We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Mesa Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I didn't know what to expect when arriving at Fernley's Comfort Suites, especially considering its location. However, this is a great place to stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, breakfast area, etc were super clean and modern. The wi-fi was easy to connect to, reliable, and surprisingly fast. I will definitely be staying here next time I am in Fernley.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terin L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property when traveling through Fernley. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, friendly staff and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
37
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Manitoba
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This must be a fairly new hotel at this city. We were going to stay at Reno but that place was too big and we just didn't want to tackle the hassel of finding a place. So we carried on! and found this gem in Nevada about 30 miles east of Reno. Its a bit of a trick to get at it...it is behind a truckers gas station but we got there and the suite the hotel clerk gave us was great. We would definitley stay again if ever we were to travel that way again. This was not a pre-booked room, we just chanced a place to stay and we were thoroughly satisfied with its cleanliness, big king bed, quiet except for the 5 am train!! lol! Liked it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at Comfort Suites last month and was quite impressed. The suite was very large and well presented. Great soft cozy bedding. This was a nice interlude stay to our long trip and would highly recommend. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terin L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and comfortable beds. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was hesitant to stay in Fernley for business travel. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms have all of the essentials for business travel - clean, comfortable, mini fridge, microwave and wifi. Only one complaint - which is generally quite common - the heater/air conditioner in my first room blew bad smelling air. It would be nice if they changed the filters more regularly. I ended up talking to the front desk and they were more than accommodating. Overall, a pleasant experience and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: South side, second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terin L, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience it caused for you to switch rooms. We are glad we were able to provide all the essentials for your business travel. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Comfort Suites in Fernley is, I think, the newest built hotel in town. It is super clean and off the highway just enough to be pretty quiet. I got the jacuzi tub room which was worth the small upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terin L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you appreciated the clean rooms and quiet atmosphere. We would love to be able to provide you with the same great service if in the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. Everything was as clean as one could ask. The fitness center was bright and the equipment was all in working order. The full breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage parries, hot and col cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls, juice, yogurt - something for everybody. all of the staff was as helpful as could be. The only negative, and it's not that bad, is that there is a train track near by that can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Mr. Wilson,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Fernley.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to continue creating an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

By far the best Choice property I have ever stayed at. Nice large suite, great bed and linens, loved the western artwork throughout the hotel. We frequently travel from WY to CA and most hotels along the I-80 corridor leave allot to be desired, or are quite pricey. This will be our new layover spot for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 800 Mesa Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.