We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you have to stay in Fernley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Boulder City, Nv
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay if you have to stay in Fernley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spent the night at the BW Fernley Inn, As we could not get into the Fallon Holiday inn and was glad I did. It was clean the room was big and had great parking. It has an indoor pool and is across the street from Walmart. They also have an RV park in the back so if you are in your RV you can stay there. Full hookups and all. The staff was friendly and helpful with quick check in and outs. Breakfast well not so good standard BW breakfast with cereal you make waffles and thawed out muffins. They did not have any fresh fruit though. The scrambled eggs looked burnt and not worth trying. Would I stay here again? Yes and I would recommend it for anyone having to stay in the area. No restaurant on property but some within walking distance.

Room Tip: in summer it would be best to ask for room on back side as the front side faces west and will be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Ron:

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. I would like to apologize about the eggs. That is not the norm. We also have fresh apples ( might not have seen them). Thank you for all the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again. If there is any think we can do please to not hesitate to call upon us. See you next trip!!

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
47
38
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I would stay here again if I were in the area. It is very conveniently located and in a scenic location, The breakfast was one of the best i have had in a motel with made to order omelettes and a very good selection of other items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Droke:

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to you coming to Fernley again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next trip.

Sincerely,


Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Poor food at the breakfast bar. Desk clerk seemed not to care about what I said referring to previous stays at the same hotel. I feel that I was over charged, and treated unfairly, compared to other times I have stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Steven:

I would first of all like to thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. I have looked at your comments on this and on Best Western. It seems that you felt you were treated unfairly due to the rate. Your last stay (that was listed under your name) was on 6/17/2010. You paid the government/military rate and paid cash plus a $100 deposit. The deposit on cash paying rooms has been in effect for many years here. When you stayed on 9/13/13 and you paid the AARP rate not the government rate. The AARP rate is a 10% discount and the government rate is the actual per diem rate for the state. Also, just to let you know we pride ourselfs on our breakfast. We get many compliments on it. We do use fresh eggs, not powered and our gravy is a high end gravy. I apologize that the breakfast attendant may have over cooked the biscuits but if you would have let her know she would have exchanged them for you. It would have only taken a matter of minutes due to the biscuits just having to be heated. Please let us know when you will be coming through Fernley again and we will be happy to take care of you.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
283 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This motel was easy to find and across the street from Walmart. There is a KFC within walking distance. The outside is neat and maintained. The staff was very helpful. Our room was clean, large, and had a loveseat, 2 chairs, a desk, and a 2nd table. Microwave and refrigerator in room. 40+ TV channels. Good internet service. There was 1 luggage rack and the vanity was large enough for our 2nd suitcase. The bathroom was small and the tub was very difficult to turn on. AC was relatively quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear MNroadtripper66:

Thank you for your comments on our property. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with the Best Western Fernley Inn on your next trip through Fernley. If there is any thing we can help you with please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you again and have a great trip.

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witter Springs, Ca., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I travel with small dog - so need to stay in animal friendly hotel - not knowing how far I will drive I usually do not have reservations ahead of time - so a couple of times the pet friendly rooms were already booked and I had to go elsewhere - was disappointed because I prefer Best Western and what they have to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Personal:

Thank you for your kind comments! I am glad to hear that you got a room with us this trip. Please let us know the next time you are stopping through the area. We look forward to seeing you and your pet!!

Sincerely,

Lisa Ketner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean rooms, helpful staff. If you don't have in your room what you thought you should, they WILL do their best to accommodate. Staff is helpful & very approachable. Pool towels are at the front desk. The spa was perfect and the pool was large. The ppol room is neat because it's completely screened in to help keep flies out & your little ones in. Breakfast was adequate. Always had staples such as breads, muffins, cereal (both hot & cold) Coffee (the juice machine was broken). Apples were the only fruit choice available, but Walmart is conveniently located across the street for more options. I was able to pick up some bananas & cheese sticks which I kept in the fridge. The fridge worked GREAT!!! It kept my water bottles frozen on the top shelf & kept the cheese sticks cold in the door. Very close to freeway access & the Silverado Casino is less than a 1/2 mile away & open all night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank your for your comments on our property! We appreciate your business and hope the next time you come through Fernley NV you will stay with us again! Please let us know if there is any thing we can do for you!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel/hotel outside Reno is, at $104 for double room, value for money.
Pluses: swimming pool, open 9 AM to 10 PM, good connectivity in rooms, friendly staffers, microwave and fridge in room; flat screen TV, good if somewhat noisy A-C.

Minuses: no lunch or dinner on the grounds. Alternatives: Silverado and fast food joints within easy driving distance; food delivery from several local eateries.
The breakfast is free, nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: For pool users, ask for rooms close to the pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We would hope that the next time you come through Fernley you will stay with us at the Best Western. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn, Fallon
Comfort Inn, Fallon
#4 of 9 in Fallon
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.