We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet location - long drive from downtown Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good quiet location - long drive from downtown Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is quiet! No casino. Rooms ok but nothing special. Already signs of wear. Carpet had some stains. Hotel feels cheap inside. Asian restaurant again just ok. But rooms towards the lake are very quiet. A big plus. Took route through lake mead national park ($10.00) to return to Vegas in the morning. Very peaceful. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are delighted that you were able to unwind and enjoy a peaceful getaway with us at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the condition that your room was in. We regret if this impacted your stay in any way and can assure you that the appropriate departments will be notified. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    140
    59
    35
    20
See reviews for
117
124
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Four days at the Westin for a business convention. Beautiful grounds are clean and the room views are quite striking (if you get a lakeside room). The lobby bar is pretty but much like the rest of the property is suited for warm weather. The seclusion of lake las vegas in general is the most frustrating part of the stay. There are limited entertainment options and if you want to grab a steak on the strip a cab will run you 60 bucks each way. The hotel offers a shuttle but only twice a day.

Do not stay here if you're looking for excitement. But the place on its own is a quality 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa though we truly regret any inconveniences that you experienced with our location. Whether staying for business or leisure, we always want to ensure that our guests receive the most out of their stay. For those looking for entertainment, we offer shuttle service to the Las Vegas area four times a day. We truly regret any frustrations that you experienced and hope you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I were here to celebrate our 20th anniversary and Westin made it a truly memorable occasion. Check in was fast and efficient. They upgraded our room. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The linens were exquisite. The bed, more comfortable than our bed at home. Everything thing was orchestrated to make one feel like they entered "an oasis in the desert". The scent of the lobby-sandalwood?. The lighting. The peace and quiet. WE LOVED IT ALL. If we return to Las Vegas, we would not consider staying anyplace else. I give it 5 stars,without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in room 7402. Great view of pool area and desert vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We would first like to wish you and your husband a very Happy Anniversary! We were honored to have been a part of your special celebration and truly appreciate you sharing your lovely review. It was our pleasure to comfortably accommodate you at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we’re thrilled that our staff could help make your experience memorable. Thank you for your 5-star rating and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good place for business meetings. Suites have plenty of room. Was in 5304. Had both table with chairs and couch/armchair set up. Japanese restaurant very good; Ricks good for breakfast. Marakeesh was awful. Frozen microwaved burrito, not fully thawed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
The feedback that we receive from our guests is an essential part of improving our services so we’re truly grateful that you’ve shared your impressions regarding your dining experience with us. We deeply regret if you felt we did not live up to the high standards that we’ve set and apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced. We are pleased to learn that our suite accommodations met your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I were planning on staying at a nearby casino/resort but found they didn't take dogs. We stumbled onto this property later in the day on our travels to Calif., bummer it was so late! The place was amazing!! We got a nice garden level hotel room at a decent price with a walkout patio that overlooked the incredible grounds!! Wow! I didn't know a place like this existed in Henderson as we always stayed in Las Vegas. The hotel is like being at a resort in Mexico or something like that, geese! The restaurant and bar there was terrific. There are other places to eat outside the hotel in the village where you will be chaffeured at no extra charge. We were traveling with our dog and the staff made us feel right at home with her. For us, there was no reason to leave the hotel. Loads of beautiful area to walk around and just take it all in:) Our hotel room was real nice as it is a Westin hotel!!! We didn't get the chance to see what all this property offers since we were only traveling through but we didn't have to leave until noon! We want to come back and stay awhile which is what I reccomend to all visiting. Thank you to their staff for their hospitality and one staffer who visited with us long enough to tell us the history of this resort. What a great find. I have already shared this hotel/resort with a friend who plans on visiting with her husband for their anniversary in March, after showing her the pictures!! Cool!

Room Tip: You must stay longer than a day if at all possible~~ Dog friendly which is amazing since it is soooo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
While traveling with your dog, we’re delighted that our staff could make you feel right at home! Thank you for reliving your experience with us. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you, your husband and dog to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we greatly appreciate you sharing your recommendation. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for an extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Relaxing, very comfortable, friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to accommodate us with every small detail. We were travelling with a dog and they gave us a room accessible to lakeside walks and every amenity. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
At The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, we believe even the smallest details can make a big difference in a guest’s stay! We’re thrilled that our staff could provide you with the perfect accommodations for you and your four-legged companion. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff here is extremely friendly and responsive. Upon check in I was given a room upgrade and late check out. The room was spacious, clean with a beautiful view of Lake Las Vegas. I always find Westin's to be exactly what I expect.
Admittedly I'm here during the off season so I suspect that there is more going on at other times. But even so, none of the restaurants were open for lunch. Nor was the spa, even though according to the published hours it was and even the staff was unaware that is was not open. That did give me the opportunity to go to the spa at The Ravella down the road which was fantastic.
Rick's Cafe was open for dinner, although I ate alone. Really, I was the only one in the restaurant. The Berbere-rubbed Chicken Wings were good however and even though it was a "small plate" it was a large portion.
The breakfast was delicious (ordered room service so eating alone wasn't so conspicuous). They have lots of superfood options so you feel like you started your day out right.
Bottom line: good if you have to come to Las Vegas and don't want to stay on the strip.
be prepared to make your own fun.

Room Tip: The lake views are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your perspective with us though we truly regret that our services, such as our Spa Moulay, were unavailable at the time of your visit. For any inconveniences that this may have caused, we sincerely apologize. Your feedback regarding your dining experience is very much appreciated and we’d like to thank you for expressing such an appreciation for our SuperFood breakfast menu. Since it is our goal to ensure that the time spent here by our guests exceeds their expectations at every turn, we hope you’ll someday allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to provide you with an exceptional stay in all areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#14 Business Hotel in Henderson
#17 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Starwood, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.