We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 W. Williams Ave., Fallon, NV 89406 (Formerly Travelodge Fallon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Fallon
Brighton, Australia
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dave at America's Best Value Inn Fallon provided excellent service for Mark 'The Flash' Gibbens Walk Across America for Red Cross and support crew. Good size room with two large beds, clean and tidy, all modern amenities, very suitable for 3 adults of 1 couple and 1 adult. We were made to feel welcome after a long day on the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
27
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NV
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed in Fallon before, but not here until recently. There may be 1 or 2 nicer upscale hotels in town, but this one is an excellent choice for those trying to fit a budget. Beds were comfortable & desk staff is very helpful- being family owned is usually a big plus (like here). Close to gas stations & a Walmart. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice, good size room although it is beginning to show a bit of wear. The carpets beginning to get a little worn, bathroom faucet would shut off only in certain positions and paint around shower tile beginning to crack. Having said that, it is a good size room with nice amenities including wi-fi, frig, microwave, tv, bottled water and energy bar. Responsive management. One end of building is near the street, so ask for the other end if a little noise is an issue. Sign up for their Value Club before making reservation and save 15%. Online price did not show discount but I brought my sign up number and manager applied the discount. We stayed 2 nites on separate occasions. Web site offers free upgrade when available (we did not inquire about this option)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for writing this review! Thank you for telling us what we need to improve on and a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I don't know the history of this place, but it might have been a Travelodge in an earlier lifetime. And perhaps then it was in poorer shape. But I have to say that now it is quite OK. Seems newly painted outside. Plenty of parking. Lobby is clean and bright; so are hallways. You can see where there used to be breakfast served; does not appear to be so any more, but there was nothing to indicate that there would be breakfast so I was not disappointed (I usually eat out anyway). Room interior was obviously new - dark green formica horizontal surfaces, drawers, and 'wardrobe'. (my only negative was that there was no light inside and was hard to remove and re-attach hangers). Good lighting; good TV; comfortable bed with nice new soft linens, blanket and comforter. Gentleman at desk was friendly and helpful; gave me great advice about where to get breakfast (Jerry's). Put me on the east side because rooms would be cooler there (not heated by the fierce afternoon sun). They were perhaps only 20% full (Sunday night) so I might have gotten a nicer/bigger room than otherwise, but nevertheless I was given a nice room, so that counts for me!
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If in summer, ask for room on east side so room has not been baked all afternoon by sun. Building i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for this review. I am sorry about the breakfast though, a new law was just passed and we had to have a health permit, sorry, but otherwise the review was nice and thoughtful, thank you for writing this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We would have to agree with many other reviewers that this place is a little gem. The owners are extremely cordial, the premises are very clean, and the room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The price was VERY reasonable. We even used their laundry facilities which were very clean, convenient, and easy to use. WI-FI worked great, too. We felt safe, and the location was quite convenient. The only reason for rating this a 'four' is that they did not offer the complimentary breakfast as advertised. (It was even on the outside marquee.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
thank you for writing this review. I am sorry about the breakfast though, a new law just passed and we need a health permit. Overall thank you for writing a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very small room! It looks like it was once a dormitory or something. It was clean and it looks like they tried to up-date the rooms. Bathroom was fine. The bed was bouncy...you could sit down and it would pop you back up. A/C was good. However, front desk area was really run down. It was close to highway. Overall...it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I am deeply sorry about how small the room was.Overall thank you for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to America's Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1051 W. Williams Ave., Fallon, NV 89406 (Formerly Travelodge Fallon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fallon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fallon
Travel Lodge Fallon
Fallon Travelodge
Fallon Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.