We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful way to start the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harriet's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harriet's Cafe
2001 Foothill Rd, Genoa, NV 89411
(775) 782-8155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Genoa
Restaurant details
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delightful way to start the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Harriet's Café, part of David Walley's Hot Springs resort, is a charming, small café. Food was delicious, but a tad overpriced. They serve Starbucks coffee and are a sunny cheery little café.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice to have breakfast on site.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice breakfast and reasonable priced.Staff was very friendly. Sat outside and enjoyed really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Harrietts Cafe is very convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The food is excellent, the surrounds are pretty, nice to be right by the spa and soaking tubs. The kids like lunch there and the price is reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service sucks ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My coffee has gotten cold before our order came. The waitress did not come to check on us, until we actually had to check ourselves out because we already lost too much time on breakfast, time that we could've spent exploring the area. It might've been just a case of a bad waitress, so we'll have to make sure we get a different server next time. Yes, there would be a next time since we're stuck here pretty much. Food wise: average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Basic Needs Covered w/ Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This small cafe is part of the Walley's Resort that has recently been purchased by the Summer Winds Resort Company. It offers basic menu offerings for breakfast and lunch. Starbucks Coffee choices are provided. The servers are very personable and efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harriet's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harriet's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.