We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An A for effort on the eco-improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fernley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fernley to your Saves list
Super 8 Fernley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 West Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408-9600   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An A for effort on the eco-improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The furnishings were a little dated and dingy, but I did appreciate the improvements they were making toward being more energy efficient. I didn't use any of the amenities so I can't really speak to them. Property seemed safe and quiet when I traveled.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    30
    24
    24
See reviews for
47
27
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is by far the most comfortable relaxing stay here in fernley nevada...The other places i have stayed at were ok but this place is the best..Giving thumbs up to Bill and a few others sorry i cant remember the names but u guys are great..ill be staying here more often...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place was great from the get go, the building was nice the price was right the staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was very clean and pleasant and spacious, a great deal for 70 bucks! My husband and i stayed there on our anniversary passing through to Montana. our stay was very good, and the G.M. Bill was awesome and helpful a bit dry but awesome none the less!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We needed to get away so we stayed at the Super 8 in Fernley the people at the front desk for friendly I'm very knowledgeable and respectful I would recommend people to stay for the rooms are clean and they have brand new carpeting close to restaurants and Casino for a night out

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The room was very clean. The person at the front desk was very friendly and talked to us without rushing us out. She was very helpful on how to work the heater/ac. Only complaint was they didn't have a smoking room for us. They had ran out of them.

Room Tip: Kind of expensive. It was $90.87 for a room with 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

not much to say my family and I stay here when ever we are traveling to visit family. we always have a great stay! on our last visit we booked with bill the gm, who always gives us a great price! the room was quiet and comfy and clean as always but was surprised to see bran spankin new carpets! way to go super 8 Fernley keep up the good work! your the man bill wouldn't stay here with out you!

Room Tip: any are good ask for bill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fernley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernley

Address: 1350 West Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408-9600
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fernley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fernley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fernley
Fernley Super 8
Fernley Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fernley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.