We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location/favorite hotel chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
South Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location/favorite hotel chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Convenient location on trip in Nevada. Quiet room. Felt safe. No big problems aside from a sink that wouldn't drain very well. Internet worked great. Simple in and out for check in and out. Would stay again. Had workers who were staying there, but atmosphere and environment was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Karna T:

Thank you for your recent comments about the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

I apologize about your sink running slow. I will have the maintenance staff check that out as soon as possible and thank you for letting us know.

We hope to see you on your next visit through the Fernley area.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
36
31
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, CA, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The head housekeeper is making the rules. The Manager is MIA. My family was thrown out by the head housekeeper because I was 30 minutes late from a meeting in Reno. These meetings are how I make my business work, which is how I pay for Motels. I am a Platinum member, supposed to be entitled to late checkouts. Moreover, other rooms were later and HHK told them that was fine (while my family was standing in the parking lot). The maid was working elsewhere the whole 30 minutes, anyway. Where was the Manager?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear William P:

First of all thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. As we discussed, on the telephone, when you called down to the front desk before you went to Reno. You asked for a late check out and we told you that we could not accommodate the late check out. You chose to ignore the fact that we could not do the late check out due to the housekeepers having a small amount of rooms to do. Your family was also told that they could come to the lobby or breakfast room and wait for you. Your wife stated that the kids wanted to play outside.

Also, I was not MIA. I was in my office and all you had to do was ask for me. Again, I am apologizing that you felt the Head Housekeeper was rude. She was just doing her job.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nv
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The crew and I were headed up to Alturas and had to stay in Fernley up and back so we stayed at the Best Western Fernley inn. This is not our first time here as it is our only choice in town we always stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable the staff is really great. The breakfast is so so as are most motel breakfasts. Has a nice indoor pool that was pretty crowded with young kids both times so I skipped it as it was quite loud in there. The internet is probably the only problem I had as it dropped out several times each time I used it and was quite slow. Would I stay here again? You bet ya in fact I would stay here on my own dime if I had to stay in the area.
Not many places to eat in walking distance but it is only a couple of blocks from I-80 and across the street from a super Wal-Mart.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side rooms in summer as the west side is really hot in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear BCRON:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and we thank you for staying with us when you are in the Fernley area. We are in the process of upgrading the internet at the current time. This should not be an issue the next time you stay with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Don't arrive tired and cranky and expect the night gal to put you in a quite room and get your BW rewards right. If you don't have an official print out she won't honor it. Then she will put loud little brats over your head when you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Geol_Cruiser:

First of all thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. When you are using travel cards we must have the appropriate documentation in order to process them. We have to input the numbers in order to get reimbursed from Best Western.

I am sure night clerk did not put people with children above you on purpose. The majority of our rooms with two queen beds are on the top floor. We would have been happy to put you on the top floor so you wouldn't have had any one above you. Sorry for the inconvience.

Sincerely:

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beds and room clean, but non smoking room smelled of smoke. Possibly just outside smoking being drawn in through A/C vent near front window. Staff nice and accomodating, good breakfast. Convenient location to Hwy 80 and casinos, Walmart and plenty of eateries.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 95maryo:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that on your next trip through Fernley you will stay with us again.

I am sorry you had the smell of smoke but you are correct there are times when the smoke will come through the a/c vent.

Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is one of the better best westerns we have stayed at. The receptionist was very helpful. The room was nice. It is close to several food locations. The price was good and the pet fee wasn't out of this world like some places. We will be coming back if we're ever in Fernley.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear TravelerDave007:

Thank you for staying with us on your travels through Fernley Nevada. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to you staying again.

If there is any thing else we can do please do not hesitate to let us know. Have a safe trip and we look forward to seeing you again when you come through the Fernley area.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is an outstanding value. Spent one night there on our family vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if traveling that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Phillip,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The staff tries very hard to give guests the best possible experience. We hope to see you and your family again. Best wishes from the Best Western Fernley Inn.

Sincerely

Ashley Wake
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.