We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An A for effort on the eco-improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fernley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fernley to your Saves list
Super 8 Fernley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 West Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408-9600   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An A for effort on the eco-improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The furnishings were a little dated and dingy, but I did appreciate the improvements they were making toward being more energy efficient. I didn't use any of the amenities so I can't really speak to them. Property seemed safe and quiet when I traveled.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    35
    29
    27
See reviews for
59
33
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is by far the most comfortable relaxing stay here in fernley nevada...The other places i have stayed at were ok but this place is the best..Giving thumbs up to Bill and a few others sorry i cant remember the names but u guys are great..ill be staying here more often...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place was great from the get go, the building was nice the price was right the staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was very clean and pleasant and spacious, a great deal for 70 bucks! My husband and i stayed there on our anniversary passing through to Montana. our stay was very good, and the G.M. Bill was awesome and helpful a bit dry but awesome none the less!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We needed to get away so we stayed at the Super 8 in Fernley the people at the front desk for friendly I'm very knowledgeable and respectful I would recommend people to stay for the rooms are clean and they have brand new carpeting close to restaurants and Casino for a night out

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The room was very clean. The person at the front desk was very friendly and talked to us without rushing us out. She was very helpful on how to work the heater/ac. Only complaint was they didn't have a smoking room for us. They had ran out of them.

Room Tip: Kind of expensive. It was $90.87 for a room with 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

not much to say my family and I stay here when ever we are traveling to visit family. we always have a great stay! on our last visit we booked with bill the gm, who always gives us a great price! the room was quiet and comfy and clean as always but was surprised to see bran spankin new carpets! way to go super 8 Fernley keep up the good work! your the man bill wouldn't stay here with out you!

Room Tip: any are good ask for bill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
24.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn, Fallon
Comfort Inn, Fallon
#4 of 9 in Fallon
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernley

Address: 1350 West Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fernley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP !!! Our AAA-rated Super 8 Fernley hotel is a convenient stop along the road. Located off Interstate 80 in the heart of the Nevada frontier, our hotel offers easy access to Reno, Carson City, South Shore Lake Tahoe and Casinos. Also near new Tesla Plant. Every room in our Super 8 hotel has a microwave, refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, well-lit room and coffee maker to make you feel at home. Free Parking and Truck parking Available. Start your day on the right foot with free SuperStart Breakfast, including waffles and eggs, then access free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel or connect to the office in our free business center. Our Super 8 hotel features indoor heated pool. Get a boost no matter how early your day begins with 24-hour fresh coffee. Non-smoking and Smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Fernley, NV, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Take a chance and have fun with the games at Silverado Casino, located next door to our Fernley hotel. Nearby Frontier Fun Center is great for a family outing, with bowling, video games and more. Satisfy your need for speed at Reno - Fernley Raceway, featuring 10 different configurations of its four-mile road course, the longest in the West. Explore the area with a day trip to Reno or have a blast at Wild Island Family Adventure Park, less than one hour from our Fernley hotel. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy home-style breakfasts and burgers at Jake's Restaurant, next door to our Fernley hotel in the Silverado Casino. If you need a quick bite after a long day on the road, fast-food restaurants like KFC, Burger King and Taco Bell are close by. Black Bear Diner, less than one mile away, offers classic American comfort food. Nearby Pizza Factory serves pizzas, subs and calzones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fernley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fernley
Fernley Super 8
Fernley Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fernley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.