We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent three nights at Lake Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spent three nights at Lake Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I want to commend the pool and restaurant wait staff at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any food and beverage order. Rooms at the resort were immaculate and housekeeping staff were always checking in our needs. We had a great time kayaking on the "lake" and going into Henderson for dinners and the casino. I hope the town recovers from the effects of the recession as overall the resort and the town are pleasant places to enjoy some quiet time away from the strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind recognition of our staff. We'll certainly pass along your gratitude so they know how much their efforts were appreciated. We are truly delighted to see how much you enjoyed your time in Henderson and hope you'll visit with us again at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    189
    74
    50
    27
See reviews for
156
162
28
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding in Las Vegas. The room was decent, the pool was nice and there was almost NO ONE staying there on a Saturday which was really. Having stayed on the strip the first few days it was nice to get away from it all...It does take about 25-30 minutes to get there from downtown...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as it was a pleasure to accommodate you after the wedding. We're glad that you enjoyed our tranquil setting by the lake and hope that you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As with many of the reviews of this hotel, it is nice and much quieter than the typical Vegas room. I can see staying here more with family and friends and taking advantage of the non strip tourist attractions, seems to be well placed for a golf break as well. If you enjoy the strip, then there are many other hotels to choose from. Service was great, staff was friendly and always willing to help. Was in Henderson a few years back and one can see the difference the economy caused this area. Seems to be more of a residential area for the locals. The golf course that was close to the hotel looks to be closed and hasn't been maintained for a while. Pet Peeve of mine is the charge for internet and parking. No excuse to charge for parking when you are a $75 cab ride from the airport and the more expensive the hotel, the more they like to charge for internet. Typical Westin decor and rooms so this translates into no surprises. Would stay here again but not for the "Vegas" experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our surrounding attractions! While we're glad that you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us, we regret if you didn't find our services to be at the best possible value. Keep in mind that we offer a variety of hotel packages to take advantage of and encourage you to visit our website to learn more. For any inconveniences that you experience with our parking, we truly apologize. While we can understand your frustration, we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for taking a moment to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Forced to spend two nights in Las Vegas, we wanted at any price to avoid the Strip. We found the Westin at Lake Las Vegas to be a good deal and checked in with our two small kids.
Service was generally nice and friendly and the facilities comfotable. The rooms are pretty much standard and, as in most hotels around the US, a design nightmare with a complete mismatch of patterns and colours. Apart from that, the two restaurants were quite nice as was the really outstanding pool area. These sections of the hotel really were nicely designed.
We liked the breakfast menu, which was not the standard buffet but a nice a-la-carte experience with an intersting selection of healthy (and less healthy..), well prepared food.
The fitness center was well equipped and I liked to work out, although I missed some natural light. A great thing was the guest laundry which was great for a family of four after travelling for a while.
A special mention to the valet guys that were not only very friendly but kept on remembering my name.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay, as we're glad that your experience with us encompassed the comfort that we hope to provide for each of our guests. We truly appreciate the level of detail that you provided in your review, as we're delighted to read how much you enjoyed our breakfast menu, fitness center and pool area! Your kind words regarding each of these amenities are very much appreciated though we're especially glad to see that our guest laundry service worked out so well for you and your family. We'll certainly pass along your special mention to our valet team and would like to thank you again for sharing such a wonderful review with us. We hope we get the pleasure to welcome you and your family back to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was the splurge on our road trip and still very affordable for what you get. We might be easy to impress, but the hotel was really a great place. We did kind of underestimate the drive to get to the Strip (about 30min), but that is hardly their fault. :-) The setting is nice on the lake and the resort has 2 pools (one quieter and one for the kids). I liked the peace and quietness of the resort throughout the day and you can have the choice to go downtown to party. Th

The staff was super friendly and helpful and we got a great room overlooking the lake and the mountains. The decor is sort of dated, but it might just be classic? :-) We loved the clean and comfortable rooms and also the bathroom with the rain shower head.

The resort was super quiet and hardly anyone was there? We found maybe 50 cars in the lot and we didn't see a lot of people at all. The pool was quiet and we were one of 3 couples enjoying the whole pool for ourselves. Due to the lack of people, the lower kids pool was closed as well as most of the restaurants and pool bar. It might be already too late in the season, but they have a small shop with breakfast and lunch items that is open throughout the day. We didn't try the other restaurant, the staff said there is one open for the evenings since we spent all night in Vegas. They do have a resort fee so be careful, the $22 include wireless internet in your room, free parking (which should be really included way out there in the desert with nothing around?), animation (there was none) and the newspaper, kind of steep for not being on the strip and having plenty of self-parking that should be free?

I would go back again, actually same season, since when do you get almost all lounge chairs at the pool for yourself? Thumbs up, this resort is really nice, but kind of empty and with limited services outside of their season.

Room Tip: the higher uo the better of course, but we were on some of the middle floors and heard no neighbors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed our amenities and accommodations at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate you sharing such a thorough review, as it really gives us the chance to get a clear perspective of your time with us. While we appreciate that you've mentioned our resort fee, it's disappointing that you didn't find this charge to be at the best possible value and we apologize if you experienced any inconveniences. We're glad that you enjoyed our serene setting on the lake, as it must have been wonderful to have almost all of the lounge chairs for yourself! Thank you for sharing your getaway with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another peaceful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel had been a Hyatt, then a Loews and now it is a Westin. Some of the devor in the rooms is in need of a little improvement but when we were there in mid October the place was pretty empty but obviously building for the weekend. Their was a free shuttle to the strip as well as to the marina about five minute drive away. For those that play golf and excellent place to stay.
The swimming pools were of good size for about 20 people but if it full up and the pool area is licensed to serve almost 1000 guests it would be horrible.
Food in the Ricks Cafe was fine, but the decor of this room is bland and needs some livening up.
Service and staff were very friendly and we would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Avoid overlooking swimming pools if Hotel is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us, as we always appreciate it when a guest reaches out to us after their stay. Regarding our décor, we can appreciate that this may not be everyone’s taste though we are always grateful for the feedback and will certainly take your comments into consideration. Thank you for providing your detailed review regarding our surrounding area, as we’re certain that our future guests will be able to benefit from your feedback. It’s wonderful to learn that you’ll be visiting with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing getaway at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Westin Lake Las Vegas offers a stay in Las Vegas away from most everything. It offers very nice outdoor amenities including a beach on the lake. Great outdoor seating areas with lovely views. The inside public areas are done in a Moorish theme and flow nicely into the outside areas. Staff was very attentive and helpful - from the persons at the door to the front desk to the wait staff. Restaurants were nice but pricey. The only drawbacks were the dated and tired decor in the rooms. Beds, however, were very comfortable. Nice touch was a Keurig beverage brewer that offered tea K cups. Fitness center was pedestrian for a Westin. Overall, not a bad choice if you want to be in a pleasant location away from the strip but close enough to access it.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, as we truly appreciate you mentioning our outdoor and in-room amenities. We believe the small details can make a big difference in a guest’s stay with us and appreciate that you’ve mentioned our Keurig and Westin Signature Heavenly Bed. It was our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable place away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the "world's best hotels" by Travel + Leisure, The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers visitors a 3,600 acre resort with spa, golf course, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.