We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place away from the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Henderson
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a great place away from the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a great place away from the Las Vegas scene. You can take a short ride into the city for some shows and fun then come back and have a very relaxing time at the hotel. The serenity of the back patio as the sun rises or sets is spectacular. If you're into scenery in the comfort of a hotel then this is the place. See the picture from a morning shot at 7:10 a.m. of the patio.
And, buy the way, The Sushi Bar at Marssa was very nice and the Su-Chef was awesome! Here's the web address: http://www.westinlakelasvegas.com/index.html

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't overlooking the parking lot! Just sayin'
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
With the entertainment in Las Vegas just a short ride away, you certainly can get the best of both worlds! We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed the serenity of our patio, as the views must have been truly breathtaking! Your kind mention of our Su-Chef at Marssa is very much appreciated and we'll certainly pass along your compliment. Thank you very much for posting our website in your review and we hope that we'll get the pleasure to welcome you back for another relaxing escape at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    168
    66
    42
    23
See reviews for
135
144
26
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I am so excited to review this property, that I am hesitating for fear that I'll overlook something!
The property is located 20-30 minutes from the downtown strip (depending on time of day traffic). It is VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY! It is an oasis in the desert! The views are spectacular with mountains everywhere, and the lake is breathtaking in this setting. The grounds are kept immaculately. The rooms are well appointed (in room safe, cozy bathrobes, spa quality toiletries, a Keurig coffee/tea maker with lots of supplies....etc.) and kept spotless. They have several huge pools that they keep above 80 degrees and a large hot tub. The have paddle boats, and kayaks, a small tennis court and children's playground- the list is ENDLESS. The have fish and birds you can feed (this delighted my children). They have a state of the art workout room. The staff were friendly and eager to meet your every wish. The food at Rick's is quite good. We had a server named ABDUL who we will never forget- what a GEM! He fussed over every member of my family- remembering their names and preferences every time we went back! The Marssa restaurant is not to be missed! The best sushi I have ever had- bar none! They have fire places and fire pits that they start every night making sitting out on the patio at night extremely enjoyable. They have a kids camp (DO remember to enroll your kids 24 hours prior). Cathy (and her staff) was very much like a modern day Mary Poppins- who made every day an adventure for our son. They have a coffee shop (serving Starbucks) which was wonderful, a "tuck" shop with the sweetest vendor lady named "Lefty".
I cannot imagine going to the Las Vegas area and staying anywhere else!
The Lake Las Vegas village is just around the corner and worth the trip. Do not miss eating Mexican at Sonrisa's while you are there.
Our family is larger (6 people) and none of us could think of any ways that they could improve on this stellar location! We WILL be back!
We stayed for 8 nights and would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the lake and mountains that was unreal. To get up each morning and watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It truly warms our heart to read such a glowing review about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your impressions, as the level of detail that you've provided is sincerely appreciated. We're looking forward to sharing this review with our staff. We just know it will bring a huge smile to their face when they see how much their hard work was appreciated. It was truly a pleasure to accommodate you and your family for your 8 night stay and although we wish you could have stayed longer too, we look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway by the lake. Thank you very much for sharing your review with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Lake Las Vegas itself is hidden away about 30 mins from the strip and sits on the edge of Lake Mead National Park; about a 10 mile drive to hoover dam. This Westin property is absolutely gorgeous. Peaceful, relaxing!! I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating to anything I asked. I visited Lake Las Vegas with my husband as an escape. We both were very satisfied. The resort has kayaking, paddle boats and more to offer. The pool area is well maintained and to our surprise there was a large slide. Loved the bonfires at night; more than one. I would definitaly bring my kids back here. It's a good family and couples get away.

Room Tip: Lake View rooms are worth the extra!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll have the opportunity to bring your kids here someday! Our staff would be happy to direct you to all of the great kid-friendly activities that we have available. For a relaxing escape, we're glad that you and your husband chose The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful property. If you want to relax, this is the place to do it. The hotel was clean and everyone at the property was very nice and helpful. Fantastic views of the lake...loved waking up every morning to watch the sun rise.

The only negative was the room, very ordinary for such a beautiful property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It must have been truly breathtaking to watch the sun rise each morning! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we couldn't be happier to read how much you loved your stay at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your beautiful description with us and we hope you'll visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I want to commend the pool and restaurant wait staff at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any food and beverage order. Rooms at the resort were immaculate and housekeeping staff were always checking in our needs. We had a great time kayaking on the "lake" and going into Henderson for dinners and the casino. I hope the town recovers from the effects of the recession as overall the resort and the town are pleasant places to enjoy some quiet time away from the strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind recognition of our staff. We'll certainly pass along your gratitude so they know how much their efforts were appreciated. We are truly delighted to see how much you enjoyed your time in Henderson and hope you'll visit with us again at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding in Las Vegas. The room was decent, the pool was nice and there was almost NO ONE staying there on a Saturday which was really. Having stayed on the strip the first few days it was nice to get away from it all...It does take about 25-30 minutes to get there from downtown...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as it was a pleasure to accommodate you after the wedding. We're glad that you enjoyed our tranquil setting by the lake and hope that you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As with many of the reviews of this hotel, it is nice and much quieter than the typical Vegas room. I can see staying here more with family and friends and taking advantage of the non strip tourist attractions, seems to be well placed for a golf break as well. If you enjoy the strip, then there are many other hotels to choose from. Service was great, staff was friendly and always willing to help. Was in Henderson a few years back and one can see the difference the economy caused this area. Seems to be more of a residential area for the locals. The golf course that was close to the hotel looks to be closed and hasn't been maintained for a while. Pet Peeve of mine is the charge for internet and parking. No excuse to charge for parking when you are a $75 cab ride from the airport and the more expensive the hotel, the more they like to charge for internet. Typical Westin decor and rooms so this translates into no surprises. Would stay here again but not for the "Vegas" experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our surrounding attractions! While we're glad that you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us, we regret if you didn't find our services to be at the best possible value. Keep in mind that we offer a variety of hotel packages to take advantage of and encourage you to visit our website to learn more. For any inconveniences that you experience with our parking, we truly apologize. While we can understand your frustration, we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for taking a moment to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.