We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Friendly People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pony Express Deli

Pony Express Deli
101 Bullion Street, Eureka, NV
(775) 237-7665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Middletown, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you ever go to Eureka Nevada you have to eat at the Deli. We had breakfast while we were there and it was great. We bought some Elderberry Jelly and we waited till we got back home in Ohio to try it. We are kicking ourselves for not buying more than 1 jar. Now, I am ordering some more to be shipped to us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Eureka! A fine breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We'd heard about this little place run by a Mennonite family and were crossing our fingers they'd be open at 6:30 when we motorcycled through town. A cheer went up when we saw the neon Open sign glowing. I ordered pancakes and eggs and a latte from a very gracious and friendly young woman. The latte came fast and was great. The pancakes took awhile but we're soooo worth it. Fluffy, tasty and not too salty. While waiting we chatted with some of the locals. If we had had room in our pack we would have bought a jar of homemade salsa to take home. This is my favorite kind of place to find on a road trip. Simple, tasty food served in a friendly, welcoming and authentic environment. We'll visit again next time we're travelling the loneliest highway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family business, confort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good coffee, the best breakfast. You can eat the 3 egg omelette & toast, it's like a lunch! You can buy homemade salsa, beautifull and a lot of different ingredients. The clients are the local families, it's a good place to see the people who lives in the city, interesting and nice people.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Road Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was passing through with friends and we stopped here for breakfast. There were four of us and we all loved everything we had. The owners are always there and run the place and they care. It shows. I would go here everyday if I was closer.

The place is clean and well run. I was very impressed. We all were.

Nick

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best food in Eureka!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Run by a pleasant Mennonite family, this cute little place serves delicious, simple food. I highly recommend the breakfast burrito, with 'the works'.

It's on the east side of town, just off the main drag. You can see it from the highway. Open for breakfast and dinner.

They also sell jars of jam and the like made by Mennonite friends in Indiana.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pony Express Deli also viewed

 

Been to Pony Express Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pony Express Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.