We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Mediocre Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added M Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
M Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Mediocre Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The facilities at the M Resort are everything you would expect from a fairly new complex - modern styling, all the latest gadgets - even the "new" smell is still in the rooms. The off-strip location was also great to wind down at the end of our trip. There were minor glitches - I got two queen beds instead of the single king I reserved. Both Marinelli's and the Studio B Buffet were great but be prepared to wait in a really disorganized line for the buffet. The pool cabanas look incredible but looks are deceiving. None of the amenities that you would get at another resort are there - you're given four of the small bottles of water (the same they hand out in the casino) and nothing else. A soft drink, which is complementary in the casino, runs you five bucks out here. None of the drink orders arrived in anything less than 40 minutes (lunch was 93 minutes) - and this was midweek. The IPod dock didn't work...not that it would have mattered because speakers on both sides of the cabana blasted music all day. A 20% gratuity was automatically added - not a problem - except it was also added to the cost of the cabana rental. Really? A $30 tip for a cabana? All of our attempts to speak with hotel management were ignored. When I spoke with the desk clerk at check out about the issue I was met with shrugged shoulders and "Sorry about that. Have a nice day." I spent my money and learned my lesson - I won't be returning despite the facility.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    186
    59
    25
    29
See reviews for
116
327
43
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

It was nice being away from the strip, especially since I was there on a business trip. We stayed in the hotel the entire time (3 nights) had drinks at the bar/restaurant on the 15th floor balcony looking out to an amazing view of the strip. Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, good restaurants ... we had a conference in one of the conference rooms and we were treated extremely well. Food was greaton our breaks ... it was an amazing hotel.

Worked out every morning in the gym with Mike Tyson next to me ... added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The M resort is located on the outskirts of Las Vegas. It's a great place that has great architecture and even better food. The rooms are really nice and given the right season, the pool is great too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was our 4th visit to the "M" (hard to pass up the free-room offers they send to player-card members). Everything is quality here, from the buffet to the bedding. In fact, my friend sought out the supplier of their pillows & linens, and bought some for home! The staff has been well-trained to treat the customers right. Ask for a strip-side view, because you will be amazed by how clearly you can see the entire Strip in the distance. A car is preferred, since it is located ~10mi below Mandalay Bay, which makes for a quiet retreat from the "Strip". We have, and will continue to recomend the "M" to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed two nights in early October 2010. Rooms are wonderful, and we were given a room with a view of the strip. Rooms have floor to ceiling windows and the view is spectacular, especially at night. Bathrooms have tub, shower and double sinks. Door on toilet stall.
Bathroom has window that allows you to sit in tub and look out into room and room windows. All windows have electric operated blinds for privacy. Casino is top-notch and the buffet is the best in Vegas area. All you can drink beer and wine included in buffet price.
Lines can be long if you don't have comp coupon. Who gets into comp/VIP line seems to change with the cashier. One time the coupon got us in, next time we were told to get into other line which was very long. Lines at players club can also be long, one of my pet peeves.
Hash House a-go-go opened during our stay. food was good but the serving sizes are ridiculously large. Be warned!
We have stayed in many casino hotels over the years, and this would be in my top 5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed here with my bf and my friends for 2 FREE nights through their rewards. This place is so NEW even though it has only been a yr old or so but everything here is super new. When walking in/out of the hotel you can capture a scent of baby powder (so refreshing). The M is decorated with lovely and modern lighting (great for pictures).

LOCATION: The M is located 15min away from the strip (take the fwy) which wasn't bad.

BEDROOM: The room is very elegant and spacious. Nice warm lighting which makes it romantic and classy. Their bed is so comfy and all the sheets are tucked in super tight which is so nice keeping you warm and cozy.

The tv is also nice too..they put your name in the tv to welcome you when you turn it on..and you can view your account for charges and even check out etcc. Watch out for the snack/drink section (taking one of those M&Ms could get you charge--so becareful cuz they are sensor at the bottom)...they also have unlimited internet access.

RESTROOM: I love their restroom...its very big....you get a separate room for a toilet...and a separate room for the shower..and a bath tub on the side. There was a mini tv on the bathroom mirror which was interesting.

TIPS: Becareful when walking in/out the tub because you could easily slip and fall (I almost did, so hang on to the handle.)


BUFFET: Their selections of food is huge and pricing is great too. Better than treasure island buffet which is same price for dinner ($22.95 weekdays). Avoid TI buffet. Anyway seafood is on fri-sun 4-9pm. They had crab, oysters, cocktail shrimp for seafood. Free cocktail in the buffet too so drink up. Overall the food here is awesome. Their desserts are so mouth watering. The line can get really packed so get in line early if you want good food. :)

POOl: We tried the pool for 2 times but no luck it wasn't open. At night was closed and 2nd time at 9am it wasn't open. Which was odd cuz we really wanted to test out the pool before checking out. Turns out it won't open til 10 am...too bad we had to head back and start packing.

ROOM SERVICE: The room service lady was really nice...we only ask for extra towels because our friends were joining us the 2nd day. However, we left the room with things every where and came back with plenty of extra towels, our bed was made new and tuck in, and she cleaned up the restroom like its was new all over again. It's like our room had a makeover. WOW huh. Now that is what I call great room service right there.


Overall the M Resort is really nice....I do recommend this hotel to those who wants an awesome stay with GREAT service, WONDERFUL night sleep, AWESOME food, and best of all GOOD TIMES. :o) I would definitely return to the M Resort again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Everything service related was over the top on this trip. The bellman brought the luggage and asked did we want ice? The room was magnificent. I think it was designed by a women. Double sinks,lots of counter space a makeup mirror, a vanity chair, hooks to the right of the shower, a bench in the shower, Four plugs on the bathroom vanity. Just WOW. Great view of the mountains.

The valet asked did we want water while we waited for our car. The restaurant staff top notch. Just everyone went out of their way to accommodate. It was 15 minutes from M valet to Caesars valet in I-15 so not far from the strip at all.

My only complaint was the smell they pipe in. It gave me a wicked headache.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.