We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, quiet, and comfortable as any Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Mesa Drive, Fernley, NV 89408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Fernley
West Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New, quiet, and comfortable as any Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I didn't see or experience any problems whatsoever when we stayed overnight. The hotel is very new, clean, comfortable, and has very attentive front desk service. The hot breakfast was very good and there is an indoor pool. The bedding was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large with a huge tub/shower. It would be great for a relaxing bubble bath! Great place, as far as I'm concerned. We're staying there again next week.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
28
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I have stayed in many Hotels. this is by far the best place I have stayed.We felt like we were part of the family..great food for breakfast. staff was very freindly... when passing thru this is were i will always stay...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We were staying mid-week traveling through Fernley on business. When we checked in there wre very few cars in the lot. When we came back from dinner, the parking lot was full of semi-trucks hauling pipes. Everywhere there were semi's and truck drivers. We wondered is this hotel or a truck stop?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stay in many hotels each year and never expierenced anything like this. I had my leg in a brace and was working at one of the tables in the lobby on my computer. Around 8 I went to get some water for tea. It was in an air pot located in the breakfast area. I fixed my tea and realized the water was cold, I could see the microwave and asked the girl at the front desk if I could use it to warm my water. She told me no she couldn't let me go back there. So I asked if she would warm it for me and she told me " you have a microwave in your room you can warm it there". (My room was clear at the other end of thebuilding) I asked "Are you really going to make me walk all the way back there to warm my water?" She said " she couldnt warm my cup in the microwave" I walked back to my room and warmed my tea. About one hour later a man came thru and got himself a cup of decaf which was cold and asked if she would make fresh because his was cold, she once again refused and told him to go to his room and make it. He too was in disbelief since it is a choice standard to have fresh hot coffee and water 24 hours a day.

Earlier that evening we had asked this same desk clerk where to eat, We were given one option, when we asked about other places we had seen her retort was " I don't know if I want to eat out I go to Reno" and she turned her attention away from us. I thought hotel industry was Hospitality not Hostitly. This Front desk agent is in the wrong position. We never saw anything but the top of her head and we overheard many of her personal conversations during our two day stay. We are thinking about trying another area hotel next time. We are moving to Fernley but wont have our friends or relatives stay where they are not taken care of. We did hear the train but we are train buffs 5 times during each night the whistle blew.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

One would think that with all the available, undeveloped land in Nevada a motel could be built just at least a block from the railroad tracks! That being said, while we did hear the muted rumble it did not interfere with our sleep. Fortunately we were on the "away" side. The beds were comfortable, room clean and staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Stayed here with my family of 5 while driving from Utah to California; this place is on the west end of Fernley, south of I80 and is hard to find at night. Excellent building with modern lobby. Rooms are very large, well appointed with HDTV, even the shower had marble walls. Although the train tracks run right next to the hotel, we weren't bothered as we ran the fan all night (warm weather). When loading the car, a train roared by and it was very loud, however.

Continental breakfast was typical of this type of hotel, with a make your own waffle machine the highlight. Pool was small but the kids enjoyed it and the fitness center was small but first class.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

On a drive to CA from UT, we needed a room at the last minute. Prices in Sparks and Reno were outrages so this was the town just before. Finding the hotel was a bit tricky. It's exit #48 and you have to look off to the right and you will see the sign. It is new so it's not on the nav systems.
The bed was very comforable. There were 6 pillows on the king bed. All pillows were different so you can choose the one you like best. There is a free continental breakfast.
I would stay again without question.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 800 Mesa Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.