We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESTAURANT OF AVERAGES” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chukars Sports Casino - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chukars Sports Casino
206 Logan Rd, Fernley, NV 89408
(775) 575-9100
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“RESTAURANT OF AVERAGES”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch, ordering the Chukar Club with fries and a soda.
The place wasn't very busy for high noon.
The waitress was prompt and got me my soda right away.
The club sandwich was good and an adequate serving. The tomato lettuce and onion tasted fresh, and the turkey and bacon was a little on the light side. The sourdough that it was prepared with could have used a little more toasting. It was good, however.
The fries were seasoned perfectly, but they were not crispy. If they were cooked just a little crispier, they could have been the best fries.
They tasted very good for being limp.
I was satisfied with my lunch, and i would give them another try. Don't expect world class, but you shouldn't with a diner.
They are better than Denny's and other similar dinners. I would say that they are comparable to a Black Bear Diner, with slightly better food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jarbidge, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food - Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Tuesday and Thursday are Senior days! you can grab a light breakfast or lunch for under three bucks! soft drink or coffee included (if you are over 50!) the staff is friendly and fast, the food is good, nothing fancy, but good. Sunday they offer a breakfast buffet that beats anything else in town. The down side is the SMOKE from the bar & casino, it's a shame they don't instal better air cleaners.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno nv
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Needs mor professional attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Being told by the hostess in the cafe she has no idea how long the wait will be is annoying At the Wigwam and Jakes they can tell you The food is just o.k. so it needs a better attitude

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My wife and I ate lunch at the Fernley Chuckers restaurant yesterday, Sunday 10 April 2011 and it was awful! The cook literally burned the bread black on the Chuckers Club Sandwich. My wife had the Tostitos Salad (something like chips with toppings) and the hamburger looked like it was left on the skillet from last week. The guacamole dip was dark (almost brown) green and looked like it was that last little bit that clinged to the side of the jar that had been in the refrigerator for several months. We're done with that place - too bad because there aren't a lot of places to eat in "Ferntucky" Nevada.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
“Terrible Buffet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Tried the buffet for the first time on 3/12/2011.
It was TERRIBLE. We had to ask the line server what each item was.... There was not a signs on the line to identify the foods for dinner. The salad bar section DRESSINGS were not labeled and I used what I thought was blue cheese dressing and come to find out it was ranch dressing with cottage cheese thrown in it. The meat loaf was cold, the bread rolls were not warm, the soup, gravy and dressing spoons were too long of a handle and you spilled all over the place trying to get it on your plate.
OVERALL: As being the only casino buffet in Fernley, NV I would say it is a complete FAILURE. NOT worth your time and effort to even go there. It was awful food.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chukars Sports Casino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chukars Sports Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.