We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Best ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Homemade Ice Cream

Steve's Homemade Ice Cream
1360 US Hwy 95A N, Ste 5, Fernley, NV
(775) 575-0500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Fernley
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Silver Springs, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“OMG Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Always gotta love home made ice cream. It just always tastes so much better. I was just there a couple days ago for my pineapple milkshake. Yummy

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmopan, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in the Galaxy; Top Spot to Stop in Fernley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The title says it all. This is what ice cream is supposed to taste like.

If you'd like something a little lighter, the ices that Steve makes are just as outrageously good. He typically keeps a half dozen standards (the Blue Raspberry is a personal favorite) and rotates in another 6 every couple weeks (tangerine finished it's debut last week; pina colada debuts this week).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
2 reviews
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Almost everything in this Ice Cream shop is homemade and totally tastey! The staff was pretty great too! Definately a must to go back to!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

After a disappointing dinner at the Black Bear, we decided to try Steve's especially with the good reviews. It was excellent ice cream! Service was great. We ate our ice cream at the shop and they even brought our order to our table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

amazing ice cream and friendly staff! I come here everytime I travel thru Fernley

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve's Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.