FOUR rooms we stayed in.

Room Tip: HIGHER FLOORS are cleaner (Pet free) Lake facing rooms are quieter CHECK your CREDIT card every co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It’s truly disappointing to learn of the difficulties that you may have experienced while staying at our resort. We never want our guests to endure inconveniences during a visit and hope you will reach out to us directly to further discuss your concerns. We do truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review and perspective with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to someday welcome you back for a more positive stay in all areas. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.