We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly for people and dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1591 Great Basin Boulevard, Ely, NV 89301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ely
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friendly for people and dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We love staying here on our way to our cabin in Utah. It's always friendly, and our dog is treated very well. There's nowhere nearby that even comes close in comfort, cleanliness, and hospitality. Also, there is a big open area behind the hotel which is great for taking long walks before and after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    121
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
158
177
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff are cheerful, efficient and accommodating. The room was spotless and relatively quiet. Not much on tv and the a/c-heater is a bit noisy but apart from that no complaints. The breakfast staff were pleasant and there is plenty to choose from for breakfast whether you just want cereal and fruit or a hot breakfast. Clean breakfast room, laundry facility and work out room. This is also a pet friendly hotel, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here one night on way down to Vegas for soccer tournament. Everything was as you would expect with La Quinta. It's a fairly new hotel so still has that feel to it. There's a Ridley's supermarket right next door so convenient for restocking provisions. We asked for a room on the other side of the building so didn't have the lights from the Ridley's parking lot shining in & any added noise. Only real down side was none of the staff members I encountered seemed to be particularly happy about their job, especially the gal at the front desk that checked us in. Since that's generally the first impression one gets of a place, you'd want that person to be all smiles and helpful. There was a bus of lacrosse players just pulling up so maybe that put her in a funk. But even the gals working the breakfast area the next morning were pretty mopey and didn't make eye contact. The continental breakfast itself was top notch. Everything I wanted and more. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Since last thu a new annex without elevator built. Front desk staff said so busy thinking about adding on more. First floor allows pets. All hotel non smoking. Off hwy so quiet. We got 3rd floor king. Looks brand new. Very large room with refrig and microwave, large easy chair and hassock, desk with plush chair. Good price. Lots of old motels on the main roads cheaper. I would stay here again. Very nice front desk staff.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator let the staff know. We were told the Amex does not have an elevator. Annex c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Perfect stop over heading to Vegas.
Friendly staff, reservation perfect.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Bed could have been softer.
Pets are allowed and an easy in and out to the outside area. Nice to have in cold weather.
The breakfast is nice with hot waffles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Driving from Palm Springs to Boise with a pooch could have meant questionable accommodations, but The La Quinta Inn was lovely for the two-legged AND four-legged guests. The rooms, dining area, common areas and even the parking lot was spotless. It's a newer hotel, so it feels fresh. They provided a map of local restaurants (and recommendations) when we inquired where to eat a late dinner.
I used the business center with ease. The complimentary breakfast was nice and got us back on the road without delay.
The staff welcomed our pet, explained the policies and made sure we had a treat for the pup along with our room keys.
Our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: Older folks or those with a pet may wish a first floor room, but the elevator was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Boulevard, Ely, NV 89301
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.