We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great breakfast, good exercise room, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Mesa Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice room, great breakfast, good exercise room, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. Everything was as clean as one could ask. The fitness center was bright and the equipment was all in working order. The full breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage parries, hot and col cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls, juice, yogurt - something for everybody. all of the staff was as helpful as could be. The only negative, and it's not that bad, is that there is a train track near by that can be a little noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Mr. Wilson,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Fernley.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to continue creating an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    28
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
31
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

By far the best Choice property I have ever stayed at. Nice large suite, great bed and linens, loved the western artwork throughout the hotel. We frequently travel from WY to CA and most hotels along the I-80 corridor leave allot to be desired, or are quite pricey. This will be our new layover spot for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Well cared for facility. Large room with sitting area with couch. Modern, nicely decorated, great shower, comfy bed, everything very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast with nice selection. Large breakfast area and lobby with plenty of seating. Facility is easy to find. If trains bother you, watch out, there is one that goes nearby here, but it did not disturb us.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room in the front part of the building (closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy my stay any time I'm here.. I usually get the rooms with spa tubs and believe me its very relaxing. The property itself is quite and very relaxing... The staff are magnificent on all shifts... The rooms are spacious, very well kept, and the beds are to die for as far as comfort level. In short, when I really need to veg out and relax in solitude, its here....

Room Tip: Choose the upgraded room, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel five or six times. It is a great value and beautifully laid out. The rooms are nicely appointed, the staff friendly, the breakfast dining area welcoming.

What we like best is that it is very conveniently located. It is the ideal "jumping off" point when heading east on I-80 or US-50 for a long day's drive across Nevada. Likewise, it is a welcome oasis after a long day's trip heading west on either highway. It doesn't hurt that there is a nearby truck stop that has cheaper gas, too, although the hotel is far enough away from the truck stop that there is no bother with light or noise.

The hotel is easily seen from the road heading into Fernley off I-80 Exit 46 but finding Mesa Drive to actually get to the hotel is a bit more tricky as it is not well marked. Hint for first timers: From I-80, exit 46 pass the truck stop and go under the railroad overpass, Mesa Drive is on your right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_nv074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important and helps to continue to improve on the experience we offer our guest. Thank you on your comments on the accessibility of getting to the hotel and we will work on to improving the access to the hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stumbled on this at the end of a long drive. We had planned to stop in Lovelock and after looking at the choices there decided to move on. This was very nice, clean and roomy suite. Staff was friendly and made good suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was in town to visit my sister but was not sure if I would be staying at her place so I booked the room for three nights. The day I arrived I explained to the manager if I could pay for the first night and possibly keep the room booked for three nights since I didnt know the situation of staying at my sisters place 20 mins out. She had no problem working with me. I paid for one night and she left the key active for three nights and told me if I decided to stay an extra night or all three to let her know or just make the payment at the front desk. Her front desk cashier was just as pleasant to work with. They gave me the sense of comfort. I'm all about first impression so their customer service, cleanliness and welcoming rooms made me a happy customer. It's the little things that make me happy. I will definitely use this hotel on my next trip there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 800 Mesa Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.