We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Very pleasant motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

Stayed on the 4th of July. Who knew Fernley has a huge fireworks display? The desk clerk told us about it when we arrived and gave us directions on how to get over to the viewing area. It was great being in the middle of driving across the country but not having to miss out on the fireworks! As for the room itself, it was very nice. Mostly new furnishings, well done, and clean. Beds were comfy, and didn't hear much of any external noise. Definitely would recommend.

  • Liked — Very neat clean appearance
  • Disliked — Nevada is really hot in July!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
38
34
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

We stayed there during the Reno Air Races for the past 2 years. The pool and spa were wonderful after a few long days at the races. The rooms were clean and well maintained except for the lamp shade falling off a couple of times. They fixed it right away when I notified the front desk. The staff was friendly and the breakfast adequate. We would definately stay there again! If you want to get away from the "Reno" experience, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

When we inspected our room upon arrival, we noticed a strong, acrid chemical odor. We mentioned it to the front desk clerk, who showed us at least 10 other rooms on the property before we finally found one that did not have this odor. According to the clerk, the rooms had been recently refurbished, with new carpet, paint, and linens (including bedspreads), but she suspected that the odor was due to a cleaner used by the housekeeping staff. The motel was a typical, cheaply-constructed freeway motel, so noise from adjacent rooms and outside was very apparent. WiFi was included and worked okay from our room.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

My family and I stayed overnight here from 4/13/07 to 4/14/07, in room 119. It's a typical motel: two beds, bathroom with shower, and all the usual ameneties (TV/hair dryer/iron/etc.). The room was VERY clean, with no offensive odors, and very comfortable. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was fantastic (a plus when you want a hot shower after a long drive).

The front desk personnel were polite and pleasant, as were all the other motel employees I interacted with.

The breakfast provided was very nice. Simple, but filling. It included fruit (apples and oranges), waffles, two types of cereal, apple and orange juice, milk, oatmeal, and the usual assortment of pastries and muffins.

Bottom line: the next time we pass that way we will probably stay there.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

This was our second time staying here. The king bed was nice - a bit soft for my taste, but then I like extra firm. The bathroom was smaller than I remember (perhaps it varies by room??). The shower/tub was unusually narrow. The room was large, A/C ran all night just fine - easy to adjust, great white noise. Everything was clean, service was fine. Breakfast has a waffle bar, danishes, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. Didn't have time for the pool, but it looked nice.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, convenient fwy access
  • Disliked — small shower/tub
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2006

spent the second night of my annual motorcycle trip here on sunday. great place to stay with really nice people to deal with. very comfy bed and super duper pool and hot tub.

this is a 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

I've stayed at a lot of Best Western's over the past year and have come to realize they vary dramatically from location to location. The highlights of the Fernley BW was the gracious helpful staff. We could not get the wi-fi to work in our room towards the back of the motel. Late that night I realized it worked if I went onto the second floor landing about midway from the office. The next morning the staff gave me access to an empty room in that area so I could plan the day's motorcycle adventures on my laptop. Other then the wi-fi issues, the hotel was a little worn at the edges. The room was clean and we slept comfortably enough. But I'll probably pass by Fernley and stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.