We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that you could want and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added M Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
M Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All that you could want and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I recently checked in to The M after a very unpleasant experience at another hotel. The people at the M from the front desk, to the valets, to maintainence me, waiters, waitresses etc . went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful and just plain nice and friendly. We have no complaints about the quality of the room, restaurants, casino or spa. go and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    187
    59
    25
    29
See reviews for
116
328
43
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We walked in the lobby on Sept. 15th at 3:30 pm with advanced room reservations for a King room. The clerk told us they did not have a king room, but only queen beds. We told her we made a room reservation for a king room. She said “Just because you have a reservation for a king room does not mean you will get one”. We told her to cancel our room and walked out. This forced us to scramble at the last minute to find a hotel in Vegas (on a Saturday night) that did have a king room. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I would like to start this report by saying that i have stayed in Vegas in 10 or more hotels in the last 6 years for either business or pleasure as well as working in the travel industry and staying in above 100 hotels worldwide in 4 years or so . So i believe i have a good understanding in quality and services provided by hotels of all levels and standards .

This place is a hidden gem for Europeans and Americans a like as this is off strip hotel and isn't particular advertised around in Europe and perhaps in the USA .However the hotel is around 10 miles/16k from the strips mayhem but please don't let this put you off , the reason i say mayhem is that if you haven't been to Vegas before then you will soon appreciate what i mean especially on the strip , Thursday thru to Saturdays with all the hassle and bustle including the flickers( why o why do they do it) , perhaps there is business for them for certain people . However if you wish to stay at a first class hotel with all the amenities available at only the top class hotels around the world then this is the the place for you , as i stated before this is a real hidden gem , and if you wish to go to the strip they provide a free shuttle service to the fashion mall opposite the Wynn and also a free shuttle service to the airport (subject to timetables they have ) .I would also like to thank All of the staff at the m resort for my stay with friends that we persuaded to come to the m resort instead of the Wynn hotel. What a great stay we had and incredible feel to a local yet exclusive [hotel is is .Below is what i rate all the facilities that are at the m resort including eateries and recommendations .but before that,I would also like a to mention persons who have made mine and my wife's along with my friends stay absolute fantastic on out last stay at the m resort . Great thanks , especially to Cathleen Regalado for a fantastic service as a host at the m resort and Richar Fitoussir who was amazing and a fabulous guy to meet and vp of gaming , What a credit to the m resort they are , if your thinking about gambling at the m resort then these people will help in any way they can to provide the service form a top hotel casino establishment , Richar i found to be pleasant and professional and accommodating far more than another other casino's in the las Vegas area , He has also devised an new roulette game that is unique to the m resort and that you can win at odds of 1200-1 , this guy is very astute and has great vision too ( double wheels on one roulette table with odds of 1200-1 unbelievable and it pays too )

1) Hotel 5 star (but rated 4 , why i really don't know why )
2) Rooms immaculate
3) Food , many restaurants , some independent , but all above par including buffet
4) Drinks and service fantastic , although tractor bar has cheaper bottled drinks(hash and go)
4 Gaming machines generous especially the hangover game and batman
5) poker , full of locals yet cheep and great fun
6) Gaming tables , good and easy to place bets without the hassle to get to a table (win or loss depends on your luck )
7) Clientele is locals 70% , all good people,
8) Internet you need to get a package unless you have to pay the resort fee for internet for it $12+
9) Gym great facilities , again need to be incorporated in your package or its $25 a day
9) Shuttle service , to the fashion mall every 4 hrs use to be 1hr then 2hr after the 2nd year
10) Shuttle service to the airport every hours (please check though0
11) Swimming pool, is fantastic.
12)Spa fab and great service and price


now for concerns as a guest

Shuttle service to the strip used to be every 1hr then changed to 2hr now 4hrs , this is not that good all although you can work around it if needed (taxi approx $45 dollars including tip)

Pool, very big disappointment , not the pool its self and the surroundings are beautiful , but , why o why do you open this year at 10:00am where all other hotels including the strip open at either 8 am or 9 am ?

Cabanas and daybeds , all empty , never offered any through our stay at any rate ? . if not filled by 12:00am , why don't you ask clients if they want them at a rate ?

Bar top level closed down , and now open for weddings and other functions, why as this happened as it was one of the highlights of the m resort with a strip view where all people wither working there of locals or guest would congregate together.

Players club should go international ,. although i have spoken to Richar/Cathleen on this matter and due to restrictions in Europe it isn't possible at the moment but perhaps la



Great stay, Great rooms < Great people . recommended 5++++++++

Room Tip: Any all are Great (5 star)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, CA,
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We did not stay here but we did visit this casino and hit their lunch buffet. One of the best and resonable buffets, loved it. Beer and wine is offerred with the buffett, OMG!!!!!

The casino itself is nice and smells fresh. The pool area is beautiful. Loved it and would come back and maybe stay here. It is off the strip though!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

a little out of the way, a 10-15 minute drive from the strip, but a top notch place. Great restaurants and service; great wine bar but only on the weekends. Big clean rooms and casino is not smoky!
Our 3rd time here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our third stay at M. Still the most impressive hotel in Vegas. Beautiful common areas and grounds. Buffet to die for. Free beer and wine. Buffet a little expensive, but if you are a gamer, it is easy to earn a free buffet via points. We opted for a non-strip view and got a little larger room with a two chair sitting area. If you have never stayed here, try and get the strip view just for the experience. This property is on the South end of Las Vegas Blvd, and I do mean the end. There will be nowhere nearby to walk to, but you will not want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a great hotel about 15 minutes from the strip. The rooms are very nice, very clean and comfortable. They even have the TV in the bathroom mirror which is nice. The higher floors give you a great view of the strip and the city lights at night. The casino has several bars and restaurants- the deli sandwiches at the beer bar rocked. The burgers at lobby restaurant were also amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Resort Spa Casino

Address: 12300 Las Vegas Blvd South, Henderson, NV 89044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#6 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your M Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Henderson
m Resort Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.