We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Marks Street, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I spent one night here on my way from the Las Vegas airport to Zion National Park. Beware, the shuttle only runs until 10 pm or so, so when my flight was delayed until after 11, I had to make other arrangements. But, the hotel was fine otherwise. Cookies every evening, fresh fruit all day,and a breakfast that went well beyond the typical complimentary hotel breakfast fare. If you miss the hubbub of a casino, there's one right next door, but it was nice to be in a hotel that didn't make you walk past zillions of slot machines and smokers on your way to your room. Kind of a dull suburban area, but plenty of businesses, food, etc. within walking distance. Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    57
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
73
84
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We often stay at this hotel and generally are happy with it as we are with most Choice hotels. However this time was a disappointment, hence they're being punished with a poor score. We were checked into room 208. Lovely room, well appointed and comfortable that is until the wall starting vibrating like a bass speaker - perhaps it was a testing ground for an infrasonic weapon.
Complained about the noise and they said "oh that rooms next door to the air conditioning unit it'll be that you can hear." If they know there's a problem with the room why don't they either do something about it or at least not subject there customers to it. A cynical person might think they dumped us in there as we'd paid for the room with our Choice Hotels points. To be fair they moved us no problem.
Breakfast was an interesting event with luke warm water to make tea with. When we asked for boiling water the surly assistant went and tested the water with her fingers as if she thought we were making it up - customers lie. Then went away to refill with hot water, never to be seen again until we went to reception to get them to chase it up. She obviously wasn't too pleased with this judging by more surly looks.
Despite the problems I'd probably give them another chance next time we're in Vegas and would continue to use Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to spend a night at if you are looking to get away from the strip and all that is going on there. The rooms looked very modern and clean and comfortable. In addition, the staff at the hotel was very friendly, and it is very conveniently located near lots of food and a casino right behind the hotel. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the Vegas area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
USFBowler,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business. I am so glad to know we were at your standards and you were happy with our services. We hope to see you back next time you travel to the Henderson area. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Customer service was excellent! Barbara, amazing woman, she help guided and directed us back to the hotel and stayed on the phone throughout the whole crazy road blocks and alternate detours on New Year's Eve. Thank u Barbara!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Mehiy,

Thanks for staying with us! I hope you had a fantastic New Year. I can imagine how hectic the traffic was and how it could of thrown you off guard. I am happy to know one of our best employees was able to assist you. I will be sure to let Barbara know how much you appreciated her.

Thank You!
Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I am Henderson on business frequently and don't want the distraction of a casino hotel. The Comfort Inn & Suites fits my needs perfectly. Quiet, but not out of the way. Clean and "new feeling" despite being open for several years. The location is close to a large mall, a Wal-Mart grocery store to get breakfast and lunch supplies, and several restaurants for dinners. While the hotel has a fine breakfast (the typical stuff you would find any any Choice series hotels) I usually go to the grocery store and get some breakfast food I like and then augment it with the juice from the hotel breakfast bar.

I have also found that this hotel has a very reasonable Choice Rewards conversion rate compared to other Choice locations so I can get a free night more often.

Finally, stop by the lobby in the evening and get some warm cookies the staff makes.

If you really need to get your casino fix, you can walk to the Sunset Station casino next door.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the north side of the building, you can overlook the Sunset Station casino outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Fairfieldphoto,

I enjoyed reading about your past stay with us. I am happy you choose our location during your business trips and that you are a member of the Choice Rewards Program and enjoy your FREE nights as often as you earn them. We value our guest like you and appreciate your continuous business with us. Thanks for being a loyal guest and we hope to see you back when you travel to Henderson, NV.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Lucero, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Of the 35 hotels I stayed at during my 7 week road trip across Canada & the U.S. this place rates as one of the top three! I was actually trying to find the Holiday Inn nearby but my GPS sent me here instead. I'm glad it did because when I pulled in the parking lot I saw a modern clean building with lots of nice landscaping outside that told me someone has put a lot of time and effort into this place. I had just spent the better part of a day driving through Death Valley and was pretty beat and hoping they had a room...they did! Whew...what a relief! For only $77.00 including all taxes I got a great room with huge comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and quiet. This was the only hotel on my entire trip that offered free cookies downstairs by the breakfast room. In life sometimes it's the little things that make a big impression on you...FREE COOKIES!!! A quick unpack and a few cookies later I found myself outside in the pool enjoying the scenery and unstretching the kinks from my long drive. The jacuzzi by now was calling out to me so I had no choice but to turn on the jets, jump in and let all those hydro jets massage my lower back as I watched the planes coming and going from the nearby airport. Man, if I could do this every day for the rest of my life I would be one happy camper! By now I'm starting to get mellow so it's time to exit the jacuzzi and head back to my room by way of the cookie display that's calling out to me!
Slept like a baby and the next morning had a great breakfast before saying goodbye to the friendly and helpful front desk staff before heading off to the next part of my journey,,,The Grand Canyon but that's another review!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Wheyboy,

You comment regarding your recent stay was a very nice touch to my morning. Thank you GPS, I am glad you found a new home whenever you travel to Henderson, NV. We are 4 years old and we work very hard to keep our property looking new, so OUR guest can enjoy a nice, safe & clean place. I am happy to hear you got to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. A nice massage is always nice. Thanks for you business and I look forward to gaining your business for your travels to Henderson, NV.

Thank You!

Stephanie Lucero, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a great Vegas trip. We had our daughter with us so we didn't want to stay at a Casino. This hotel was the perfect fit. They allowed to check in way early!! Had cookies at night for us and encouraged us to help ourselves to milk and juice whenever we liked!! Hotel was immaculate and staff was extremely friendly! We will definitely be back! Thank you for such a nice stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Stacy H.

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites . I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the fresh baked cookies we bake freshly each night for our guest. I will be sure to share your comment with all of the staff.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Stephanie Lucero, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Address: 475 Marks Street, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Henderson
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Comfort Inn Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.