We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much for kids~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added M Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
M Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Not much for kids~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice place with a friendly, very professional staff. Didn't make it to the buffet, but the Hash House and Baby Cakes are both excellent establishments. The rooms were roomy with super comfy beds.... and one could take a bath and enjoy a spectacular desert view! The Casino was impressive, but since I've never been a gambler, it got me for not a penny! A major disappointment was the long distance (a $40 cab ride) to the strip, (also $40 to go to and fro the airport) ...and there was also the fact that this hotel offers absolutely nothing to do for kids. OK, I realize Vegas isn't for children, but we happen to have been there for the Ben & Jerry's Annual Franchise meeting and we had three kids in tow. There was an amazing pool on the property, but apparently it's only open to guests during the summer months. The spa is nice, but very expensive. All in all, if you have a car, (we did not), and no kids to entertain, this place is a good alternative; I, personally, would have opted to stay in a more family oriented place nearer to the action...

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    191
    60
    25
    29
See reviews for
118
332
43
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

First time at M and loved it! Dined at Anthony's, Oyster Bar, Marinelli's, Baby Cakes and Hash House - all excellent meals with great customer service. Upgraded to a beautiful strip/pool view, however it could be noisy during a pool event. Cocktail service on the floor was a bit slow.

For nearby fun the Lion Habitat Ranch (aka The Cat House) is approx 1 mile away in Henderson. These are the former MGM Grand Hotel lions and the facility opened to the public Dec 2012. The facility is immaculate and currently has 40 lions and 7 cubs. Offering cub interactions, trainer for a day, private tours, etc. Admission is $20/adult with one free child (interactions extra $). Great fun & a wealth of lion education for adults & children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had an opportunity to visit Vegas last month and chose the M Resort. It is nice place to stay, though WAY off the beaten path when it comes to the Vegas Experience. The room was nice, but not what it seemed on the web site. The restaurants are very expensive, and oddly convenient as you cannot really get to another place in under 20 minutes of driving.

The spa is very nice.

All in all I ended up checking out and going to the Bellagio. I thought it would be a quaint little place to stay and in the end cost myself a lot of time getting back and forth around town.

Overall, Vegas hasn't got out to that point yet and M Resort is ill placed among the big picture.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the strip, this place is out there and not convenient at all. If you are in Vegas the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The spa at this hotel is the best. The steam room is filled with the smell of eucalyptus making e lungs feel rejuvenated. The atmosphere is very Zen. The waiting area is small, quaint and comfortable. The staff are very accommodating from the minute you enter. I am a local and the M resort spa is my number one preference.

On another note the buffet is a little pricy but well worth it! There is a huge selection to choose from and envy thing is fresh.

I ate at hash house and the food was excellent!!!!!

Room Tip: This resort is about 15 minutes from the strip but they have a shuttle service to the strip if neede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I love the M resort. The staff is what won me over. Everyone was very polite and helpful. The staff made my elderly mother and I feel at home rather than a nuisance. The property is off the strip, which made it feel more comfortable with less hustle and bustle. I found out there was a gas station in the back of the resort which came in handy to fill up my car rental. My only suggestion to management is directed to the popular buffet line. As a hotel guest, it would have been nice to be able to use the buffet VIP line rather than the regular line.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband love the M Resort Spa, & Casino, in Las Vegas, NV. It has been our hotel of choice when we visit the area. The rooms are beautiful, modern decor, front desk and valet staff are over the top fabulous. Always professional, always friendly, and always attentive. The buffet is over the top fabulous. This visit to the M Resort was a spontaneous trip. My husband and I decided to go to the M for The Superbowl game. I made our reservation Friday evening to arrive Sunday. I asked about Superbowl events in the hotel and was referred to the Ravallo lounge. Nice bar. Again, very accommodating staff. However, starting on Friday night, I tried to make reservations for a table, was told there would be a $200 minimum for our table of 4 which was ok. The person I spoke with transferred me to one of three people with the ability to make this reservation. After, leaving 3 messages for Devin, Bryan Doshal and Kevin Bravo I received no return calls. Even the front desk staff was unable to get a response. When we finally found someone to help us after our arrival on Sunday we were told t
that they were booked for the day. What a shock, it is after all the SUPERBOWL. I would have been ok if someone had given me the courtesy of calling me back. We would have then had the opportunity to make other arrangements. We'll come back to the M Resort because we really like the Resort. And we are disappointed at the lack of good customer service at the Ravallo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed and played at The M Resort at least 30 times since the resort opened. The resort itself is beautiful, the restaurants are great and the rooms are very comfortable and modern. However, it's biggest draw is the resort's stellar customer service. From the front desk staff, to the bell desk, to the servers and bartenders, I challenge anyone to find a better, friendlier group of people in Las Vegas. I would especially like to call out bartenders Staci, Michelle, Rob, Nancy, Jaylou, Derek, Courtney and the entire gang. They remembered my name and drink from day one and truly care about their guests. If you haven't been to the M, you've been missing out on an exceptional experience. Plus, the gambling is great and the comps are some of the best in town. Fabulous!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room looking out on the strip...spectacular at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.