We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in the Desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added M Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
M Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Brea, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfection in the Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 days at the M Resort Spa Casino in Henderson, NV. We were very impressed with the Hotel. It decorated beautifully and the staff were so friendly and helpful. It smelled lovely as well. (smelled like no smokers were allowed, but they were). At one point while playing on slots....a staff member noticed that our card wasn't in the machine and our spending wasn't being tracked (for who knows how long).....but they pointed it out to us as soon as they noticed. That wouldn't have happened anywhere else but the M. The Pool was wonderful as well. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    186
    59
    25
    29
See reviews for
116
327
43
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I thought I wouldn't like this place being 10 mins off the strip, but it turned out to be great. It was great to get away from the congestion and hustle off the strip and stay at this place. It's calmer and very elegantly designed inside. There's always room at the slots and tables, everything is clean and modern. The staff is superb, all the way from the front desk to the cashier at the buffet.
The pools are nice with plenty of seating, though I would recommend the staff provide more umbrellas because everyone was fighting to get a shaded area since it was over 100 degrees outside. There's a lot of kids in the pool though, but I think there's an adult pool as well somewhere.
Inside there's lots of dining options, we tried Baby Cakes a few times for their coffee and desserts which were good. I did not like the Studio Buffet too much, I would recommend going on the strip for the higher end ones. Unless you like crab legs and free beer/wine then this buffet might suit you. Vig Deli is pretty good as well.
There's plenty of free parking in the garages. It took like 10-15 mins to drive to the strip. By the 2nd day however we didn't even want to go on the strip and just wanted to relax at the hotel. I'd recommend it if you like a more calmer way of Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second time visiting the M Resort in Henderson and just like the last time I had a blast. I parked my car and as soon as I walked in the door I felt extremely relaxed, which is something you probably don't hear when someone is talking about a casino. The resort is very beautiful both inside and out. The casino floor is amazing with lots of options both slot and table games. The IMagine Card, which is their player program is generous in terms of comps. I had a comp for their wonderful buffet, which is the best buffet in the Las Vegas Valley if not Nevada. They had all sorts of items to choose from and yes alcohol is included. There will certainly be a third trip to this wonderful resort and I may even be able to afford to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The M Resort is located 8 Miles south of Mandalay Bay on the Las Vegas Strip. For those of us that are sick of the hustle and bustle of the hotels on the Strip, the M Resort is for you. You pull up to the Valet and are greeted by the friendly staff. Check In is quick and you don't even know that you're in a Casino. There are no long lines and the front desk staff is so friendly and helpful, Once you arrive in your room you can kick back, relax, order room service, or head down to the pool. Unlike the pools on the strip, there are a lot less people and there is a friendly wait staff to assist you. When you want to gamble the dealers are nothing like those on the strip. They are friendly and willing to help you. There is very little pressure and the dealers will show you how to play any game you want to learn.

There are several Restaurant's in the hotel, they are all casual and the prices vary. Anthony's is the higher end Steak House, There is a Raw Bar, Marinellis Italian Restaurant, Anthony's Burgers, Hash House the GoGo, Studio B Buffet is phenomenal and the Vig Deli. Every Restaurant is excellent.

There are also several bars. You never have to leave the hotel. If you decide to head to the strip, there is a shuttle that brings you there hourly. A taxi ride to the strip is pricey, The M Resort is the Best Hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Its in Henderson, but its still on the strip.

Room Tip: Vegas Strip View Room overlooks the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Amenities, service, and rooms are very nice in this newer hotel. Unfortunately, I was visiting on business and was woken every night by revelers returning to their rooms.
If I were on vacation, I would consider this location. Parking is easy and free. It is also very easy to get to ftom the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this resort for three nights. All three nights were complimentary based on our previous casino play. The resort is very nicely appointed. Our room was clean and a descent size. The sheets did not feel like they were a very high thread count and the pillows were not nice and fluffy, but the bedding and pillows were not horrible either. The staff was not overly friendly, but pleasant, with the exception of a casino slot attendant who went out of his way to help me find the casino host lounge. The pool area is not luxurious, but it is large and they have many cabanas and cabana beds in the pool. Each corner of the pool has an area with about ankle deep water and lounge chairs in the pool. This was a very nice amenity. When we were there at the end of July, the pool wasn't crowded, which was very pleasant after staying at two other resorts on the strip. The resort allows locals access to the pool for a fee which concerned us, but it wasn't a problem at all. We ate at the buffet three times. It is a great value for the quality and selection. Beer and wine are included in the price. Saturdays are a bit pricier because it is crab legs and prime rib night. The casino was very nice, but we noticed if you weren't betting high, you weren't winning anything. And even if you were betting high, some people weren't winning anything. This was disappointing because the casino is very clean and nice looking with a wide variety of slots and table games. We liked being there but not gambling there. I'm not sure if we will visit again because we like to stay where we like to gamble. We rented a car so we didn't mind the drive to the strip which was about a 10 -15 minute drive depending on traffic. We did enjoy the quiet of the resort compared to the craziness of the strip. If it's not your first time in Vegas, it's worth giving a try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were passing through town and decided to visit this buffet for lunch. The interior of the casino was very nicely decorated. Everything was new and very modern.

The buffet was a pretty decent size. With a variety of foods, ranging from American, Chinese, Thai, Italian, and Japanese. The buffet includes free beer and wine. They were transitioning to lunch, so food labeling was still in the works. They have several meat carving stations available.

Everything tasted fresh and very flavorful. The dessert bar had a wide variety of sweets to choose from. Lots of mousses, cakes, cookies, ice cream, cappuccino and espresso. Add flavored syrup and it makes for a very good cup of coffee.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like about it was the layout. Very awkward and didn't flow very well. If you go during dinner on Fri-Sun, you can get $5 off of the seafood dinner if you're from SoCal.

Overall, I'd visit this buffet again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.