We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious beds, nice clean room plus great breakfast & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Marks Street, Henderson, NV 89014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Henderson
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Luxurious beds, nice clean room plus great breakfast & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We came in late at night and were very happy to have found this place (after inspecting another and rejecting it) and They willingly honoured the Hotel Coupon voucher rate too. We noticed right away the room looked really clean & the bed was heavenly - the best we'd had in 40 nights of motel rooms and just what we needed before a long flight home. The staff were really nice & helpful and the breakfast was also the best we'd had with the word 'hot' actually meaning bacon,eggs & sausages (not just waffles as mostly every other motel passes off as their 'hot' breakfast).
We were so pleased that we finished our long holiday tour of the USA here here and will recommend it to everyone.
I have travelled a lot and worked years ago myself in hotels in Aust, NZ, London, & Sth Africa and this Hotel and its staff understood and delivered exactly what a customer wants and expects - they deserve an award! We did not stay in many Comfort Inn & Suite properties regretfully but from now on we will definately look for them if they are all like this.

K. Shaw (Australia)

Room Tip: If all the beds are as good as the one we had then all the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    51
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
77
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We just returned from a family trip out west, and this place was a fantastic surprise. The property appeared to be nearly new, but the staff were obviously well trained in great customer service. Check in was smooth and easy, and Sam at the front desk went above and beyond when I asked him a simple question about the facility. He admitted at first that he didn't know the answer to my question, but by the time we came back after dinner, he had typed up an answer and was about to slide it under our door! This place is super clean, breakfast was better than I had expected, the pool was great, and I had absolutely no complaints. Also, there is a Target right around the corner, which is where we bought some snacks, a cooler, and other necessities for our trip. This experience changed my perceptions of this chain.

Room Tip: We have two adults and two tweens, and this place has rooms with 2 Queen beds plus a pull-out sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is immaculate! The staff obviously work very hard to maintain this property. Breakfast was above average and the pool area worth the visit. The check in and out was fast and with a smile I might add!! Kudos to Josephine and Carolyn at the front desk and to shuttle drivers Arturo and Xavier. The shuttle will take you within a 2 mile radius in Henderson and to Mandalay Bay on the strip. As far as Ground 0 another traveler mentioned at LAS, it is where all the hotel shuttles and limos have to drop off and pick up. It is really an airport design problem, not the hotels. When you are waiting to be picked up by the shuttle you have to sit out in the heat, no air conditioning. It's crazy. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel, out of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Going to Zion through LAS. Stayed 2 nights before driving to Zion NP and 2 nights after. While at Comfort Inn, drove to Valley of Fire, played at the strip and downtown, went shopping at the outlets. The hotel was a wonderful mid-point for everything we wanted to do. AND - across the street is a mall with groceries, restaurants, fast food, Walmart. Outstanding! Hotel staff was very friendly and most helpful -- making tourist suggestions and providing directions when garmin got confused. Laundry on 4th floor jammed - desk clerk refunded my quarters and gave me enough soap/softener to finish the Zion hike cleaning on the 3rd flr. Breakfast was good enough -- eggs, meats, cereals, fruits, waffles with multiple prepackaged toppings, juice and lots of coffee. The evening cookie tray was a nifty treat. Did not have time to explore the spa or pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is a great place to stay. The building is very new and clean. The rooms are nice and the bed was comfortable. They have tea and coffee in the lobby at all times. They had a complimentary bottle of water and a couple of snacks in the room which was a nice touch. The breakfast was very complete. There was sausage and bisquits, omelettes, sausage, cereal, yogurt, muffins, bagels, regular and blueberry waffles. It was all very good. Check in was very speedy. I also like that they have a recycle container so you can recycle your cans and bottles. I hate throwing out rather than recycling. It was in a nice location that was handy to many places we needed to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My crew need accommodations for the week while busing kids around Las Vegas; we found ourselves at this fabulous property. The staff is incredibly friendly and more than accommodating. The rooms are well appointed and very very clean. It was 111 degrees outside and the air conditioning throughout the property was always very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Thanks for super cookies every night!

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor as the elevator was a little slow for my liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Assistant at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Royaltycoach,

The TEAM at Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson just wanted to say THANK YOU for choosing to stay here with us and we are glad you found yourself at a fabulous property. Our guest comes first and WE reach for the stars in customer service. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay here with us and you enjoyed the freshly baked cookies in the evening. We appreciate your business, so thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We only stayed here one night, because we were traveling through. It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly even at 10:30pm at night when we arrived. Breakfast had a lot to choose from. Did not get to stay long, but go back again. Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Become a Choice hotel member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson

Address: 475 Marks Street, Henderson, NV 89014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Henderson
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Comfort Inn Henderson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.