We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the normal Vegas frenzy...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Away from the normal Vegas frenzy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

As someone who visits Las Vegas many times. I took a chance and stayed away from the normal Vegas strip area and busy streets and hung out on this amazing property that I had no idea was even there. It's twenty minutes away from the airport and the hotel does have a shuttle that goes to the strip 4 times a day. I will say a taxi ride was about 50 to 60 dollars from/to airport not to bad. I chose to stay in the area and there is a small casino around the lake at casino monte lago and that area to me was quite charming. The Westin was spotless, they had 3 places to eat on the property, one of them being a really good Sushi spot. Awesome views of the lake, spacious rooms, pleasant, warm friendly staff and those great heavenly beds. I had a good time and would love to put this on Las Vegas list of favorite hotels. Granted some folks don't want to be away from the strip but if you give it a chance, I hope you will enjoy it there as much as I did.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We’re glad that you found your way to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Our sincere thanks for taking the time to for share such a glowing review of our property. It’s always a pleasure to read when a guest has such an enjoyable experience with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed our Sushi Bar at Marssa and appreciate you sharing your helpful feedback regarding our shuttle to the Las Vegas area. We hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    204
    77
    50
    27
See reviews for
160
182
29
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful! The service is very good. My daughter said " I love this hotel, I wish I could live here!" The only issue is; you Really Need a car. Even with MapQuest you may still get loss finding it!! It is way out in the hills of Henderson. Beautiful site, wonderful service - but a bit too far out!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Reading your daughter's comment truly warmed our hearts! It was our pleasure to accommodate you at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions. We hope any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our location were minimal during your time with us. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night in town for business. I know the location and its way out there. You will need a car. As a Starwood Plat I usually get various upgrades (on availability) I was charged a $22 resort fee which is usually waived for Plat. Got nothing for that by the way. Internet of course, but it wasn't high speed and Plat members can usually get that for free anyway. Had a meal at Ricks cafe. Not great. Ordered a s'mores dessert. It was s'mores. It was a cookie with ice cream. It should have said ice cream with cookie. My free continental breakfast included a $4.00 chareg for orange juice. I had various continental breakfasts around the continent and was never charged $4.00 extra for juice. I was told only coffee was included. I did have a pass for two people though and I was one. This property looks better than the rooms. It was a heavenly bed but even the Tv was not HD. The bean counters who manage this property think it is something special. Not really as it has been a Lowes, Hyatt and now Westin. They wont get repeat business though and maybe they dont care either. f you plan to visit the strip it is not a fun drive there if there is any traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Feedback from our guests is always welcome and we thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. As a SPG Platinum member and valued guest, we truly apologize for any inconveniences regarding our charges. We can understand any frustrations that you must have felt and regret any inconveniences that this may have caused. For our guests looking to venture out and explore the area, our shuttle is a convenient alternative to driving. We provide a shuttle service to the Las Vegas area that runs four times a day, as well as free transportation to Monte Lago Casino and the Village of Monte Lago. We are saddened to learn that we may have missed the opportunity to welcome you back and hope you’ll someday allow us another try to fully impress you in all areas. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with great service and awesome amenities. We went on a family vacation to Vegas and stayed both at the Strip and Westin Lake. We had a better time at Westin. Hotels at the Strip tend to nickel and dime you and smell of smoke everywhere you go. They are also very kid unfriendly, charging full prices for children below 12 and not really trying to accomodate families with young children. Westin offers you the flexibility of a relaxing vacation and getting the Vegas inebriating and mindless experience by offering a free shuttle service to the Strip. Love this place and its Morrocan decor (perfect with the desert backdrop).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
It was truly our pleasure to accommodate you and your family at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we appreciate your great description of our resort. After the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, it must have been nice to unwind and enjoy a relaxing getaway! Your glowing review is very much appreciated and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is quiet! No casino. Rooms ok but nothing special. Already signs of wear. Carpet had some stains. Hotel feels cheap inside. Asian restaurant again just ok. But rooms towards the lake are very quiet. A big plus. Took route through lake mead national park ($10.00) to return to Vegas in the morning. Very peaceful. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are delighted that you were able to unwind and enjoy a peaceful getaway with us at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the condition that your room was in. We regret if this impacted your stay in any way and can assure you that the appropriate departments will be notified. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Four days at the Westin for a business convention. Beautiful grounds are clean and the room views are quite striking (if you get a lakeside room). The lobby bar is pretty but much like the rest of the property is suited for warm weather. The seclusion of lake las vegas in general is the most frustrating part of the stay. There are limited entertainment options and if you want to grab a steak on the strip a cab will run you 60 bucks each way. The hotel offers a shuttle but only twice a day.

Do not stay here if you're looking for excitement. But the place on its own is a quality 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa though we truly regret any inconveniences that you experienced with our location. Whether staying for business or leisure, we always want to ensure that our guests receive the most out of their stay. For those looking for entertainment, we offer shuttle service to the Las Vegas area four times a day. We truly regret any frustrations that you experienced and hope you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I were here to celebrate our 20th anniversary and Westin made it a truly memorable occasion. Check in was fast and efficient. They upgraded our room. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The linens were exquisite. The bed, more comfortable than our bed at home. Everything thing was orchestrated to make one feel like they entered "an oasis in the desert". The scent of the lobby-sandalwood?. The lighting. The peace and quiet. WE LOVED IT ALL. If we return to Las Vegas, we would not consider staying anyplace else. I give it 5 stars,without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in room 7402. Great view of pool area and desert vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We would first like to wish you and your husband a very Happy Anniversary! We were honored to have been a part of your special celebration and truly appreciate you sharing your lovely review. It was our pleasure to comfortably accommodate you at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we’re thrilled that our staff could help make your experience memorable. Thank you for your 5-star rating and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.