We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Grass Valley, CA, United States
1 review
“Helpful and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff was eager to accommodate our needs. They had no problem helping us with an early check in, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was good. Only problem we had was our key to our room would never register at first. We had to get a new key once and always had to insert the card multiple times. Apparently it was due to sand in the hole. Overall, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Meagan P:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear the comments about the staff. Please let us know the next time you will be traveling through the Fernley area. We would love to have you as a guest again.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
35
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St.louis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was very good. It was convenient, was close to a lot of good restaurants. The breakfast was good, the swimming pool and hot tub was great. We were accomodated being on the first floor and close to everything. They made it very pleasant for us. We would certainly stay here again if we are ever in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sue:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your kind words about our property. I am glad to hear that we took care of all your needs.

Please let us know when you will be in the Fernley area again and we would be happy to make reservations for you.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel was pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.Price was right. Close to a variety of restaurants. The pool area needs up dating and also the hot tub needed attention too. Over all not a bad place to spend the night. Would do it again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Stella Maris:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind words about the clean property. The hot tub is not in service and I apologize because you should have been told about that at check in. We are waiting for the heating element on the hot tub. So every thing should have been working except for the heat. My apologies again.

Hopefully, we will see you on your next trip through the Fernley area.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The person that checked me in was very nice, the rest of the staff were Lazy. Rooms were ok showed a lot of wear. Not up to the standards I have had with Best Westerns. Internet would keep dropping off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear David W:

First of all thank you for staying at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I have a few concerns on your review. You stated that my staff was lazy and I am curious as to what you meant by that. Also, we are just finishing up renovations at the property. The only thing left to do is replacing all of the drapes in the rooms. I would love to talk to you personally and find out what you thought was old.

Please feel free to contact me at 775-575-6776. Again, thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonopah, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a pleasant Best Western to stay in, the room was clean and nicely appointed, everything worked well and the bed was quite comfortable. The pool was closed for an unknown reason, hard to take on a hot summer day. The breakfast was fairly simple, very good bacon and very overcooked eggs, bisquits and gravy - well the gravy was tasty but the bisquits had very hard bottoms. The coffee is very good. The place is fairly close to I-80 but not so close as to be noisy, nearby is a walmart and a shopping center with pizza parlor, grocery and even an office place that supplies materials and mails parcels out, even had internet. Oh yes, the computer here times out at 15 minutes so if you're checking your mail, watch the timer. Overall, a much nicer property than some that we've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sandy H:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments. I would like to let you know that the reason the pool wasn't open was due to us waiting on a part. Our pool is seasonal and when we open it there are times the pool supply has to order the part. I would like to apologize about the eggs being over cooked amd the biscuits hard. I am going to have a meeting with the breakfast people in regards to these items.

Again, thank you for your input and we hope that you stay with us the next time you travel through Fernley.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room was clean. Beds were comfy. Ample pillows. Husband wasn't crazy about the shower because it had only two very coarse shower settings. The towels were just enough to do the job. Wifi worked great. Location was good. Walked to Walmart for some items. Front desk friendly, recommended a good Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear MontanaBorn47:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. We hope that you stay with us the next time you travel through the Fernley area.

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

While traveling back from California on the I 80 just about 20 miles out of Reno toward Salt Lake City we found a great value hotel. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and they accommodated pets....The breakfast that was included was good....maybe a little bigger area to eat breakfast or extended breakfast hours might be appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Kay932:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments about the clean rooms and great staff. We hope that the next time you travel through our area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.