We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice placde to stay outside of Reno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice placde to stay outside of Reno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed one night in the BW Frenley on our way from the Monterey, CA area to Salt Lake City. The hotel was clean, and the service was very good. My only gripe is the size of the breakfast area. It was very crowded and hard to move around in. Also, they had FOXNews playing on the TV very loudly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Arthur B:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western in Fernley NV. We appreciate your business. I would like to apologize for the Fox news channel being so loud. This generally happens when a guest wants the volume turned up due to the amount of people in the breakfast room.

We hope that you will stay with us again when passing through our area.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
38
34
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sonora
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Overall the hotel is very good; however, you cannot count on everything working in the room. When I stayed, it was very warm and the air-conditioning did not work. Needless to say, I did not have a very restful night and had a long drive ahead of me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Traveling Grandma6:

First of all thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business.

We went and checked your air conditioner in the room and it does work. You have to put your key card in the slot by the light and leave it in there. Our rooms are the energy efficient and the air conditioner should have been explained to you at check in.

Again, thank you for your business and I hope you will stay with us again on your way through Fernley, NV.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stopped here while passing through. Had my doubts because it is a typical motel and i generally prefer hotels. But the price was right and reviews were good, so I went with it. The room (#115) was very nicely renovated recently. Looks like everything was replaced except the tub & surround. All very nicely done. Bed linens and the pillows were good, with choices - 4 pillows; 2 firm, 2 a bit less so. But the real story here is the mattress. WONDERFUL. I've been traveling for 41 days (and nights) and this was by far the most comfortable mattress on which I've slept. Even better than the $225 Grand Canyon Lodge. I woke up in the same position in which I went to sleep. If every Best Western had the same mattress, I'd never stay in any other hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mary:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments and we are just finishing up on our renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that on your next time through you will stay with us again. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful, clean and up-to-date room. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausage, waffles etc. Quiet location and easy walking distance to stores and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again and that's a lot for me to say. I'm very picky expecially when it comes to cleanliness and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Robert C:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments on our property. We are currently finishing our renovations and we appreciate peoples comments. We hope you stay with us the next time you pass through the Fernley area. Please let us know if there is any thing that we can do for you.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

great location, nice and clean room. only bad was heavy wind blown sand through the door. easy access to all the necessity. Walmart, and all food just cross the street. if you do not mind walk in the heavy sand wind. you can just walk to the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Lawrence:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. That wind storm was the worse I have seen in my three years here. I would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming back to Fernley.
If there is any thing we could do different please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,



Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked this room because we couldn't find any rooms in Reno, and it seemed to have decent reviews on tripadvisor. We were in the process of moving across the country and traveling with our 11 year old, six month old and two dogs. Check-in was quick. Our room (room 119) looked clean and well kept, but about 30 seconds after arrival we realized the room smelled like urine. The smell never went away. It was late and we were exhausted, so we stayed. We could tell the carpet was just tainted with numerous urine stains. This motel should be embarrassed for even putting paying guests in this room! It was disgusting! Beware, if you stay here in a "pet" friendly room and wear shoes!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Jennifer:

Let me first of all apologize for the odor in your room. We strip every thing in our pet rooms every time they are rented bed skirts included. My housekeeper is usually on top of these matters but obviously this slipped through the cracks.
We would have been happy to move you and I understand it was late but we would have been happy to move your room. Also, you did not come to the desk to check out and we were not aware of this. Believe me this will be addressed with the entire housekeeping staff.
I would like to talk to you in regards to this matter if you are interested. Please call me at 775-575-6776.
Again, you have my sincere apologies and I would like to hear from you.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is an older Best Western and is adequate for an overnight stay. The mattresses could use replacement and although our room was large, it lacked furniture to make it a homey stay. The biggest issue is that the breakfast room is teeny tiny. Not even half the tables were full with guests and you couldn't get around the room without bothering other people. Definitely need a bigger room and it was unbearable hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mary Rose:

Thank you for your comments about the Best Western Fernley Inn. I do apologize about the breakfast room being small. Most of the time there are not many people in it at the same time. We also incourage people to sit in the lobby. Thank you for your business and we hope that when you come through the Fernley area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.