We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay off the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Marks Street, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Henderson
Tampa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay off the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to spend a night at if you are looking to get away from the strip and all that is going on there. The rooms looked very modern and clean and comfortable. In addition, the staff at the hotel was very friendly, and it is very conveniently located near lots of food and a casino right behind the hotel. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the Vegas area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
USFBowler,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business. I am so glad to know we were at your standards and you were happy with our services. We hope to see you back next time you travel to the Henderson area. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    45
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
66
70
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Customer service was excellent! Barbara, amazing woman, she help guided and directed us back to the hotel and stayed on the phone throughout the whole crazy road blocks and alternate detours on New Year's Eve. Thank u Barbara!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Mehiy,

Thanks for staying with us! I hope you had a fantastic New Year. I can imagine how hectic the traffic was and how it could of thrown you off guard. I am happy to know one of our best employees was able to assist you. I will be sure to let Barbara know how much you appreciated her.

Thank You!
Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I am Henderson on business frequently and don't want the distraction of a casino hotel. The Comfort Inn & Suites fits my needs perfectly. Quiet, but not out of the way. Clean and "new feeling" despite being open for several years. The location is close to a large mall, a Wal-Mart grocery store to get breakfast and lunch supplies, and several restaurants for dinners. While the hotel has a fine breakfast (the typical stuff you would find any any Choice series hotels) I usually go to the grocery store and get some breakfast food I like and then augment it with the juice from the hotel breakfast bar.

I have also found that this hotel has a very reasonable Choice Rewards conversion rate compared to other Choice locations so I can get a free night more often.

Finally, stop by the lobby in the evening and get some warm cookies the staff makes.

If you really need to get your casino fix, you can walk to the Sunset Station casino next door.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the north side of the building, you can overlook the Sunset Station casino outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Fairfieldphoto,

I enjoyed reading about your past stay with us. I am happy you choose our location during your business trips and that you are a member of the Choice Rewards Program and enjoy your FREE nights as often as you earn them. We value our guest like you and appreciate your continuous business with us. Thanks for being a loyal guest and we hope to see you back when you travel to Henderson, NV.

Best Regards,

Stephanie Lucero, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Of the 35 hotels I stayed at during my 7 week road trip across Canada & the U.S. this place rates as one of the top three! I was actually trying to find the Holiday Inn nearby but my GPS sent me here instead. I'm glad it did because when I pulled in the parking lot I saw a modern clean building with lots of nice landscaping outside that told me someone has put a lot of time and effort into this place. I had just spent the better part of a day driving through Death Valley and was pretty beat and hoping they had a room...they did! Whew...what a relief! For only $77.00 including all taxes I got a great room with huge comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and quiet. This was the only hotel on my entire trip that offered free cookies downstairs by the breakfast room. In life sometimes it's the little things that make a big impression on you...FREE COOKIES!!! A quick unpack and a few cookies later I found myself outside in the pool enjoying the scenery and unstretching the kinks from my long drive. The jacuzzi by now was calling out to me so I had no choice but to turn on the jets, jump in and let all those hydro jets massage my lower back as I watched the planes coming and going from the nearby airport. Man, if I could do this every day for the rest of my life I would be one happy camper! By now I'm starting to get mellow so it's time to exit the jacuzzi and head back to my room by way of the cookie display that's calling out to me!
Slept like a baby and the next morning had a great breakfast before saying goodbye to the friendly and helpful front desk staff before heading off to the next part of my journey,,,The Grand Canyon but that's another review!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Wheyboy,

You comment regarding your recent stay was a very nice touch to my morning. Thank you GPS, I am glad you found a new home whenever you travel to Henderson, NV. We are 4 years old and we work very hard to keep our property looking new, so OUR guest can enjoy a nice, safe & clean place. I am happy to hear you got to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. A nice massage is always nice. Thanks for you business and I look forward to gaining your business for your travels to Henderson, NV.

Thank You!

Stephanie Lucero, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a great Vegas trip. We had our daughter with us so we didn't want to stay at a Casino. This hotel was the perfect fit. They allowed to check in way early!! Had cookies at night for us and encouraged us to help ourselves to milk and juice whenever we liked!! Hotel was immaculate and staff was extremely friendly! We will definitely be back! Thank you for such a nice stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Stacy H.

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites . I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the fresh baked cookies we bake freshly each night for our guest. I will be sure to share your comment with all of the staff.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Stephanie Lucero, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My teenage son and I stayed here for two nights on a quick trip to Las Vegas to attend a sporting event. IT was a very clean, well-run property in a safe area that was very convenient and accessible to everything we needed. It's a ways from the strip, but that wasn't a big problem. It's in a safe and well-lighted and well-trafficked area.

The room was great. The property is pretty new and it is in good shape. The rate was reasonable. We chose it largely for its location and based on the reviews we read. We were not disappointed and I am happy to be able to to add to the number of good reviews. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHendersonNV, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Arkyscott,

I am so happy to hear you and your son had an enjoyable stay with us. Location is in the heart of Henderson and I am glad you found that suitable for your needs. Keep in mind we do offer a hotel shuttle to and from the strip for your next stay with us if you choose to enjoy that excitement of Las Vegas.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Henderson.

Kindest Regards,

Stephanie Lucero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our baseball team recently stayed at this location during the Thanksgiving break while we participated in a tournament. From booking the rooms until check out, everything was smooth. The Sales Manager, Stephanie helped us arrange for a couple of meals, one onsite and the other off sight. After returning from a late game, the conference room was stocked with pizza, salad, drinks and more. The food was always plentiful at breakfast. The property is very centrally located to shopping, casinos, baseball parks and more. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Address: 475 Marks Street, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Comfort Inn And Suites Henderson
Comfort Inn Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.