We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fallon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fallon
55 Commercial Way, Fallon, NV 89406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Fallon
Rochester,WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great place to stay, they are pet friendly and the staff and the maintenance crew were all very helpful, not that there were questions we had and everyone was more than helpful. They have a fresh breakfast more than filling. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant very comfortable relaxing stay!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different room at this hotel and we were satisfied with both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
17
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Not too many good hotels in Fallon Nevada, but for work purposes this works. Friendly staff, and eager to help you. The breakfasts are good, and very fresh. Nice sauna inside and pool, so in the winter it is nice to use. Close to there Walmart, and Albertsons which has a Starbucks inside.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beware if you have asthma or are sensitive to pet dander. They allow pets in EVERY room. At check-in the lady was not friendly or helpful. We told her our son has asthma and asked if there was a room that didn't have pets. She said pets were allowed throughout the hotel, but she could put us in a room that was deep cleaned recently. Since it was a king bed and there were two adults and two children she offered us a cot for one child. We agreed this was fine, but what we didn't know was they charge for a cot! At checkout we paid almost $24.00 more than the price we were quoted. Not only that, the room that was recently "deep cleaned" was still dirty with pet hair and lacking normal maintenance. The lack of customer service and up-charging on basic service has made me very unsatisfied and will never stay at this hotel again!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jimnbree,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We usually stay at no pet hotels but we wanted to stop over in Fallon. We booked a month ahead and were assured to be on the 3rd floor because one of us is allergic to pets. Also said that pets were only on the 1st floor. On arrival we got the 2nd floor so thought well alright then. Guess again, the next morning we find a dog across the hall. Also the next morning found pet evidence in our room. Don't ask.
Note that the front doors do not have motion detection as most hotels of this type. If you are an older person with luggage it can be a challenge.
The breakfast was not that good. Grab a coffee and go to a cafe.
A trick to make it better would be to go across the parking lot to the smokey, noisy casino steakhouse for fun and food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear 2olddogs,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and leaving comments about your experience. We regret to see any inconvenience you may have experienced with pets in the hotel. We appreciate when our guests provide a review as it is a key element to help guide us with future enhancements. The details of your feedback has been shared with the staff and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, OR
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was a nicer property than I have found in Holiday Inns in the past. It was a newer building, clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and efficient and arranged to have a room ready for me a couple of hours in advance of regular check-in time. While I didn't find the breakfast anything to rave about, it offered standard hotel breakfast food -- yogurt, waffles, rolls and biscuits and gravy and tired looking remade omelette, none of which I found particularly healthy. For a small town, I think this is the best choice of hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the few smoking rooms they have, as the odor of smoke travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We love to hear back from our guest and know we are doing our best to make it wonderful to be away from home, and be here with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nv
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fallon Nv last week. Have stayed here several times in the past few years and as always, Clean rooms, comfortable beds and all in all a good place to stay.
Only problem I had was I requested a first floor room with a King Bed and was told it was blocked for me, but when I checked in was given a queen room on 2nd floor, and was told they were sold out so no changes. Also they had changed their rewards program so had to re register and the desk lady was not customer friendly. The Breakfast was so-so cereal, heated up frozen rolls, pancake machine, yogurt and instant oatmeals. Would I stay here again? Yes. And I would recommend it for all. They do give you a coupon for Stockmans Casino for a free drink and 10% off at their restaurant's. It is also close to many other Restaurants .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just a note to tell everyone that this Hotel is nice!. the beds are not hard! Each bed comes with many pillows, all of which, have different softness. The free breakfast is wonderful and the staff very friendly....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fallon, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write your review. We love to hear about the stays that are guest have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fallon

Address: 55 Commercial Way, Fallon, NV 89406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since opening in 1997 the Fallon Holiday Inn Express Hotel has been recognized by InterContinental Hotels Group as a Quality Performer every year. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon is located of highway U.S. Alternate 50, which is famous for being The Loneliest Highway in America . While traveling on Highway 50, you will find Sand Mountain, The Shoe Tree , and Great Basin National Park. Fallon, Nevada is home to many attractions that include NAS Fallon, home of Top Gun and Strike Warfare University, Top Gun Raceway, and the Stillwater Wildlife Refuge. Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home when they walk through our doors. Our great room offers a comfortable a living room area complete with a fireplace and television for your enjoyment. Overlooking the lobby is a library for those who need a quiet place to relax and read a book or to meet with friends or co-workers. Adjacent to the hotel is Stockman s Casino, which has long been a favorite Fallon tradition. Within the casino, Angelica s Steakhouse and the Coffee Shop both offer delicious and versatile menus. Stockman s Casino, known, as The Friendly Place is an Oasis for Winners . Whether you re traveling through Fallon on business or pleasure, when you choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fallon not only will you experience a comfortable home feeling, you ll be sure to leave Fallon with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fallon Hotel Fallon
Holiday Inn Fallon
Fallon Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.