We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as goodad the price paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
walnut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“as goodad the price paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

great location, nice and clean room. only bad was heavy wind blown sand through the door. easy access to all the necessity. Walmart, and all food just cross the street. if you do not mind walk in the heavy sand wind. you can just walk to the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Lawrence:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. That wind storm was the worse I have seen in my three years here. I would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming back to Fernley.
If there is any thing we could do different please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,



Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
35
30
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked this room because we couldn't find any rooms in Reno, and it seemed to have decent reviews on tripadvisor. We were in the process of moving across the country and traveling with our 11 year old, six month old and two dogs. Check-in was quick. Our room (room 119) looked clean and well kept, but about 30 seconds after arrival we realized the room smelled like urine. The smell never went away. It was late and we were exhausted, so we stayed. We could tell the carpet was just tainted with numerous urine stains. This motel should be embarrassed for even putting paying guests in this room! It was disgusting! Beware, if you stay here in a "pet" friendly room and wear shoes!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Jennifer:

Let me first of all apologize for the odor in your room. We strip every thing in our pet rooms every time they are rented bed skirts included. My housekeeper is usually on top of these matters but obviously this slipped through the cracks.
We would have been happy to move you and I understand it was late but we would have been happy to move your room. Also, you did not come to the desk to check out and we were not aware of this. Believe me this will be addressed with the entire housekeeping staff.
I would like to talk to you in regards to this matter if you are interested. Please call me at 775-575-6776.
Again, you have my sincere apologies and I would like to hear from you.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is an older Best Western and is adequate for an overnight stay. The mattresses could use replacement and although our room was large, it lacked furniture to make it a homey stay. The biggest issue is that the breakfast room is teeny tiny. Not even half the tables were full with guests and you couldn't get around the room without bothering other people. Definitely need a bigger room and it was unbearable hot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mary Rose:

Thank you for your comments about the Best Western Fernley Inn. I do apologize about the breakfast room being small. Most of the time there are not many people in it at the same time. We also incourage people to sit in the lobby. Thank you for your business and we hope that when you come through the Fernley area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here on a driving trip to national parks. We usually choose a Best Western for their quality and consistency (not to mention military discount), and the Fernley Inn was no exception. Our room was large, nicely appointed, and very clean. It is right across the street from a big Walmart where we did a little shopping and even got deli items for dinner. The next morning we had a nice, typical motel breakfast; my only complaint was that the food wasn't very hot and the coffee was weak. We solved the latter problem by going to Starbucks on our way out of town. There is a pool that we didn't use, but other folks seemed to be enjoying it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with parking right outside the door--very helpful to drag in bags, a coole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments on the Best Western Fernley Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next trip through Fernley. If there is any thing we can do for you please let us know. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice clean rooms. Bed was comfy, bring your own pillow though. Easy access to I-80. A convenient Walmart across the street. KFC right next door if u wish.
They do not claim to be dog-friendly...but, says to contact motel directly to find out the status. Yes, they do take dogs and have a very nice pet area complete with poopy bags. However, Pet rooms do not have a frig or microwave???
The road is pretty busy and noisy...not heard in the rooms. The shower was adequate..but, watch out for bursts of HOT water!!!

Room Tip: get a room towards the back...along a busy road, quieter back there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Cindy B:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Just to let you know not all of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves (not just pet friendly). We are planning on having all rooms have them when it is feasible for our budget. The reason you have to call the hotel directly is because we have specific rooms that are pet friendly and people keep making reservations for any type of room. Some people are allergic to animals and that is why we have specific rooms.
We hope that your next trip through you will stay with us again. Thank you for your business and let us know in advance and we will try to put you in a pet room that have a frigerator and microwave.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay at the Best Western in Fernley, Nv while visiting my grand kids. Room was very clean and the breakfast yummy. Motel is centrally located and easy to travel in all directions to shop, visit, or go to casinos. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend these accommodations to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Baxter:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and I hope you had a great time with the Grandchildren. Please let us know if there is any thing that we can do for you. Please give us a call the next time you come and see the Grandchildren. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff was friendly, the location easy to get to off the highway coming from the north. The room was fine and we used their laundry and it was clean, well equipped and fairly priced.
The bummer part of this experience is we travel with our old dog and they do NOT have fridge or micro in pet friendly rooms. It is in their plan for the future to have them in all rooms, however....seems wrong to pay more (pet fee) and receive less in the room.

Breakfast included sausage, scrambled and biscuits & gravy for hot choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mgreany:

Thank you on your comments about our propety and staff. Just to let you know it is not only the pet rooms that do not have refrigerators. Some of the pet rooms do have refrigerators. It is our plan to purchase refrigerators and microwaves for all of our rooms but we are in the middle of renovations on rooms at the present moment.
We look forward to you coming through the area again and hope that you stay with us. Again thank you for your business.

Sincerely

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.